ICUTE 450Watt PSU
80GB HDD

That's all to build a nice HTPC for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by rsangel: May 3 2008, 11:07 PM
rsangel
post Jun 26 2008, 12:06 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol.. nice trans UV case u got there goldfish...

i'm planning to upgrade my SFF Spec ....
rsangel
post Sep 16 2008, 09:34 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Well... time to upgrade my specs, for all Lyn as a reference
I have a Full HD 40" LCD TV which abble to play back at 1920x1080p(60hz)

1) AMD 64x2 4800+ (2.6ghz no oc) with stock HSF
2) ASUS 690G HDMI Board
3) 2 x 1 GB Kingston 800
4) 40GB HDD
5) Icute PSU 480Watt

Well, since the first day i bought my LCD TV, my current Sff rig can't coupe to play 720p movie (mkv, ts, avi), the movie screen will be juttering, lagging seriously on 1080p playback, so i think is time to change for a better specs, anybody can help on my specs?

Add an additional GC will it improve playback????

btw, i wanna buy a TV Card, can anybody suggest?? Currently aiming WinTV HVR 1300 MCE Kit combo

This post has been edited by rsangel: Sep 17 2008, 01:39 AM
rsangel
post Sep 17 2008, 01:38 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 16 2008, 11:26 PM)
u already got LCD TV. may i know the purpose u need tv card is ? record astro?
Well, my location at JB, so i wish to add a TV card which have analog / dvb-tuner to received sigapore HD 5 channel smile.gif
got recommendation on TV card?
rsangel
post Sep 19 2008, 10:47 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

@adamismadi

try test some 720p or 1080p source on a 1920X1080 display (LCD TV or Monitor) does it play it smooth with onboard GC.

My SFF mobo 69G + 4800 + is not working well on 1920X1080 when doing a 720p playback, if run 1080p source.... is totally juttering all the way... hope to hear ur feedback soon smile.gif

rsangel
post Oct 28 2008, 06:52 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

It actually depend on ur diplay too....
my current AMD setting (refer my Sff rig), it can play smooth 1080p MKV file (using onboard GC) on my 19" Wide... but when i use it on my FUll HD LCD.... all goes wrong... jerky feeling, lag, pixelation ...
rsangel
post Nov 28 2008, 02:08 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Oct 31 2008, 10:11 PM)
Scroll up, it's on page 20, I posted it... You should at least read the page you're going to be posting at before posting.

Only Media Player classic-Home Cinema supports it I think. Cyberlink PowerDVD... meh I don't think they support mkv.
Anyway, it's funny how the best stuff for video decoding and encoding are usually free (x264, ffdshow, MPC-HC and so much else).
It has come to my attention to answer the 2nd part of your post. Monitors has absolutely nothing at all to do with your cpu usage. It is all about the file. Trust me, I tried to decode a 1080p file on a 1024x768 monitor + amd sempron 2000mhz. What came out was a slideshow.

Just because you don't run something at full screen doesn't mean it consumes less processing power.
Bro, do you mean if i am able to play a 1080p file smooth on my LCD monitor, it should be able to show smoothly on my 40" Full HD TV?
rsangel
post Feb 13 2009, 04:25 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Feb 12 2009, 09:17 AM)
Preview of my upcoming HTPC- The components  tongue.gif

The only P45 chipset based matx mobo i found in the market  flex.gif

I didn't get E8400 as i like Xeon for its fancy name  rclxub.gif

Taking Home Premium for its Media Centre function..1TB Harddisk is a must as a file server ..

Finally, DTS-MA on my Yammy 1800  blush.gif

Recording of TV Show with hardware encoder..Bundle with media centre certified remote control  cool.gif

Remaining stuffs for my HTPC:

Casing
Graphic Card
Keyboard/Mouse
Wi-Fi Adaptor
Optical Drive

To be continued....
nice HTPC setting, i'll update mine soon haha

rsangel
post Feb 14 2009, 03:28 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol.... i'm going to use JR in my SFF too hehehe smile.gif

rsangel
post Feb 16 2009, 03:20 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Feb 16 2009, 03:17 PM)
SGD 305..
From http://www.thepotterhouse.net

Luckily no tax  sweat.gif
bro, u collect from SG ? or it delivered to you?

rsangel
post Feb 16 2009, 03:32 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

ic ic smile.gif

now i'm waiting for my P45 LP JR to arrived, after tat i'll installed in my Sugo, and i'll come up with a update hehe
rsangel
post Feb 16 2009, 03:38 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol actually is just doing a migrate from my gamming rig to my sff,
the gaming casing will use for future upgrade

so basically will be
E6750
DFI LP P45 JR
2x2GB rams( or 2x1GB Rams)
320GB HDD X 1
Zotac 8800GT AMP
Haupauge 1300 MCE (use to received SG channel HD5 )
SUGO

rsangel
post Feb 17 2009, 01:29 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(megatrox @ Feb 16 2009, 05:00 PM)
Is there a way to tell that this dvi dongle is for Video only? I bought this RM17 dongle and it seems to have all the pins. Similar to this image http://www.bluejeanscable.com/store/dvi-cables/dviiplug.jpg and I believe that it has all the audio and video output.

Unfortunately, I still could not get the audio out to my HDMI tv (even after updating the drivers). I'm currently using radeon 4350 with built-in realtek audio asus motherboard. The video card does not come with DVI-HDMI dongle.

Is this a video only dongle? how you can tell if the dongle is for audio and video?
go to control panel and choose audio, select HD realteck audio, then connect ur HDMI cable to ur HDTV, check whether got sound or not smile.gif

tat's how i do it with my 690G mobo, build in sound smile.gif

connect to my 40" Full HD TV without problem.... but i'm not using convertor, it come with build in HDMI port, don't no it makes the difference or not, you can check ur control panel -> sound and see whether it select the HD audio or ur SC as the source smile.gif

~BoB~
rsangel
post Feb 17 2009, 05:22 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Guys, i'm using Creative X-Fi Elite Pro SC, izzit possible to connect it to a Home Theater System? Can it be done?

rsangel
post Feb 20 2009, 03:59 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(yibaandre @ Feb 20 2009, 03:42 PM)
Hi all,

Just found this thread.Recently finish build my htpc.Use old  PC.

The specs :

Pentium 4 2.6Ghz
768MB DDR-RAM
MSI P4 mobo
GeForceFX 5600
Windows Vista Ultimate
Creative SoundBlaster 5.1
Remote Control

Connected to old 21" CRT TV

Works great so far
have u tried any 1080/720p source?
can play it well?
rsangel
post Mar 18 2009, 09:30 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

@terencetoo

yo bro, any feedback for the text distortion issue on ur full HD?
maybe we can share our exp lol
rsangel
post Apr 1 2009, 11:53 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol, get my 88GT la.... free setup =_="

0.0213sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:16 AM