Not in M'sia but down south in the neighbour's http://www.htpc-gear.com/index.php?module=...=viewallfolders
PC Audio HTPC, anyone doing this?
Apr 13 2006, 01:17 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: HTPC-Gear |
Not in M'sia but down south in the neighbour's http://www.htpc-gear.com/index.php?module=...=viewallfolders
Jun 30 2006, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(jc133 @ Jun 15 2006, 07:05 PM) Thks ryansia. The x800 /x1900 should come bundled with it's own dongle, you can use it. Your Philips 34incher is widescreen? download powerstrip and use the custom res of 17xxby1000i to minimise overscan.My x800gto is not listed. Can you/someone suggest a custom resolution that might work for my tv via vga? My tv is a first generation philips pixelplus 34" crt. Currently having a htpc hooked up via s-video. All this is to check out the fuss with hdtv clips of various formats and to hold out until a true 1080p lcd tv comes along, and along with that 2nd /3rd generation hddvd/bray players.... |
Jun 30 2006, 02:53 PM
Jun 30 2006, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(ryansia @ Jun 12 2006, 10:25 AM) what is the minimum HW requirement to run ffdshow to resize to 1080i/p, NR adn some others PQ enhancement to have smooth playback without tearing/ frame drop?? Resize to your native display IMO is better, the fx5200 may be a bit weak here. I bought a second hand 9600XT and get better result, image seems sharper.my P4 2.4 with fx5200 sux..... planning to get s939 MB with 6150 built in. anyone have experience int his type of setup? This post has been edited by ciputra: Jun 30 2006, 03:03 PM |
Jun 30 2006, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Jun 23 2006, 12:42 PM) no sifus replyka.... your friend budget of 1.5K RM imo is too low. for cheap remote, get any unused remote and with a DIY IR receiver with girder as software shld do it. but warning girder is steep like hell to understandif not can u guys recommend me the remote control device which is cheaper in the market.... i dun wan tsunami's its damn expensive |
Jun 30 2006, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Renovatio @ Jun 30 2006, 03:09 PM) well ciputra, I would appreciate if you learn how to quote everyone that you want to reply into one post. That would make reading easier for others and not hog up the latest page with mostly your name. Ok thanks for the tip, How fast it will boot up really depends on your config, if you have cash to spare getting IRAM or rocket drive will make booting very very fast. But then again some high end dvdp are now not exactly speedy in bootYou just need to click the "+Quote" on every post you want to reply then click "Morer Options" button to have them stack up nicely in quotes. OK now back to some HTPC question, actually I would want to know how fast would a Windows MCE turns on start up?? Would it be as fast as your normal DVD player? |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:34 AM |