19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V6, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

HxiiiK
post Apr 24 2013, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(dweeb203 @ Apr 24 2013, 11:09 AM)
anybody knows why daban's newer production's finishing is really glossy? my ARF was great, but my rick dom looks cheap and it annoys me, because in war history, no tanks, cars, and anything else painted really glossy, and i want my gundams to be like that
(yes, i'm a military fan guy)
might have to do with the plastic they use.. it feels like a better quality than what they used for ARF.. but as a result they have this stupid shine to it.. a bit of flat coat will help, i think.. i've yet to try though
HxiiiK
post Apr 24 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 24 2013, 12:32 PM)
I'm not interested in Gerbera Tetra  tongue.gif
if only somebody comes out with GP-04 whistling.gif
support their gerbera tetra while funding their RND for GP-04 brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 24 2013, 01:54 PM

yeap i'm skipping the RC as usual.. unless someone asks me to build it again sweat.gif i don't mind trying, but i feel like the price will be out of my budget

DM is more affordable, most probably tongue.gif wonder how the final price is like.. hope it's their usual HG pricing brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 24 2013, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Apr 24 2013, 10:09 PM)
Heard the box is 2 x the size of a normal master grade, that's why prime 92 is getting the kit without the box.. Coz if u ship that box over to her it will be more expensive.. Hope u and me and all bro who bought it will enjoy the kit.. The only headache is maybe the space issue due to the kit wide shoulder
that's why they had the pic of it with the shoulders down tongue.gif they feel u, bro
HxiiiK
post Apr 25 2013, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 25 2013, 05:08 PM)
RC broke my heart.....not gonna happen again!!  rclxs0.gif
ah the double B plate brows.gif kesian tongue.gif at least they willing to solve la
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 26 2013, 01:48 PM)
yea......and kudos to the seller (m**nc**e) for his effort to find replacement......but i still rage at RC for bad QC on products.....at last my nighty ends up back in the box lol laugh.gif

dun have much time to fix this and that........now patiently waiting for the Kshatriya to arrive.....lets hope the big fella wins my heart this time   sweat.gif
kasi jual la brows.gif keep in box kumpul habuk only

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Apr 26 2013, 02:00 PM
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2013, 05:54 PM

congrats to all winners!

a bit disappointed at my score breakdown.. but i guess it was justified.. i looked at my blue frame and.. it really was a bad selection for straight build doh.gif even the decals are very tricky to put on.. was my mistake la tongue.gif nevermind.. next group build will do better! rclxms.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2013, 07:26 PM

haha.. i would love to know comments as well.. if that's not too much trouble biggrin.gif to see what i did wrong
HxiiiK
post Apr 28 2013, 06:02 PM

latest completed kit, daban's stark jegan and geara zulu.. extremely happy with both of them (as am i with most of unicorn series' HGs)
both were very fun, and my only gripe is that they still use a ball joint for the hip instead of the 2 peg joint like in 00 HGs.. however they're still really posable and i'm very happy with them

while both are very solid kits, if in playability, geara zulu wins over the jegan due to it not having so much clutter and parts peg in more solidly.. the stark jegan's lower leg armor don't hold together very well.. they WILL stay there, however when you move it around, they tend to slide around a bit.. which makes it uncomfortable to pose

i found it pretty hilarious that the grenade launcher attachment for his rifle makes a pretty convincing handgun

so as a conclusion, both are very much worth picking up, but geara zulu is overall more fun to play with laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 28 2013, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Apr 28 2013, 08:02 PM)
Good job bro.. My fav kit will be the zulu tongue.gif
don't overlook the jegan either, it's a pretty impressive kit tongue.gif i think you could make the normal jegan with that as well, since they provide both head parts
HxiiiK
post Apr 29 2013, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(wootiq @ Apr 29 2013, 08:42 PM)
Hello guys this is my first time posting on this thread so forgive me if i sound a bit naive here haha.

