From 2014 onward, Prius C and Prius will be RM130k & RM180k. Because there is no local production line for these cars.
Source: http://paultan.org/2013/06/25/nap-revision...l-assembly-eev/
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
Oct 4 2013, 03:17 PM
71 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
From 2014 onward, Prius C and Prius will be RM130k & RM180k. Because there is no local production line for these cars.
Source: http://paultan.org/2013/06/25/nap-revision...l-assembly-eev/ |
Feb 27 2014, 03:15 PM
Mar 23 2014, 08:15 PM
Mar 23 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Mar 23 2014, 04:53 PM) Hi guys Ouch, sorry to hear that. It is imported from Japan, therefore RM1000+. Last time i got hit from back and hit the front accord, change new bumpers (front & rear), bonnet, radiator. RM7k also, but got insurance cover.My Red Prius C been hit and run on Driver sidemirror side.. Stupid Red VW golf GTI overtake me on highway exit..driving fast..show off.. He drive so fast i hav to giv up chasin it when i saw he overtake 2 row line of traffic jem using opposite line VW golf red with ""WYR""" plate ...i didnt get the Number. Make a police report...but doubt coz my imfo was not enuff. I did ask toyota cervis center to qoute me.. It was RM1360 for item only.. Any of u guys hav facing the unfortune task for this sidemirror kindna thing Looking for nice workmanship? Toyota SC bukit raja (quite far) |
Jun 1 2014, 02:29 AM
There are people talking why spend more buying Hybrid while Vios/City can save RM10k-RM15k.
They made a BIG MISTAKE - Assuming petrol price never change! When petrol price hike to RM3, the cost of owning a Prius C will be same as Perodua Alza for first 100k km. And it will be much cheaper than Alza when it get to 150k km, 200k km and further. Prius C drivers are the group LEAST AFFECTED by fuel price. The petrol is already RM2.10, how long it will take to increase another 90 sen. Malaysian government is so so so so poor now. You tell me! |
Jun 1 2014, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(Phc @ May 26 2014, 03:21 PM) you cannot compare prius with other car. Prius is a turtle slow car. You want power go for turbocharged car. People buy prius only to save fuel, but not performance. Totally not agree that Prius/Prius C is turtle car. If you concern so much on fuel consumption, every car (even Ferrari) you drive will become turtle car, because turtle driving is the ultimate way to save fuel.Because Prius/Prius C save a lot of fuel, it means you actually can put heavy foot. I found Prius C is so powerful and easy to pick up/ overtake others (including Myvi, Satria, Fiesta) because I really don't need to worry on fuel since it is so fuel-saving. I easily overtake any cars and I still achieved 21km/l (RM65 for 650km). Yes Prius C enable you to achieve 30km/l with turtle driving style, doesn't mean you must do turtle style. I believe the best way to enjoy Prius C is the speed and fuel saving. How many car you can hentam minyak like no tomorrow but still cheaper on fuel compared to conventional car? you tell me. |
Jun 2 2014, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(Phc @ Jun 1 2014, 11:58 AM) Seriously i owns a prius and I dont think this car got a fast pickup unless u hentam it, which is not suitable for otto cycle engine. And the redline for prius is only 4200 rpm, to protect the ecvt. The only positive fact for this car is it can drive smoothly at 110km/h due to the nature of otto engine and ecvt. Prius are all running in Atkinson cycle, why yours is Otto? The big prius has power mode, which is equivalent to 2.4 Camry. Please let me know if you wanna sell off your prius, I truly interested. Considering all models in the markets now: Good safety features Good safety rating Good fuel consumption Less engine wear and tear High tech Comfort Big CBU Tax free Reliable (elected most reliable car in Europe by Tu Suv) I can't think of others but prius. |
Jun 16 2014, 04:46 PM
The Prius C take 10.7 s from 0-100km/h, which is better than Preve 1.6 (12s Manual / 12.5s Auto). 1s slower than Preve turbo engine.
