129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 08:42 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(mohdrafiz @ Jan 13 2013, 11:13 PM)
Who has ever think of upgrading to Prius after owning PC . Anyone? If yes, why? Will help me make decision. Once i buy i normally dont change less than 7 yrs. Tq all
No difference, just need a bigger space car.
smliu
post Jan 14 2013, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(mohdrafiz @ Jan 13 2013, 11:13 PM)
Who has ever think of upgrading to Prius after owning PC . Anyone? If yes, why? Will help me make decision. Once i buy i normally dont change less than 7 yrs. Tq all
They are 2 different categories; Prius is mid size and Prius c is small size. Depend on your own which to go for. I will not buy Prius, the centre console box occupying too much space and not spacious at all. I am looking forward for the launching of Prius MPV as shown in the photo. Nice? Prius MPV just launched in Europe last year, not sure when coming to Msia.

mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 09:49 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 14 2013, 09:48 AM)
They are 2 different categories; Prius is mid size and Prius c is small size. Depend on your own which to go for. I will not buy Prius, the centre console box occupying too much space and not spacious at all. I am looking forward for the launching of Prius MPV as shown in the photo. Nice? Prius MPV just launched in Europe last year, not sure when coming to Msia.
This is Prius V right? It has long been launched in USA and Australia, in USA and Australia, they are more hybrid models like Camry Hybrid as well, too.
mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 11:15 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 12 2013, 10:22 PM)
Updated list...
1) mike1986 -COD
2) wankf -COD
3) rangers -COD
4) eeeee7 -COD
5) johnnycp -COD
6) louis198920 -COD
7) conqu3ror -COD
8) kelvinckh33 -COD
9) bigspecies =RM100 transferred and received on 12 Jan 2013
10) conqu3ror = RM100 transferred and received on 12 Jan 2013 (conqu3ror's buddy)
11) nkyee = RM100 transferred and received on 8 Jan 2013
12) Fcslee -COD
13) gacktleong -COD
14) chwee88 -COD
15) wanzalizan -COD
16) ieyjj -COD
Hi, all. Jason has told me the stocks arrived already. So this shall be our most updated list. 13 ppl would COD with Jason on 19th Jan @ SS2 McD at 1PM... the other 2, bigspecies & nykee would choose to receive the items from Jason on later arrangement while conqu3ror's buddy would receive the item from me since we work in the same building.
ronaldwmh
post Jan 14 2013, 12:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Jan 13 2013, 05:22 PM)
Guys, finally, got time to document this down !
Ok, remember earlier that I find the source of the rattling sound?

(DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK, I DO NOT responsible for anything that happen to you/your car, just sharing my way to eliminate the rattling sound)

Step 1: Finding the source
I manage to find the source of the sound from, which when I put my hand on the RED area, the rattling gone. So, I'm very sure it noise is from there.
[attachmentid=3259992]

Step 2: Prepare your material
I got this thing from RM5 shop (Daiso) & you need plenty of courages on next steps.
[attachmentid=3260002]

Step 3: Dashboard pulling
When pull the dash out, careful for the emergency button & wiring connector. Disconnect them carefully)
[attachmentid=3260004]
[attachmentid=3260005]
[attachmentid=3260006]
[attachmentid=3260007]

Step 4: Apply the sound proofing meterial
[attachmentid=3260008]
[attachmentid=3260009]
[attachmentid=3260010]

Finaly Step: Put everything back together again

And test your ride !! Hope it works for you as well.
wow bro, u are the man...u r so brave..for me i won't do this..haha notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wankf
post Jan 14 2013, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 14 2013, 09:48 AM)
Totally agree with you...I almost want to buy Prius until I went for a test drive and I hurt the center dashboard or console. It took up too many space, it leave little spaces for the driver leg to move when travel outstation. sad.gif

But driving was good...can really feel the power drool.gif with the 1.8cc ......really we shouldn't compare it with PC, coz PC only 1.5cc... tongue.gif
jasontcr
post Jan 14 2013, 02:54 PM

NEW Arrived Tom's Hybrid Antenna suitable for Prius C
- Build in Antenna cable
- Screw on ur Original Port
- Reception signal acceptable
pm me if u want to pre-order !

Color only have Black , Red , White , Silver

lkp857
post Jan 14 2013, 03:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jasontcr @ Jan 14 2013, 02:54 PM)
NEW Arrived Tom's Hybrid Antenna suitable for Prius C
- Build in Antenna cable
- Screw on ur Original Port
- Reception signal acceptable
pm me if u want to pre-order !