Got a question do you guys find kits from model GD to be on par with kits from other 3rd party company such as gao gao, daban and dragon momoko? Cuz i've found this kit
MSZ-006-3 the one Amuro used while with Karaba nickname White Unicorn, and currently this was the only 3rd company model that i've found that released this particular model.

What do you guys think?
my advice, STAY AWAY from model GD.. unless you are confident enough as a modeller to tackle their problems.. joints will be loose and floppy, parts will not snap together properly.. molding is very very bad and you can always see excess plastic on the molding.. details will be lost in their horrible molding..

however, i know the Zeta is very rare when it comes to original.. i myself am tempted to try, but even after experiencing most of the bootleg models, i still have second thoughts about trying Model GD.. i have a HG Gaia and it is a horrible mess..

in any case, my advice is stay away.. but if you're confident and feel up to the challenge, i think it is something u will be very proud of if u manage to work through all the problems and complete the kit.. but be prepared to spend a lot of quality time with it
HxiiiK
post Apr 29 2013, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(wootiq @ Apr 29 2013, 08:55 PM)
Gotcha thanks for the advice as you said I was soooo sorely tempted to get this particular model as its Amuro's dude!! even the original i could not find after searching around.

Haha no luck then guess have to be patient until one surface again sweat.gif
haha, i know how u feel.. i REAAAALLLY want this model as well but originals can cost an upwards of RM300-400.. which is INSANE.. i might just get one original normal color to repaint myself.. that's just how bad model GD is sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 29 2013, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 29 2013, 09:08 PM)
STAY.
AWAY.
FROM.
GD.

Unless you are in a mild lifestyle and want some stress inducing patch in life.
^ this

we all hate model GD with a burning passion
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2013, 06:39 PM

we really should do a model GD group build whistling.gif pick ONE type of model (so all is the exact same thing) then we get someone to bring in one whole carton, then we challenge, who can make the model kit look the best thumbup.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2013, 07:52 PM

whistling.gif then we have to gather and build somewhere.. bring sleeping bags.. one MG to perfection will take 2-3 days non stop whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Apr 30 2013, 10:07 PM)
sad.gif I wish some china company would come out with those old rockman X with armor model kit like those rider chogokin line. now difficult to find already
i think they're getting there tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Apr 30 2013, 10:35 PM)
between hi nu gundoom mc model and hi nu gundam gogo, and hi nu gundam tthongli, which is the best?
those are very different models.. first of all, mc model hi nu is 1/144 scale.. GoGo's hi nu is the evolve version taken from a resin kit i think, while the gaogao version is a direct copy of the original version..
since they're different, it's hard to say which is best.. do u enjoy build quality? do you enjoy details? do you enjoy the normal version, or maybe something different?
HxiiiK
post May 1 2013, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ May 1 2013, 12:05 AM)
how about overall? mcmodel is not exactly 1/144 as its taller than normal hg, only slight short than normal mg
well officially it's 1/144, but it comes up to almost an MG size.. overall, inner frame aside, the mcmodel one has the best looking details and display options. if you can get the first batch, you'll get the wings and the water slides which will add a lot of details to it.. even without the water slides, the details are very well sculpted.

a close second would be the hi nu evo. very nicely designed, very fun build and is taller than the regular hi nu.. the original MG gets last place because, well, it's been done before laugh.gif only get it if you are a hi nu fan tongue.gif otherwise, the other 2 will do just fine

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 1 2013, 10:04 AM
HxiiiK
post May 1 2013, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ May 1 2013, 11:08 AM)
THIS  rolleyes.gif c'mon RC prove me wrong then u can take my money  whistling.gif
seen runner pics and i think RC will be taking your money soon whistling.gif

seems like quite an improvement from previous nightmare
HxiiiK
post May 2 2013, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ May 1 2013, 10:30 PM)
I encountered a problem during assemble the TT MG WZC. From the pic below, the neck piece supposed to be hollow in the manual but mine is one side cover. Anyone have face this problem before?

probably excess plastic.. just carefully trim it off so you can fit it into the peg.. it's not uncommon but first time i've seen it cover an entire hold whistling.gif

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0657sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 AM