°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
doormen
Feb 20 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Feb 20 2013, 08:35 PM) the others queastion about engine start passanger inside lock without the fob inside .. the one with fob later want to enter PRESS THE FOB OPEN LOCK BUTTON .. than can open ... I've tried again n confirmed the open button is not working for the above situation ..
kasumen
Feb 20 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:22 AM) Still same price RM97K, Toyota told me the last booking will be Oct this year2013 to get the old price...if not it will go up +RM30K The tax exemption over in Oct?
kasumen
Feb 20 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 04:09 PM) Tried 10km without key. No problem. Just once stop. Can't start back car.**{ [color=red]that mean stop and OFF the Engine(Push Button) } So attention. Please stop ** your PC each time u park d. ^^ . 1. THE CAR CAN BE DRIVEN With The Engine Still ON, Without The Car KEY Inside The Car We tried several times unintentionally. My father and myself carry a key each, then my sis drive the car. But she can no longer drive the car once we are out from the car (she did not turn off the engine) and it prompted cannot detect the key.
RegistraCHAN
Feb 20 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(kasumen @ Feb 20 2013, 10:26 PM) We tried several times unintentionally. My father and myself carry a key each, then my sis drive the car. But she can no longer drive the car once we are out from the car (she did not turn off the engine) and it prompted cannot detect the key. Wierd... I just try it today... Just to prove the key missing... Start the engine.. And put the key inside the house... Drove the car along 20,50,100 meter.. With the screen prompt Key Not Detected
mike1986
Feb 20 2013, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 10:50 PM) Wierd... I just try it today... Just to prove the key missing... Start the engine.. And put the key inside the house... Drove the car along 20,50,100 meter.. With the screen prompt Key Not Detected But you can still drive your car?
RegistraCHAN
Feb 20 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:09 PM) But you can still drive your car? Yes... I guess lot sof owner didnt notice this... Toyota oso... Darn... They assist me saying only 20meter The heck
mike1986
Feb 20 2013, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 11:11 PM) Yes... I guess lot sof owner didnt notice this... Toyota oso... Darn... They assist me saying only 20meter The heck May be need to check back with Toyota. This is an assurance problem. I did notice some people mentioned about 20 metres.
smliu
Feb 20 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(kasumen @ Feb 20 2013, 10:22 PM) The tax exemption over in Oct? When I looked for hybrid, Honda salesman told me the same thing; he said the tax exemption would be expired in beginning 2013. I think this is the way some salesman trick for push customer to place order with them. I finally decided for Prius c as 2013 year end discount of 5k + 500 service voucher, what an offer.
foongchinboon
Feb 21 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 10:50 PM) Wierd... I just try it today... Just to prove the key missing... Start the engine.. And put the key inside the house... Drove the car along 20,50,100 meter.. With the screen prompt Key Not Detected I had just tried start engine then put away my key inside house then drive off more than 20meters and it still can be drive .... i'm wondering it supposingly can be drive without key with limited distances???
foongchinboon
Feb 21 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(kasumen @ Feb 20 2013, 10:26 PM) We tried several times unintentionally. My father and myself carry a key each, then my sis drive the car. But she can no longer drive the car once we are out from the car (she did not turn off the engine) and it prompted cannot detect the key. mind to tell how and what is the sign it cannot be drive when key is not around? totally no respones when u put in "D" mode?
KnightFox
Feb 21 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 11:11 PM) Yes... I guess lot sof owner didnt notice this... Toyota oso... Darn... They assist me saying only 20meter The heck Answer can be found here http://priuschat.com/threads/no-key-fob-in...away-wow.97874/Quite interesting and conflicting as well after reading on the above link. No-key vs dead FOB. The point is that if your car is in the off engine mode, without or Dead FOB, you wont be able to start your car.... If in the event engine have been started, means the a valid FOB used to start the engine, the car wont be able to differentiate if the car is on the road or parking after the car cannot detect the FOB. Imagine if you were to drive on a highway, and suddenly your FOB is dead(Battery Dead), do you want your car to stop after 20m cruising 120km/h?? This post has been edited by KnightFox: Feb 21 2013, 11:41 AM
wankf
Feb 21 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Feb 21 2013, 11:36 AM) Answer can be found here http://priuschat.com/threads/no-key-fob-in...away-wow.97874/Quite interesting and conflicting as well after reading on the above link. No-key vs dead FOB. The point is that if your car is in the off engine mode, without or Dead FOB, you wont be able to start your car.... If in the event engine have been started, means the a valid FOB used to start the engine, the car wont be able to differentiate if the car is on the road or parking after the car cannot detect the FOB. Imagine if you were to drive on a highway, and suddenly your FOB is dead(Battery Dead), do you want your car to stop after 20m cruising 120km/h?? Well, you got a point there.  I don't mind what it is like now.  Coz I really don't want to stop in the middle of the night or somewhere in between north south highway when the FOB went dead.  I think Toyota should had thought about all this before they install it to their car. There is always a reason for it. Safety come first, don't want to crash to death in the highway(like some of our bro here can drove 180kph).
KnightFox
Feb 21 2013, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Feb 20 2013, 04:34 PM) Danger Too Kid inside the Car 2.While Engine Running{ On engine} If Someone Inside And Manual Lock From Inside, Someone Outside Cannot Open It Even With Key In HandPlease note that on your door handle there is a key hole, where you can insert you key to open the door. and the key is with your FOB.  But, worse case scenario is that you left your FOB inside the car and the kids lock the door. This is the same as current car, if you left your key inside the car and your kid lock the door  . my 2 cents This post has been edited by KnightFox: Feb 21 2013, 02:00 PM
wankf
Feb 21 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Feb 21 2013, 01:49 PM) Please note that on your door handle there is a key, where you can insert you key to open the door. and the key is with your FOB.  But, worse case scenario is that you left your FOB inside the car and the kids lock the door. This is the same as current car, if you left your key inside the car and your kid lock the door  . my 2 cents Then go home or call home to ask someone to take the spare FOB over to you....problem solve, case close....  But in the old days, I use to keep a spare key in my wallet... This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 21 2013, 02:04 PM
doormen
Feb 21 2013, 04:21 PM
Guys , do our prius c stock alarm come with cabin motion sensor ? The 2 tiny round thingy at the A pillar is the sensor ?
smliu
Feb 22 2013, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(doormen @ Feb 21 2013, 04:21 PM) Guys , do our prius c stock alarm come with cabin motion sensor ? The 2 tiny round thingy at the A pillar is the sensor ? Yes it is a sensor for 1) safety belt- if detected ppl sitting but din put on safety belt, making pip sound. 2) alarm- if detect movement inside the after you lock the car, trigger alarm sound. I tried this b4 sitting inside the car and lock the car, the alarm triggered after a while(~30sec) Not sure any more function.
mike1986
Feb 22 2013, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(smliu @ Feb 22 2013, 08:44 AM) Yes it is a sensor for 1) safety belt- if detected ppl sitting but din put on safety belt, making pip sound. 2) alarm- if detect movement inside the after you lock the car, trigger alarm sound. I tried this b4 sitting inside the car and lock the car, the alarm triggered after a while(~30sec) Not sure any more function. Handbrake release reminder as well.
Kiding
Feb 22 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(smliu @ Feb 22 2013, 08:44 AM) Yes it is a sensor for 1) safety belt- if detected ppl sitting but din put on safety belt, making pip sound. 2) alarm- if detect movement inside the after you lock the car, trigger alarm sound. I tried this b4 sitting inside the car and lock the car, the alarm triggered after a while(~30sec) Not sure any more function. The A pillar sensor is not for the safety belt, I believe the safety belt sensor is below the driver and passenger seat.
eeeee7
Feb 22 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Feb 22 2013, 09:11 AM) The A pillar sensor is not for the safety belt, I believe the safety belt sensor is below the driver and passenger seat. YEA, THINK SO...
engah
Feb 22 2013, 10:15 AM
Nowadays I carry both keys when going out station, just in case 1 is misplaced. Risk management!