Color only have Black , Red , White , Silver

Berapa?
ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 10 2013, 06:29 PM)
Do you want to COD directly with Jason on 19th Jan, 1PM at SS2 McD or COD with Jason on later date? if You want to COD with Jason on later date, you would have to wire me RM 100.
Thanks bro, I will COD with Jason on the 19th. I'll be there. Thanks bro. Are you gonna be there as well?
ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Jan 10 2013, 05:55 PM)
Yeh rclxms.gif I'm opt for it
Okay shall we decide on a place? I suggest http://www.acm-motorsport.com.my/contactus.asp

mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 04:38 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ieyjj @ Jan 14 2013, 04:36 PM)
Thanks bro, I will COD with Jason on the 19th. I'll be there. Thanks bro. Are you gonna be there as well?
Yes... I .. along with all 12 people will be there to meet Jason and I also need to pass him another 3 persons' money...
ZaRR
post Jan 14 2013, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Jan 13 2013, 05:22 PM)
Guys, finally, got time to document this down !
Ok, remember earlier that I find the source of the rattling sound?

(DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK, I DO NOT responsible for anything that happen to you/your car, just sharing my way to eliminate the rattling sound)

Step 1: Finding the source
I manage to find the source of the sound from, which when I put my hand on the RED area, the rattling gone. So, I'm very sure it noise is from there.
[attachmentid=3259992]

Step 2: Prepare your material
I got this thing from RM5 shop (Daiso) & you need plenty of courages on next steps.
[attachmentid=3260002]

Step 3: Dashboard pulling
When pull the dash out, careful for the emergency button & wiring connector. Disconnect them carefully)
[attachmentid=3260004]
[attachmentid=3260005]
[attachmentid=3260006]
[attachmentid=3260007]

Step 4: Apply the sound proofing meterial
[attachmentid=3260008]
[attachmentid=3260009]
[attachmentid=3260010]

Finaly Step: Put everything back together again

And test your ride !! Hope it works for you as well.
i thought it was easier. huhuhu. i wont dare to do this. maybe later after 2-3 years.

ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:42 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hi, all. Jason has told me the stocks arrived already. So this shall be our most updated list. 13 ppl would COD with Jason on 19th Jan @ SS2 McD at 1PM... the other 2, bigspecies & nykee would choose to receive the items from Jason on later arrangement while conqu3ror's buddy would receive the item from me since we work in the same building.
Which building is this? maybe its in the same building as me? wink.gif haha.. if not no worries, i can meet jason on the 19th. tqtq
mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ieyjj @ Jan 14 2013, 04:42 PM)
Which building is this? maybe its in the same building as me? wink.gif haha.. if not no worries, i can meet jason on the 19th. tqtq
In Menara TM...
ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:38 PM)
Yes... I .. along with all 12 people will be there to meet Jason and I also need to pass him another 3 persons' money...
yay. then maybe HSD TT later?
ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM)
In Menara TM...
oh not same building. im in KPMG, 1U there.

mike1986
post Jan 14 2013, 04:45 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ieyjj @ Jan 14 2013, 04:43 PM)
yay. then maybe HSD TT later?
HSD TT?
ZaRR
post Jan 14 2013, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(mohdrafiz @ Jan 13 2013, 10:46 PM)
Hi ZaRR and everyone,
I have placed a booking for my PC yesterday. Test driven it a few times but my real concern was the deafening engine or was it the ecvt noise when putting my foot down on the accelarator and its not even that hilly.  cry.gif The noise insulation lesser than big brother Prius but then again thats what 39k diffrence will do in terms of quality I guess. Will be travelling to Jeli from KL via Grik often to there so do I stick to my choice or upgrade to Prius? I own an old Honda Stream 2.0 and would easily take on that task but its a fuel guzzler and not economical when theres only 2 passengers. That diffrence of 600 ringgit in instalment does send shivers whenever I think of it but if in the long run the benefit would outways it ... pls share yourexperience when going up hilly roads like cameron or genting or better yet Grik/ Bjrn Titiwangsa. TQ all
i don't know how honda stream 2.0 perform on gerik-jeli road, but for me, i can say that prius C perform equal or slightly better than my old corolla SEG 1.6 manual during climbing.
it is all about money, if you have budget, you should go for prius, can have larger space. if i have extra budget, i also will go for prius. pc is cheaper, smaller, but have better look.
ieyjj
post Jan 14 2013, 04:47 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:45 PM)
HSD TT?
Hybrid Synergy Drive
eeeee7
post Jan 14 2013, 04:51 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(ieyjj @ Jan 14 2013, 04:45 PM)
oh not same building. im in KPMG, 1U there.
kpmg? auditor? tax? biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:39 PM