126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

HxiiiK
post Mar 30 2013, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 30 2013, 09:17 PM)
If R.A.H comes out with Gilgamesh, Gates of Babylon effect parts are possible. But it will impossible for me to get it unless I start working and with extra money left.
This Chogokin Gilgamesh I have to think twice too, now waiting the PO price. If I use the money on plastic kit, I can get a lot of things. LOL
that's the thing whistling.gif
don't get me wrong though, i'm a HUUGGGEEE fate fan... but i can't justify the price for these, even the saber.. which is about 300? i'd think gilgamesh would cost more, seeing him so bling-ed up
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 10:11 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 30 2013, 09:20 PM)
don't get me wrong though, i'm a HUUGGGEEE fate fan... but i can't justify the price for these, even the saber.. which is about 300? i'd think gilgamesh would cost more, seeing him so bling-ed up
Ya... looks like gold plated, in that case, it will cost more. Maybe around 360 and so on. sweat.gif
Hope not too expensive, because I want to save up for AB for long time already but end up buying figma.
General_Nic
post Mar 30 2013, 10:39 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

I saw PO price Rm350 IIRC hmm.gif
TSnazrul90
post Mar 31 2013, 12:22 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 30 2013, 09:17 PM)
If R.A.H comes out with Gilgamesh, Gates of Babylon effect parts are possible. But it will impossible for me to get it unless I start working and with extra money left.
This Chogokin Gilgamesh I have to think twice too, now waiting the PO price. If I use the money on plastic kit, I can get a lot of things. LOL
ehem, the plastic model kit you can always buy later because it will get restock(re-release) from time to time
the action figure however rarely got re-release, so once its become rare you will know the price whistling.gif
TSnazrul90
post Mar 31 2013, 12:25 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 30 2013, 09:20 PM)
how is the price dont justify? Chogokin is diecast + plastic + metallic finish
how can cost like normal figure?
HxiiiK
post Mar 31 2013, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:25 AM)
i mean personally i cannot justify such an expensive purchase, not that i'm saying the figure is not worth it sweat.gif
the side effect of having very low purchasing power, plus collecting too many different lines at once doh.gif

for now the figma saber is enough for me.. so i cant get the chogokin gilgamesh cos he may not look as great next to a different line? possibly? sweat.gif i'll see them side by side first though before i make a final FINAL decision

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Mar 31 2013, 12:37 AM
TSnazrul90
post Mar 31 2013, 12:37 AM

302 posts

if you know the figure market value,you will appreciate your purchase
trust me lol
HxiiiK
post Mar 31 2013, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:37 AM)
if you know the figure market value,you will appreciate your purchase
trust me lol
oh i know.. i'm still buying wayyy too much though.. have to try to make space for these chogokin ones also.. seriously considering them although they're a bit out of my budget
damn them for going into fate series too sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Mar 31 2013, 12:40 AM

3,508 posts

lucky for me, I don't feel inclined to buy male figures, unless they are in full body mech suit whistling.gif

btw, waiting for my Figma Madokami until rotting d

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Mar 31 2013, 12:41 AM
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 31 2013, 01:01 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:22 AM)
ehem, the plastic model kit you can always buy later because it will get restock(re-release) from time to time
the action figure however rarely got re-release, so once its become rare you will know the price whistling.gif
I know the price will increase by time, become rare will even jack up the price more. What I mean is with the amount of money, I have to think wisely which thing I need the most now. I know if I don't get the Gilgamesh now, it will surely become expensive when the next time I want to buy it. But if I choose to buy it later, means I already know this will happen which I won't care about the price.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 12:32 AM)
i mean personally i cannot justify such an expensive purchase, not that i'm saying the figure is not worth it sweat.gif
the side effect of having very low purchasing power, plus collecting too many different lines at once doh.gif

for now the figma saber is enough for me.. so i cant get the chogokin gilgamesh cos he may not look as great next to a different line? possibly? sweat.gif i'll see them side by side first though before i make a final FINAL decision
Ya, I agree with you. Everyone have their budget, items that exceed the budget will be considered as expensive. The figure worth the price based on the materials used on it but if it over budget then we have to hold back.
Collecting too many different lines also a problem. I always check out on new release figures(don't care which lines as long as it look good), and then ended up buying most of the figures that look good IMO. In the end, I almost don't have money to buy other things for the whole month. The solution is don't check out for new release figures, so that my purchase rate will decrease. LOL
TSnazrul90
post Mar 31 2013, 02:09 AM

302 posts

it is not call as expensive, it is out of budget or not affordable
expensive usually reserved for for 'irresponsible' scalper seller

and it is recommended to have wish list(not say you have to buy it,it is just a mere wish list) so you can know which one you want to target first

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 31 2013, 02:09 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 31 2013, 10:03 AM

550 posts

@Hiiixk
Just get yourself an ok-paying job and RAH will be affordable tongue.gif
....providing you dont have gf whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Mar 31 2013, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 31 2013, 10:03 AM)
@Hiiixk
gf is still a further away dream for me than an okay paying job tongue.gif
soon la.. i'm graduating soon so getting a job real soon.. then only buying power will increase! (if only slightly laugh.gif)
General_Nic
post Mar 31 2013, 01:38 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 31 2013, 10:03 AM)
@Hiiixk
got gf really sakit wei cry.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 31 2013, 02:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(TheGreatBahamut @ Mar 30 2013, 08:52 PM)
I saw this will open PO soon, anyone up for it?
I think I will get him even though it will be expensive because he is one of my favorite character when I don't even know what is Fate Zero.

Chogokin Gilgamesh,

As much as I love gilgamesh (in fact i was bragging about why no one release a figure of him just a week before he's announced), but when i see the price, then see his body proportion, and face...i probably skip, or see the real thing to decide (saw 10x saber around the market, so not so worry about out of stock) :/

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 31 2013, 03:02 PM
HxiiiK
post Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM

i have some questions..

firstly, how much would figma saber extra be worth around now, if i do find one? (i actually did find one, going for RM500 without the game and i think without the soundtrack, but since it's still there i'm going to assume it's pretty expensive)

secondly, was the saber bride from the newest game ever released? i think i read somewhere that the release date was pushed to 28th mar 2013? which was... 3 days ago hmm.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:25 AM)
if u see the Saber review u will know why she's overpriced, but for Gilgamesh i think it would be proper if all the armor are indeed die cast biggrin.gif
TheEvilMan
post Mar 31 2013, 03:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM)
i have some questions..

firstly, how much would figma saber extra be worth around now, if i do find one? (i actually did find one, going for RM500 without the game and i think without the soundtrack, but since it's still there i'm going to assume it's pretty expensive)

secondly, was the saber bride from the newest game ever released? i think i read somewhere that the release date was pushed to 28th mar 2013? which was... 3 days ago hmm.gif
not sure abt saber extra price
saber bride already released on 28th, some ppl already took photo of their figma
u can always check myfigurecollection.net on release date, they're doing a very very good job in this XD
HxiiiK
post Mar 31 2013, 03:19 PM

any shops taking in stocks for saber bride with the game? i don't think i've heard of any... or has the PO been going on forever since the game was endlessly delayed
TheEvilMan
post Mar 31 2013, 03:22 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 31 2013, 03:19 PM)
any shops taking in stocks for saber bride with the game? i don't think i've heard of any... or has the PO been going on forever since the game was endlessly delayed
i think most are sold out even online :/
i was kind of regret i didn't preorder her until she ran out
she probably gonna be like IBRS, very rare on the market

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:19 PM