PC Audio HTPC, anyone doing this?
hsiengloong
Sep 29 2008, 06:41 PM
Dear all,
Just wondeirng where do you all get your movies in high def for your HTPC?
FOr me, i onli download RMVB files but its super low res and the quality looks terrible. Is there any website that we can download high def video files here?
Thanks & help greatly appreciated HL
hsiengloong
May 4 2009, 06:51 PM
I have a PC built and planning to turn it into a HTPC. Mine is considered not really a new set but still quite a powerful set.
Am just wondering that if i am playing movies using Mplayerc (downloaded the K-lite codec pack), how do i fully utilize this program to tweak my picture quality to the optimum level?
Thanks alot
hsiengloong
May 4 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(runemastertan @ May 4 2009, 08:10 PM) Tweak the quality with ffdshow. But beware that you need a very powerful pc to get the best out of it. Hi sifu, THanks for your reply. BTW i'm not sure if mine is powerful enough as i'm runing on a Core 2 extreme Q6700 with 3g ram and HD 4670 Video Card. And, what is the optimum setting to tweak using FFD show? I'm very bad at tweaking stuff. Thanks
hsiengloong
May 7 2009, 06:32 PM
Ya, actually i am not a gamer. My pc is mainly for movies and also going online. My movies are 100% rmvb movies. Can anyone actually advise me what is the best setting for ffd show? I know alot will say to tweak it to suit me most but i am a very bad person in tweaking. Event for my Home theathre i just leave the setting as standard. Can help? Thanks QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 5 2009, 11:39 AM) QX6700 with only a HD4670??? i take it u dont game alot....  actually ur rig is more than enough....dont even need to do tweaking for 1080p movies. most of the "tweaking" involves offloading the processing onto the GC for 1080p movies to help reduce the CPU usage. no need to worry la....ur rig no need to do any tweaking oso and it should be able to play smoothly