The Prius C is only 0.78s slower than Myvi 1.5 SE (9.98s). The Prius C is only 0.3s slower than new Honda City (10.4s). The Prius C is only 0.6s slower than Altis 1.8 (10.1s). The Prius C is 0.8s faster than Persona 1.6 (11.5s). Other car drivers don't press full throttle very often, due to fuel consumption. But with Prius C, there is no fuel consumption problem. Even you press full all the time, you still can get 17~18km/l, which no way conventional engine can reach. Drive the Prius C like driving a hybrid, you will enjoy the need of speed. Drive the Prius C like driving other conventional car, of course you feel turtle-ly slow. |
Jul 17 2014, 04:58 PM
If I sell my PC 2012 at RM110k, anyone would be interested?
Aug 18 2014, 05:19 PM
Can anyone recommend a place to get cheap Brigdestone Ecopia 200? How much would it be?
Aug 19 2014, 03:34 PM
Aug 19 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(dc28yk @ Aug 19 2014, 04:09 PM) Cheap also 20-30 different.. why so troublesome.. If RM30 different, there is RM120 difference in total. Besides, I really have no idea where to get Ecopia.Anyway i used back the RE080.. but is made in Thailand not Japan.. lol Good for you using back RE080, feel any difference between Thailand made and Japan made? |
Sep 4 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 20 2014, 12:02 AM) Thanks, keanutan!!! |
Sep 4 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(IzzatR_ @ Sep 4 2014, 07:24 PM) helloooo PC owners, im new here. i own a white PC and ive seen some good additional info for PC. Depend on why you buy your PC. If you are looking for better handling, can go for 16" & 17" rim. definitely your FC will drop (not sure drop how much). Your wallet also get hurt due to expensive tyres. Big rims better pair with better suspension (and bars) for better handling.sorry to ask this as it has been mentioned before this but i want to know what is the tips and recommendation for me as i wanted to change my rims. what the suitable size? stay 15" or does change it to 16" & 17" would effect my PC? confused pc owner here Some of us (including me) buy the car to save money, everything keep original, free and easy. You can join our fb here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/ We have a lot of info sharing there. |
Sep 5 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(IzzatR_ @ Sep 4 2014, 07:42 PM) yea definitely my FC will drop, but i saw some post said that our PC generate electricity and might hurt PC if changed to bigger rims, is that so? im afraid after changed the rims will cost me more . already requested to join. thanks! You better ask in the fb, there will be more comments. |
Nov 12 2014, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(kopiopot @ Oct 22 2014, 10:52 AM) Dear PC owner, PC engine max rpm is 4500. One big difference driving PC and driving conventional car is: You can full pedal as needed and it won't hurt FC much!I think of getting a 2nd hand PC, But, just wander will it be under power and the car is bringing 5 adults thanks in advance Just press more pedal when you are carrying 5 adults, the FC will drop 1~2km/l if you full pedal for 1~2mins (22km/l to 20kml). However once you are driving down the slope, the lost FC will come back. PC never have problem with power, the biggest problem is: Got enough space to carry 5 adults or not! |
Nov 12 2014, 02:49 AM
Just did my 40k km Advance service today at Toyota Cheras.
Change: Semi Syn Oil (no point use full syn, no difference) Gasket Engine air filter Brake Oil Oil Filter Windows washer Petrol Injection Cleaner Damage (including labor and tax): RM464.50 + Free T Shirt (3 colors and all sizes are available) This is the most expensive service PC can go. What are also done: Rust inspection Brake pad inspection Suspension leaking check Wiper Rubber check Battery (12V) check Tyre condition check |
Nov 12 2014, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(vlws @ Oct 18 2014, 01:38 AM) I'm getting my PC next week. Cannot wait because after reading all the tips for more better FC from this forum. Don't cut any wire, or your warranty koyak. PC has limited space at rear trunk. It is up to you. I want to ask all PC sifu. If I want to install Active Subwoofer. Is it recommended with all the wiring & used more battery power? and where to install? I have click join PC Facebook but no respond. Please add me I am happy enough with the original speaker, they have plenty bass and plenty ways to set the sounds quality. Anything you add on will take more weight and definitely consume more power (battery or petrol). |
Dec 30 2014, 05:11 PM
Dec 31 2014, 03:17 PM