General_Nic
post Apr 1 2013, 11:02 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 1 2013, 10:59 PM)
why would anyone want Fate/Zero Caster whistling.gif whistling.gif
she's cute whistling.gif

my gf likes her, but I can't afford the PVC sweat.gif
(this comeing from someone who doesn't mind spending hundreds on AGP laugh.gif tongue.gif )

EDIT: Typo, i meant Fate/Extra LOL doh.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 1 2013, 11:04 PM
HxiiiK
post Apr 1 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 1 2013, 11:02 PM)
she's cute  whistling.gif

my gf likes her, but I can't afford the PVC  sweat.gif
(this comeing from someone who doesn't mind spending hundreds on AGP  laugh.gif  tongue.gif )
fate/zero caster

fate/extra caster

i know what you meant, but i just want to tease rclxm9.gif
know your servants tongue.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Apr 1 2013, 11:05 PM
General_Nic
post Apr 1 2013, 11:05 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 1 2013, 11:04 PM)
fate/zero caster

fate/extra caster

i know what you meant, but i just want to tease rclxm9.gif
know your servants tongue.gif
yeah i knew, just got messed up bcuz of all the Fate/Zero chat lololol
Timemuffin
post Apr 2 2013, 08:17 AM

98 posts

'Sup guys.

Any tips on how to keep your figures not getting 'oily&sticky'?

I swear, I didn't touch them *that* way.
shinkawa
post Apr 2 2013, 09:24 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

ya ,me too. i like fate extra caster.
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 2 2013, 09:44 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 2 2013, 08:17 AM)
'Sup guys.

Any tips on how to keep your figures not getting 'oily&sticky'?
I swear, I didn't touch them *that* way.
Hmm the room must be cool enough
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 2 2013, 09:48 AM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 2 2013, 09:44 AM)
And not exposed to direct or indirect sunlight, thru windows or door openings.

Timemuffin
post Apr 2 2013, 10:05 AM

98 posts

Oh Ok.

Thanks for the tip.

I think I will move 'em out from the hotter end of the room to the cooler end.

In the event it becomes too 'sticky'. is there a way to clean them?
guarayakha
post Apr 2 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 2 2013, 09:44 AM)
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Apr 2 2013, 09:48 AM)
And not exposed to direct or indirect sunlight, thru windows or door openings.
Do these really help much, or do they just slow down the inevitable? I have a really dark room and always sleep with air-con, room is well cooled, yet my Armored Saber still ends up sticky, and her blue outfit is now a shade darker. I think her face got a tan as well (tongue.gif)

Though i did clean up the stickiness by giving her a nice scrub of soap.
limfreelance
post Apr 2 2013, 10:31 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Apr 2 2013, 10:24 AM)
Do these really help much, or do they just slow down the inevitable? I have a really dark room and always sleep with air-con, room is well cooled, yet my Armored Saber still ends up sticky, and her blue outfit is now a shade darker. I think her face got a tan as well (tongue.gif)

paint & material surface problem.
sticky paint occur (like chrome color in rubber surface) when the temperature affected.

can only be achieve by topcoat.

Yoshii-kun
post Apr 2 2013, 11:51 AM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Apr 2 2013, 10:24 AM)

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 2 2013, 10:31 AM)
paint & material surface problem.
sticky paint occur (like chrome color in rubber surface) when the temperature affected.

can only be achieve by topcoat.
Yeap, you guessed right, its just to drastically reduce the time it takes to reach the inevitable. laugh.gif
I mean, if you subject anything it to open exposure, you're gonna have some kind of decay, even if its PVC for that matter (oil-base, surface grime, dust)
Exposure to sunlight or reflections of light will of course, speed up this process, as something, that should not be seen, will start oozing out and leak rclxub.gif

But as @limfreelance mentioned, its the material and paint quality, he's right.
Older models used older technology of applying paint, as well as the quality and materials used to create that paint.
Its something you'll have to live with, unless there's a re-release of the model with modern applications of current paint/materials.

Only time can improve this problem for current and future figures, with better usage of materials and and their quality. icon_rolleyes.gif

General_Nic
post Apr 2 2013, 12:30 PM

3,508 posts

keep in vacuum box can prevent it? tongue.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2013, 12:32 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 1 2013, 11:02 PM)
she's cute  whistling.gif

my gf likes her, but I can't afford the PVC  sweat.gif
(this comeing from someone who doesn't mind spending hundreds on AGP  laugh.gif  tongue.gif )
EDIT: Typo, i meant Fate/Extra LOL  doh.gif
ur GF like hentai minded old folks, ewwww brows.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2013, 01:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

any good website for buying fate extra ccc with saber bride figma other than AmiAmi (already sold out there sad.gif )

derravile
post Apr 2 2013, 01:44 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

haha i would like to know also~ definately worth getting saber bride~
HxiiiK
post Apr 2 2013, 02:29 PM

i also would like to know haha
shinkawa
post Apr 2 2013, 02:33 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

hahahaha all kena poison
limfreelance
post Apr 2 2013, 02:53 PM

343 posts

saber bride cantik???

i feel like the bottom part design look like gundam stargazer, sweat.gif
maybe they should take out the black line.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 2 2013, 02:55 PM
guarayakha
post Apr 2 2013, 03:06 PM

Haha I remember back when Saber bride was announced everyone was like "wadafuq is this S&M outfit?" and "what did they do to my strong-willed waifu?" tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:55 AM