°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°
wankf
Feb 5 2013, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Feb 5 2013, 02:15 PM) From my experience, the worse FC i get during jam is 17km/l, average is 22km/l, which is still much better than normal car. They get 10km/l in average during jam, sometimes can get to 5km/l. My thinking of PC is, this car is customized for traffic jam. I find no reason to avoid traffic jam with this car. My 2 cents. For mine worse FC record for traffic jam is 15km/l .....with all those crazy jam at KL and you still can enjoy, have no worry about the fuel money....the cheapest amount all....
wankf
Feb 5 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Feb 5 2013, 04:04 PM) Bro, how much u get from Jason? Mind to share? You can check it out at our PC FB page....over there Jason already share the info and price as well.....
wankf
Feb 5 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Feb 5 2013, 05:08 PM) New Purchase Hybrid in PJ still can try ur luck getting 3 mths free parking in PJ, just called the CS at MBPJ BTW, send to who to add me to the PC FB? You go link here http://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/I will add you in.....  correction approve you as a member there.... This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 5 2013, 06:31 PM
wankf
Feb 5 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(nocar @ Feb 5 2013, 07:41 PM) Hope you could approve me as well. Me .. the guy with the blue fullface helmet as profile picture.  Ok bro...done  now we got 103 members there... This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 5 2013, 07:58 PM
wankf
Feb 6 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(yzlum @ Feb 6 2013, 09:29 AM) My God !! Jam also so good FC? I jam at Penang here then FC is 13-14 km/l only.. lol.. Average speed around 8.. Hahaha...mine worst FC in jam is 15km/l only(so far)
wankf
Feb 7 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Feb 7 2013, 04:04 PM) poor liao la. downgradin  downgrade to Lexus's hybrid bike??  The rider has a choice of Eco or Power modes, while the all-wheel-drive bike also mimics the regenerative braking of the Toyota/Lexus Hybrid Drive System by recharging the lithium-ion battery with the kinetic energy captured whenever the rider squeezes the callipers. http://news.drive.com.au/drive/motor-news/...00428-tqmv.htmlThis post has been edited by wankf: Feb 7 2013, 04:16 PM
wankf
Feb 14 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 14 2013, 05:48 PM) Hey guys, I I just got my prius c for a few days, and I noticed that the rear left have 'trak trak ' sound when turning and passing through the bumps. Any Bro here knows the solution to this? Otherwise it is a good car to drive Thanks Same same on mine when its new....after 2 months plus...the sound is less, only sometime brake only hear it but not always....
wankf
Feb 15 2013, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 15 2013, 08:37 AM) hmm..anyone here complained to toyota before?? What to complain....it come n go randomly....it might be the new parts have to take some time to season out and since the PC is so quiet that you can hear every damn thing. If proton car is so quiet....after a week you will sold it out..... Unless the sound is so bad that you can't bear it no more. For mine, is ok. Only once in awhile over the bump or start to move at the traffic light. Now after 2 months plus can hardly hear it at all.
wankf
Feb 17 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Feb 17 2013, 12:20 AM) hi all...after much googleing, pls watch this full video from Youtube on how to drive a Prius C effectively. It should teach you how to drive effectively...hope it can help you guys to get a better fuel comsumptions. This video teaches you how to convert from normal drive to EV mode drive and etc....very good info....pls update the fuel comsumption after you watch this video, hope it helps...Thank you... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rubyxsWp6H4Good info but wouldn't work so much for us in the city drive. As you can see that he is driving without much traffic like we had in KL or PJ. We had more traffic lights and jam most of the time. If I can get around 25km/l, I would say damn good.
wankf
Feb 19 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:22 AM) Still same price RM97K, Toyota told me the last booking will be Oct this year2013 to get the old price...if not it will go up +RM30K So fast fast tell all your friends and relative about this. If not, later on regret also no use. Now in Seri Petaling can see so many PC around. Same goes in KL n PJ. Yesterday raining and some road flooded but my PC still ok when it flooded half the tire. Suddenly I feel it got more power after I pass the flooded road.....hahaha....don't know why.....maybe its me and not the PC.....hahaha This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 19 2013, 10:58 AM
wankf
Feb 21 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Feb 21 2013, 11:36 AM) Answer can be found here http://priuschat.com/threads/no-key-fob-in...away-wow.97874/Quite interesting and conflicting as well after reading on the above link. No-key vs dead FOB. The point is that if your car is in the off engine mode, without or Dead FOB, you wont be able to start your car.... If in the event engine have been started, means the a valid FOB used to start the engine, the car wont be able to differentiate if the car is on the road or parking after the car cannot detect the FOB. Imagine if you were to drive on a highway, and suddenly your FOB is dead(Battery Dead), do you want your car to stop after 20m cruising 120km/h?? Well, you got a point there.  I don't mind what it is like now.  Coz I really don't want to stop in the middle of the night or somewhere in between north south highway when the FOB went dead.  I think Toyota should had thought about all this before they install it to their car. There is always a reason for it. Safety come first, don't want to crash to death in the highway(like some of our bro here can drove 180kph).
