QUOTE(evolutionong @ Apr 8 2013, 06:31 PM)
when is the promotion (hybrid package) end?i'm thinking to get PC too....maybe Aug/Sept (after election)
hope the offer still valid tat time...
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
Apr 8 2013, 06:37 PM
206 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Apr 10 2013, 05:54 PM
May 22 2013, 09:46 AM
Finally,i booked a PC(White) yesterday after the SA offered me a great discount.
May 27 2013, 05:08 PM
May 29 2013, 08:58 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Takahashi88 : do u mean something like this?? i'm interested to get oso.... |
Jun 1 2013, 08:56 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is cool....hope i can join....but i still waiting to collect my PC.SA told me car arrived & Runner is getting the no. for me. |
Jun 3 2013, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Jun 2 2013, 11:05 PM) Full tank RM60 can go 850km. i jus know Replacement of Brake pad is required for every 100km. timing belt/chain oso every 100km??i thought VVT-i engine is using chain.Maybe inspection only??No timing belt/chain, brake pad change every 100k km, 40% of the driving time engine is off (on battery). Standard engine oil service is 10k km once but someone try 20k km and ok (coz 40% of the driving time engine is off). |
Jun 3 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(hafizss4 @ Jun 3 2013, 12:52 PM) bro, who says prius c engine does not have vvt-i? take a look at the specifications back, it's 4-Cylinder In-Line, 16-Valve, DOHC with VVT-i + Atkinson cycle. what they do is they modified the current 1.5 engine so that it uses less fuel, though less performance from the engine (comparable to 1.2L engine) but that would be compensated by the electric motor, which gives a total output of 169 Nm (in total EV mode). but i guess since 1 motor is used for accelerating while the other is used for charging during non-EV mode, then probably the output from motor would be half of 169 Nm. My guess is engine around 90 Nm at lower rev (111 Nm at peak) and assisted by electric motor 80 Nm that should give us around 170 Nm at low engine rev (inspira 1.8 177 Nm) . So, less fuel, performance is like a 1.8 engine when ECO mode has been shut off. thanks for your great explanation bro...u know better but the thing with e-cvt, just like any other cvt, the road speed has to catch up with engine speed, so you lost the acceleration feeling. though it is accelerating, you don't feel it, to add more, the digital speedometer won't give you an impression how agressive your speeding is, compared to the traditional speedometer.. as per in the case of accident, all the electronics will be shut down to prevent fire. so, let's say you got involve in an accident, you won't be able to start your car anymore. you will have to call a tow truck. a bit of a hassle here, but it's for safety. plus the battery is stored under the rear seat. as long as the accident does not affect the rear seat, it will be quite safe. im happy with my prius c. planning to trade-in with the bigger sister prius in 3 years time.. hopefully the government extends the hybrid incentive for the next few years.. Due to the car aged & look forward for new technology to overcome all those mechanical failure,that's why i chosen Prius C. I'm thinking the same if Gov.extended the tax examption,Bigger Prius maybe my next purchase |
Jun 3 2013, 04:45 PM
Jun 8 2013, 09:17 AM
Finally,i got my PC pearl White yesterday....
Jun 9 2013, 11:13 PM
Jun 18 2013, 02:28 PM
Jul 9 2013, 09:25 AM
But i have missed it.... |
Jul 10 2013, 11:57 AM
Does anyone have any problems or cranking sound on the caliber??
Jul 11 2013, 10:31 AM
Jul 11 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 11 2013, 10:38 AM) the sound when like u r house door the engsel no lubricant.....can hear when parking....bcos no wind sound, no engine sound, no tire sound & etc.... well,jus sharing some experience when i owned an old SEG..Hope it helpful to you.But,i'm not sure what is the root cause since PC more using new tech. Alot of difference compare with the conventional system.I'm learning & try to find out why oso. As far as i know,our PC is using Electric Power Steering instead of conventional hydraulic power steering.I don't think the problem will come from the rod or the rack (worse case) 1 thing u can check is Mayb u can go to tyre shop,lift up the front wheel,then turn your steering & see is that any "sound" that you meant. Then lift down the front wheel & turn the steering agn & check for the "sound" If it only happen only when ur car is lift down....then,there's alot of possibility such as caliber,etc etc..... If only happen when ur car has been lift up....then chances will be more on the steering. Just my 2 cents....... |
Jul 12 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(mandyhoho99 @ Jul 11 2013, 04:40 PM) Hi I am a new member. Just got my car in Jun 2013. I was surprised your full tank can go 850km!! Mine is only 400+ in town. What about if you drives in town area?? How much can you go? 850km full tank?RM68.40 (36litre)?RON 95?that's incredible ....i got my car in Jun oso. 1st & 2nd Tanks(RON 95)can go up to 530km & 550km.RM50 (26litre) - City/HW : 60%/40% Recently, i tried RON97... 3rd Tank - 590km - 26litre (RM70) 4th Tank - 610kM - 29litre (RM80) 5th Tank - 580km - 29litre (RM80) Average FC for PC is 21km/l. If you pump RM50 (26litre),based on the calculation,you can go up to 546km.But actual of course less than that... QUOTE(The_Relic @ Jul 12 2013, 08:38 AM) about 8k?This post has been edited by Mclaren: Jul 12 2013, 09:10 AM |
Aug 6 2013, 01:40 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Does anyone experience any touchy brake feeling on your PC? |
Oct 7 2013, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Phc @ Oct 6 2013, 10:47 PM) Yes,i paid RM800 more for my WHITE PC....the paint & coating slight difference compare with normal white.I'm happy with the colour but felt troublesome as have to wash car every 3-5days.But some SA will absorb this RM800 from the discount... |
Oct 8 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 8 2013, 09:58 PM) Everyone, car wash & waxing deal at RM5 at Bandar Sunway & Putra Heights thanks for sharing...https://www.livingsocial.com/cities/1964-kl...tm_source=blast wash is ok...but waxing....... when i collect my car,the SA said waxing will make the paint thinner & not advisable to do it....true ka? This post has been edited by Mclaren: Oct 8 2013, 11:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:01 AM |