°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

wankf
post Jan 4 2013, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 4 2013, 01:27 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=914284..._310_1570826275

something like this, i couldnt find the 99RMB ady
thumbup.gif ..... drool.gif ......I can't use it shakehead.gif .......OBD ii port used on ScanGauge ii already blush.gif no solution for making to have 2 ports cry.gif asked so many expert at website all no reply shocking.gif Thought of getting the one from amazon convert 1 port to 2 ports but I saw some forum mention it doesn't work for some car OBD sweat.gif
wankf
post Jan 4 2013, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(KnightFox @ Jan 4 2013, 03:00 PM)
Crap.... just notice that.... headlight.... driver side...side mirror corner light and break light also have water drops.....
My 1st service = my first defect claim....
WTF...
1 in a 100?? Fate...... sweat.gif or luck doh.gif Hope they can fix or replace those items for u
wankf
post Jan 4 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 4 2013, 05:38 PM)
What is ScanGauge?

You should read back on V2 thread, this the last time I am repeating about this OBD ii monitoring device for our PC leh.....check out the link as follow for more understanding :- doh.gif

http://priuschat.com/threads/scanguage-ii-...prius-c.106524/

I bought it from this guy:- tongue.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/scangauge-ii-obd-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

I had posted some of its picture installed in my PC at FB PC group as well...join n check it out. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Jan 5 2013, 09:45 AM
wankf
post Jan 5 2013, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(rangers @ Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM)
yeap.. looks interesting...  any picture for us to reference... also the uncle shop.. i love to window shopping at jalan pasar...  alots interesting item...  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ok I posted the picture at FB PC group page there as promise. Go there and have a look at it.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/
wankf
post Jan 5 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
[attachmentid=3245231][attachmentid=3245237]
Mine the same....should write to Toyota Japan for this problem. It doesn't look normal to me and why the one we had doesn't fit all the way in but just standing there like its not completely fit in.... mad.gif
wankf
post Jan 5 2013, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 5 2013, 06:11 PM)
Yes, let's sign the petition and write to Akio Toyoda, the CEO of Toyota! rclxms.gif
Ya, than he will invite us to PC factory to look see look see and tell us why the thing is missing. biggrin.gif
wankf
post Jan 5 2013, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Jan 5 2013, 06:59 PM)
If not mistaken, that is the rain sensor that missing. US version of PC also removed.
then we should install it back...let find the rain sensor system for it. Maybe can find some made from Taiwan..... brows.gif
wankf
post Jan 6 2013, 05:49 AM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 6 2013, 01:24 AM)
huh? even the front proximity sensor also missing? that's one of the safety feature to alert the nearby pedestrian.

This car is really dead silent when moving slow in EV mode. Most of the time people do not realise that my car is right behind them until i flash high beam at them. rclxub.gif
Easy......lower down your window glass and start making the Groom....grommmm.... sound....... hahaha...... the cheapest device to solve this problem. tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 6 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jan 6 2013, 11:03 AM)
Read from priuschat say our rpm is not fixed . Let say ur speed is 80km/h sometimes ur rpm is at 1k and 2k it was control by the HSD system . Some owner fed up watching the rpm of heir Prius .
Very true, that is what I am experience on my monitoring device. There is no fix rpm on the respective speed of km/h. tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:15 AM)
Hi Guys, the Toyota Auto Lock Guy Jason has already contact me and he's located in Kelana Jaya for installation or self-collect. Please let me know how many of you would like this service so that I can channel the request to him and ask for a BiG Giant Great DISCOUNT!! biggrin.gif
See how much is the great great discount he is giving. If cheap I might get one as well. Last time he give me about RM130 per unit. Coz I am still trying very hard to get the auto lock coding for the Scangauge ii commands and there is only one OBD ii port. Can't install many devices into one port. tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:41 AM)
Yes, that's why need to know how many people want.. smile.gif
Include me, if the cost is below RM130... tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:50 AM)
count me in as well.

if not planning to get the chinese website plug n play auto lock, asking favor from my fren coming back from china during Feb, we can do bulk also
China arrh? really want to take the risk on your ECU?? Product might be cheap but the ECU is not really....might cost us thousand of ringgit. shakehead.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 7 2013, 10:07 AM)
how many end user products are made in china as well bro? even those in garage sales or acc shop also high possibilities they brought in from china as well, no offence
That why they usually say install at your own risk. If ECU spoil, they are not going to pay for you. Anyway is still up to the owner to take the risk or not. I am going for it, is becoz I want to track the code in it(coding for mine Scangauge device) or see what component they use....maybe use a PIC chip to do the job. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Jan 7 2013, 10:16 AM
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Jan 7 2013, 10:07 AM)
dunno if somebody has posted this before,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoEUIWh88tk
Should post it on the Prius thread...anyway it cool.... cool2.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 11:38 AM)
I've contact Jason and he told me he could offer lower than 140 MYR if we could gather 5 people or more.
Dun tell me the same price he offer me which is RM130. If lower then RM130, I will take it. If not, forget about it. tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:07 PM)
mind to share which type of device is that ?

best if its something like this

Saw this at the Chinese website b4. Very impressive..... hmm.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(kelvinckh33 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:01 PM)
im interested. how does it work actually? would it void out warranty?
Warranty wouldn't void as long as nothing is fault..... tongue.gif but if ECU breakdown then dun know la.... dun worry, nothing last forever and Toyota part not easy to spoil icon_rolleyes.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 12:28 PM)
What other benefits you are getting on the 130 one? If yours are better, we can take it from yours.
Same guy name call Jason from PJ. tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 7 2013, 02:16 PM)
Why not you order?? than we get from you. It look like half the price, but we pay you RM100 for it....so you can make some quick bucks from it tongue.gif
wankf
post Jan 7 2013, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 7 2013, 09:07 PM)
Anyway, I think we need to get straight with the speed auto lock bulk purchase... I'm not some dealer and I'm not going to spend 1000++ to purchases 10++ units and sell over here...

Can we have an agreement that the money to be collected and then COD with Jason? Once units were acquired, the rest of the members must collect from me within 2 days respectively.

AND OF COZ THIS IS IN KLANG VALLEY ONLY! biggrin.gif
Agree...bro... nod.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:35 PM