Toys Revoltech, Figma, PlayArts, Figutto V7, Enter the Japanese action figure

Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 06:36 PM

210 posts

Satisfied biggrin.gif
But to be frank, this might be the 1st and last time I'll be buying from Sentinel.
Can't afford if I wanted to collect all tongue.gif

Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 09:22 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 19 2013, 08:44 PM)
is the articulation good?
Frankly, no. The hatch is quite fragile, mine popped out on one occasion, but I snap it back in. The shoulder is hindered by the movable pauldron, elbow is just around 30°, same goes to the knees. A bit of ball joint movement in the ankles and also the hips. But then again, it is well expected since the design of the armor does prohibits movement a lot.

The high point of the figure is details. They are lots of it. Markings, decals, weathering, even the pilot is very well detailed. And a chance to own a Ma.K. SAFS since the kit itself, last time I check was around MYR 120+ (half the price of this figure, and smaller at 1/20 comparative to 1/16).
Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 09:26 PM

210 posts

The cables are bendable, and the figure itself is quite heavy, which fare negatively on its stands sad.gif
Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 10:53 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 19 2013, 10:40 PM)
aiks >.<
sound like those S.I.C. figures, great work but not very poseable sad.gif
oh really? never have any sic before and not planning to, but what limits the poseability of sic figures since they don't really have much to hinder them? the design itself?
Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 11:27 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 19 2013, 11:02 PM)
the joint aren't very articulated and most of the time they tend to loose and drop (not sure about new one since mine is pretty old and I have only 1 SIC.)
Many comment about this in MFC website, i think it's more of a figure when u display them standing rather than doing something dynamic :/
They can't even kneel or squat
good thing that the SAFS joints are tight biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post May 19 2013, 11:49 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 19 2013, 11:29 PM)
I just focus on Figma now
waiting for 2 of them to arrive end of this month  drool.gif
wanted that berzerk armor
but i knew of it for too late already :/
Tiger I
post May 20 2013, 04:57 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 20 2013, 02:14 PM)
Tiger I Since u're know a lot of foreign figure or rare items sources
I wonder if u know where to get this throne from King of Throne, they come in 7" or 12". 
U may recommend me any similar throne preferable in 1/12 scales, and colored in grey or dark brown or anything dark.

http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/f0ba/
i might be wrong, but that one is 1/6 right?

you are finding specifically a throne, or any diorama for 1/12?
Tiger I
post May 20 2013, 05:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 20 2013, 05:08 PM)
wah this is nice i maybe wan buy for myseOMFG THE PRICE
1/6 ma
that is why i resort to ThreeA WWRp/AP for 1/6 goodness in tiny 1/12 package biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post May 21 2013, 08:58 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ May 21 2013, 03:04 AM)
Which spiderman better??
Revoltech spiderman or mafex spiderman from medicom?

I like revoltech bcause its spiderman 3 while mafex is amazing spiderman
But mafex spiderman looks amazingly good , the web thingy, pose ,articualtion(not sure)
mafex looks and articulate very well imo
Tiger I
post May 21 2013, 09:44 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 20 2013, 05:58 PM)
specifically a throne, or if u think of any nice diorama can tell me where to find too  nod.gif
urm, later if i do find any, i'll tell yeah biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post May 22 2013, 10:54 PM

210 posts

Prowl.

:3
Tiger I
post May 29 2013, 10:50 AM

210 posts

TheEvilMan
macam murah for both of de Plume
Link
Tiger I
post Jun 12 2013, 12:19 AM

210 posts

https://m.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=49684...271395263613429

Mcm ok hmm.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 12 2013, 12:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 12 2013, 12:28 AM)
BIB, need to be carefully checked before purchases, since it's only RM200 for 2 it's kinda fishy
free Mew too hmm.gif
nah, I am not interested, just sharing if anyone is finding laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 12 2013, 12:58 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 12 2013, 12:34 AM)
haha not a pokemon fans
i'm having a hard time deciding on this

445yen per set, i need 5 of these and another 2 sets of extension, after total up it's almost 3k yen, can buy a figma already  cry.gif
better buy figma lol
last timr since i was late of knowing the berserker armor, i gave up and bought something else

now more broke than ever lol
Tiger I
post Jun 13 2013, 12:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 13 2013, 11:32 AM)
yep, probably will skip this and see if the jacket version get a re-release,
i have a sudden urge to get this 2 transformerstho, ah good old transformers, use to be a block head now they're as poseable as figma  drool.gif
first edition transformers prime arcee is satisfying to transform
Tiger I
post Jun 14 2013, 05:29 PM

210 posts

I personally think they are kinda cute
But honestly the styling isn't my cup of tea
Tiger I
post Jun 22 2013, 03:43 AM

210 posts

3A latest one with incoming 1/12 GTF-11 Drio from Lost Planet with 1/12 clothed fig (equivalent to its 1/6 fig, in spoiler)

Link

Macam ada rasa wor hmm.gif

Last time they did offer Kröte, but I don't think we have any 1/12 Ma.K. figure/s available.
Review
This, one the other hand, comes with a pilot, surely priced accordingly, even the Ma.K. Kröte was at USD 190-ish sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 22 2013, 12:19 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 22 2013, 12:08 PM)
holy god, this one maybe i will get, Lost Planet  wub.gif  wub.gif
have to start menabung liek rosmah yo only then can get one tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 24 2013, 10:36 AM

210 posts

If I am not mistaken, last time there are some among us finding a throne.
The thing is, I reckon it will only fit 1/18 scale figure sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0505sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:01 PM