129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

wankf
post Dec 26 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:07 AM)
Not sure from the back or roof, definately not from the seat as I'm aware of it and fixed it before (insulated).

It is like metal vibrating
Have you look at the back compartment...like your car tools or your spare tire. Metal vibration could be those thing which I just mention. Couldn't be the car body or maybe an extra nut drop in there... tongue.gif
eeeee7
post Dec 26 2012, 04:39 PM

307 posts

collected my girl's little white on 22nd.

done a in-house solar tint IRR 90% rm 600 + rm 100 full car coil mat ( free gift = extra piece for boot, haha)

told her not to speed above 90-100 coz b4 1k service, end up she did 100-143 max on PLUS PG-KUL. i swt after a sweet nap.

FC...dono yet, not so impressive i think.

Bluetooth - i still confused between pairing and BT Audio....
gacktleong
post Dec 26 2012, 06:15 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:39 PM)
collected my girl's little white on 22nd.

done a in-house solar tint IRR 90% rm 600 + rm 100 full car coil mat ( free gift = extra piece for boot, haha)

told her not to speed above 90-100 coz b4 1k service, end up she did 100-143 max on PLUS PG-KUL. i swt after a sweet nap.

FC...dono yet, not so impressive i think.

Bluetooth - i still confused between pairing and BT Audio....
Cangra to ur gf!
LiteSpeed
post Dec 26 2012, 06:54 PM

505 posts

hi all , just got my orange prius c today , just a quick question .. anyt suitable steering lock for prius c ? the stoplock steering lock i used previously did not fit in to the steering wheel .. thanks
wankf
post Dec 26 2012, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(LiteSpeed @ Dec 26 2012, 06:54 PM)
hi all , just got my orange prius c today , just a quick question .. anyt suitable steering lock for prius c ? the stoplock steering lock i used previously did not fit in to the steering wheel .. thanks
Welcome rclxms.gif enjoy your orange ride brows.gif

Actually without the remote...the steering is already lock.....dun believe me, try n see....open door n leave ur remote away from ur car then try ti turn ur steering. tongue.gif
LiteSpeed
post Dec 26 2012, 10:05 PM

505 posts

thanks .. for me the steering lock is more of a deterrent to potential thieves, any PC owners found a suitable steering lock ?
wankf
post Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM

FB group up-to-date had already 50 members so far. rclxm9.gif So if you are not yet join plz pm your email to join or go to our FB group link as follow:-

http://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
wanzalizan
post Dec 27 2012, 01:44 AM

Wankf, can you add me back to the owners' list? I think you must have dropped me when migrating to v2 pr v3.

Anyway, going for 2nd service this Saturday? Any advise on additional works to be performed? Also, is it advisable to use fully syn oil since my mileage still 3k plus but due for service because it has exceeded 3 mths?

Ttq
ronaldwmh
post Dec 27 2012, 01:50 AM

19 posts

white color PC is hard to maintain ...XD
wankf
post Dec 27 2012, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Dec 27 2012, 01:44 AM)
Wankf, can you add me back to the owners' list? I think you must have dropped me when migrating to v2 pr v3.

Anyway, going for 2nd service this Saturday? Any advise on additional works to be performed? Also, is it advisable to use fully syn oil since my mileage still 3k plus but due for service because it has exceeded 3 mths?

Ttq
Sorry bro you got the wrong person....you have to pm timeonce for this request. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 27 2012, 08:45 AM
wankf
post Dec 27 2012, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Dec 27 2012, 01:50 AM)
That is for sure...that why I took boring silver.... tongue.gif
kelvinckh33
post Dec 27 2012, 09:03 AM

13 posts

Added on December 23, 2012, 9:59 pmBtw, anyone installed Rike Cool tint? My SA recommend this tint with security as they got offer 800 instead of 1200. Mind to share what tint brand you installed n the cost...

[/quote]

I did my 3M Cystaline together with safety film, 1800. Don't go for the lower spec like HP 50, ST etc. They are pure crap and its not that cheap. 3M HP 50 is gonna cost u 1100 (plus 200-300 safety film = 1500). I recommended to go for a demo first before you tint your car..

Added on December 27, 2012, 9:08 am
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 25 2012, 11:27 AM)
What is my best FC so far...

Going for my first service tomorrow.... tongue.gif
Now that is an awesome FC rate. lol.

This post has been edited by kelvinckh33: Dec 27 2012, 09:08 AM
mike1986
post Dec 27 2012, 09:10 AM

108 posts

Yes, it is. But still loves the white one a lot! Anybody here taking the orange or light blue? These two might be colourful but totally adorable as well. tongue.gif
kelvinckh33
post Dec 27 2012, 09:17 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
Yes, it is. But still loves the white one a lot! Anybody here taking the orange or light blue? These two might be colourful but totally adorable as well.  tongue.gif
im an orange. lol my lil peach.
mike1986
post Dec 27 2012, 09:33 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(kelvinckh33 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:17 AM)
im an orange. lol my lil peach.
I nearly wanted to take light blue or orange but since my SA would sponsor me the white one, I took it. hehe... tongue.gif
dc28yk
post Dec 27 2012, 10:01 AM

269 posts

No issue... U need to wash the car 3 times a week. Each time I use 30mins only.
mike1986
post Dec 27 2012, 10:02 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Dec 27 2012, 10:01 AM)
No issue... U need to wash the car 3 times a week. Each time I use 30mins only.
3 times a week is a lot!

kelvinckh33
post Dec 27 2012, 10:09 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jfctheang @ Dec 26 2012, 12:43 AM)
The rattling sound...comes from the back or front? If it comes from the back, it may be caused by your rear seat lock. At your next service ask the SC to clean, grease and insulate the seat lock. I had this problem before, now rectified :-)

Happy driving!
i have the similar problem. going for my first service this saturday. noise from the left of my back seat. its annoying and i really want to have it fixed. glad to know im not alone in this.
yzlum
post Dec 27 2012, 10:30 AM

41 posts

Hey guys my mum bought a prius c for me.. hehe.. she just collected it.. Silver Colour.. ^^

Add me to the owner's list and facebook please.. hehe.. i've been reading this thread since V2

But i gotta wait 2 weeks later only can go back penang to collect my car
eeeee7
post Dec 27 2012, 11:00 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(yzlum @ Dec 27 2012, 10:30 AM)
Hey guys my mum bought a prius c for me.. hehe.. she just collected it.. Silver Colour.. ^^

Add me to the owner's list and facebook please.. hehe.. i've been reading this thread since V2

But i gotta wait 2 weeks later only can go back penang to collect my car
wow, what a sweet mum... another penang lang owner

129 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:53 AM