wankf
Feb 21 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(KnightFox @ Feb 21 2013, 01:49 PM) Please note that on your door handle there is a key, where you can insert you key to open the door. and the key is with your FOB.  But, worse case scenario is that you left your FOB inside the car and the kids lock the door. This is the same as current car, if you left your key inside the car and your kid lock the door  . my 2 cents Then go home or call home to ask someone to take the spare FOB over to you....problem solve, case close....  But in the old days, I use to keep a spare key in my wallet... This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 21 2013, 02:04 PM
wankf
Feb 25 2013, 10:04 AM
Driving PC for the pass couple of months, I notice that the aircon had a wired react. When under Auto mode, once in awhile I felt that there are some warm air blowing out from the aircon(a very short while, 2~3 sec) than back to normal. So wondering any of you guys had this problem also?? But if I switch off Auto mode, no problem. And it doesn't always happen, once in awhile, like it happen once a week in afternoon driving around. This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 25 2013, 10:05 AM
wankf
Feb 25 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Feb 25 2013, 11:57 AM) questions 1. for Non-Hybrid car, did you all engine off during fueling up?? 2. for Hybrid car / PC, did you all engine off during fueling up?? 3. is it necessary to engine off our PC during fuel up? for me, 1 & 2, YES only if i drive alone. I normally off the engine. Never once let the engine running when fueling up. First thing safety and next is people can easily drive your car off if your engine is running.  I still think is best to off the engine, even someone in the car. There are so many cases that they rob the car with the passenger on broad, I don't want to be one of them.
wankf
Feb 25 2013, 01:07 PM
My newly install PC glove compartment box.... Picture number as follow:- 1) Before installation(Original) 2) After install new glove compartment box 3) Open up glove compartment box lip 4) Inside new glove compartment box. Check out at FB PC group for more details...... This post has been edited by wankf: Feb 25 2013, 01:08 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
wankf
Mar 7 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Mar 4 2013, 02:00 PM) Watch this, to know the RAHSIA how to save fuel in Prius....apply to PriusC as well....Enjoy on longer distance travel http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3XxB6ma7qu8Thanks, bro. Good tips  I follow advice from it today and I saw I got some extra km/l on my driving.
wankf
Mar 12 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(upleasure99 @ Mar 12 2013, 01:47 PM) What do you mean?? cruise control problem? pls explain in deatils... Does it mean the pedaling issues...sometime pedal hard wouldn't go  but sometime pedal little the whole PC like flying....  Or he is referring to the cruise button.....I haven't try it out yet, didn't got a chance to do so. Maybe some bro here who travel outstation had use it. In city drive hardly use it. This post has been edited by wankf: Mar 12 2013, 02:40 PM
wankf
Mar 14 2013, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(hafizss4 @ Mar 14 2013, 01:37 AM) hi guys. one question about my prius c, milage of around 8000+km.. recently i have been hearing sounds of "clack" from the rear-left side of the car everytime i accelerate.. i think the sounds comes from a location where the electric battery resides. everytime i accelerate (slowly, still in EV but not EV mode) i can hear the clack sound. and sometimes when i accelerate even more where the engine kicks in, i can hear the clack sound, and the sound appears once for every acceleration i made below 30kmh.. is this normal? i dont remember hearing it before this.. you know, the sound is like, we stretching our hands and it's the same clack sound that comes from the bone at the elbow.. so it's kind of creepy.. haha.. pls get back to me asap, im a bit worried about the car.. since i think it comes from the battery compartment.. I had this "click" sound now and then but it was randomly....sometime from the front and sometime from the back when i accelerate for a total stop or after the bump. Since the PC is so quiet, I will notice this sound once in awhile. Some bro here told me is the brake pad release. But your case is only on the back....maybe should go to SC and check it out.  Nowadays I get use to it already  and sometime stuffs at the back boot knocking each other when brake or accelerate(every single sound will be noticeable when driving this quiet PC, even road uneven also know from the tire sound).
wankf
Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(smliu @ Jun 7 2013, 02:40 PM) Rats are everywhere. I just washed the engine very clean and it might be a good place for them to build their home(originally full of dust and sticky oil). Maybe this is the reason. Bro if you are parking not at the road side but at your house car porch than install an electronic rat repellent. Can get one at pasar road at only RM65. Turn on at night to chase those rats away. Rats hate those sound wave....... But if you r parking at the road side than can't help.. This post has been edited by wankf: Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM