Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

shinkawa
post Mar 27 2013, 01:05 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 27 2013, 01:55 PM)
i'm still on the hunt for saber lily and extra though.. i'm not terribly terribly concerned with bootlegs since a bit of work can make them just right
seeing as those 2 are exclusives, i'm kind of out of options sweat.gif or at least until i get really lucky and someone needs to get rid of them.. wishful thinking though, probably would be a goreng price then

@TheEvilMan checked your link and wow.. from this angle she looks extremely unflattering doh.gif

i believe that is fake. dont remember her waist is like that.

this is mine. photoshoped

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Mar 27 2013, 01:06 PM
TheEvilMan
post Mar 27 2013, 01:06 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 27 2013, 12:55 PM)
i'm still on the hunt for saber lily and extra though.. i'm not terribly terribly concerned with bootlegs since a bit of work can make them just right
seeing as those 2 are exclusives, i'm kind of out of options sweat.gif or at least until i get really lucky and someone needs to get rid of them.. wishful thinking though, probably would be a goreng price then

@TheEvilMan checked your link and wow.. from this angle she looks extremely unflattering doh.gif

the one facing goreng now is BRS series because many wanted to collect both old and new version, luckily i collect all the old one just 1 month before the TV anime released so the price not so insane, now even u pay extra u probably cant find Dead Master or Black Gold Saw already

Imagine I got my BGS abt 280 last year and now i see everyone selling at 350-400 bib/misb

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Mar 27 2013, 01:07 PM
HxiiiK
post Mar 27 2013, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 27 2013, 01:05 PM)
i believe that is fake. dont remember her waist is like that.

this is mine. photoshoped

yeap i know it's a fake.. which is sad, previously i've seen only some of the problems are loose joints and all that.. now that it looks so unflattering, i'm changing my mind about wanting to get a bootleg one sweat.gif
TM2 Dinobot
post Mar 27 2013, 01:58 PM

I picked up a KO Lily for about $12 usd i believe. She's... alright. I don't mind displaying her. She's just a bit loose. I've never seen an Extra though. I'd love one.
ascentic
post Mar 27 2013, 02:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 27 2013, 02:10 PM)
yeap i know it's a fake.. which is sad, previously i've seen only some of the problems are loose joints and all that.. now that it looks so unflattering, i'm changing my mind about wanting to get a bootleg one sweat.gif
That's why I dun think of getting bootleg .. unless is dirt cheap.. icon_rolleyes.gif I think figma-s can still stick back to ori.. hahaa... even if is for 2nd hand.. it's atleast still better than the bootleg... coz it will look loose.. huhu... whistling.gif too loose and no grib .. hahaha.. I also definately dun want to do the superglue technique on her.. haha.. it makes me feel like dissembling human!.. hahaha..
limfreelance
post Mar 27 2013, 02:20 PM

343 posts

to be honest, white color easy to defect & yellowish.
well, for the fake lily, u can treat her as GK & paint it. brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Mar 27 2013, 02:33 PM

^ yeap.. what limfreelance said is what i plan on doing.. treat it as a kit that requires painting.. work on it a bit and definitely will come out looking great thumbup.gif
limfreelance
post Mar 27 2013, 02:40 PM

343 posts

aha...no matter ori or fake. one must face the color fading....

i have collect ayanami rei, no matter matt finish, gloss finish & pearl glo finish (special edition) all the white color defect, the most fast defect is Pearl glo from limited or special ver. doh.gif

so, need to re-polish if posible, if not...need to re touch up or repainting it back. Btw, my asuka havent seen any defect & the color still as fresh as new look (abit dust only) tongue.gif

so, get saber extra instead of lily..(but saber extra is special ver) sad.gif
Kelrys
post Mar 28 2013, 08:28 AM

55 posts

Hi all, do you think Aegis Ultimate Version is worth it if I already have the Chogokin version?

http://www.goodsmile.info/product/ja/3633/...TIMATE+ver.html
TSnazrul90
post Mar 28 2013, 07:26 PM

302 posts

must... PO this
raptorclans
post Mar 29 2013, 11:23 AM

333 posts

^ Akane-chan!
shinkawa
post Mar 29 2013, 11:37 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

nice face sculpt but the rest fail....

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/review?sc...I-5135&page=top
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 29 2013, 12:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Mar 29 2013, 11:37 AM)
Replace the body with one from here tongue.gif : http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/review?sc...I-5135&page=top
ascentic
post Mar 29 2013, 02:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 29 2013, 01:27 PM)
Hi bro.. you posted the same link tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 29 2013, 04:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 29 2013, 02:59 PM)
Hi bro.. you posted the same link tongue.gif
Crap :S
This one:
http://slist.amiami.com/top/search/list?s_...ted&pagemax=100
ascentic
post Mar 29 2013, 04:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 29 2013, 05:20 PM)
I nearly.. caught by boss saying I looking at porn site.. doh.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 29 2013, 04:39 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Mar 29 2013, 04:31 PM)
I nearly.. caught by boss saying I looking at porn site.. doh.gif
tongue.gif
Though, avoid getting them from amiami. For HK toys even local shop like XL also sell it cheaper than amiami tongue.gif
The same figure from XL: http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/produc...Id=PRE-OE-AAH03
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 08:52 PM

86 posts

I saw this will open PO soon, anyone up for it?
I think I will get him even though it will be expensive because he is one of my favorite character when I don't even know what is Fate Zero.

Chogokin Gilgamesh,

HxiiiK
post Mar 30 2013, 09:03 PM

that gilgamesh... is amazing... i almost want that guy.. but price range is out for me sweat.gif too bad he doesn't come with more swords to play around with.. too bad gates of babylon effect parts is too much to ask laugh.gif
TheGreatBahamut
post Mar 30 2013, 09:17 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 30 2013, 09:03 PM)
that gilgamesh... is amazing... i almost want that guy.. but price range is out for me sweat.gif too bad he doesn't come with more swords to play around with.. too bad gates of babylon effect parts is too much to ask laugh.gif
If R.A.H comes out with Gilgamesh, Gates of Babylon effect parts are possible. But it will impossible for me to get it unless I start working and with extra money left.
This Chogokin Gilgamesh I have to think twice too, now waiting the PO price. If I use the money on plastic kit, I can get a lot of things. LOL

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:00 AM