Yes, but you can't use the program to download the guide
What do you mean?
osxchd
post Aug 7 2008, 12:21 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 6 2008, 08:43 PM)
Yes, but you can't use the program to download the guide
oh so u mean no guide program has been done for vista?

so hav to abandon vista mc? that sux...
mADmAN
post Aug 7 2008, 12:28 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 1 2008, 09:33 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/478059?author=vey99
i can see u upgrade ur rig to quite a good spec ... i also using HP2207, love it...
upgrade??? upgrade wat??? the HTPC?? its not upgraded man... my htpc is even LOWER specs than urs.. A64 2800+ s754 1mb, ddr400 etc etc

the one in my siggy is my main gaming rig. been around for quite awhile.
goldfries
post Aug 7 2008, 01:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 3 2008, 02:00 AM)
Anyway, the TV Tuner (hauppage 150) uses pci slot, I think I know how it works (but i didnt buy it)

k. once i save up enough, this is one of the purchase. smile.gif

vex
post Aug 7 2008, 11:08 AM

1,984 posts

question ... all HTPC also using HDMI to push the output ?? my LCD sux, no VGA in leh ~
goldfries
post Aug 7 2008, 11:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

not necesarily. output is entirely up to you leh, like my unit has HDMI and DVI output........ unfortunately no PCI-E slot. smile.gif

got my PSU from allngap last week and now waiting for the processor and my evil plan ............ sorry, wrong thread........... my plan is complete!

after that, need to find a TV. tongue.gif
vex
post Aug 7 2008, 02:20 PM

1,984 posts

I wan c ur project ~~ got picture c ah ??? i still waiting acrylic and rotary tools ~~ and my atom board ~~~ fast fast come ~
ericmaxman
post Aug 7 2008, 06:46 PM

-
7,951 posts

Guys, I need your help. I connected my lappie to the TV via S-Video. Video no problem, yet.

But, the resolution on the TV is 1280x800 (!). How to set to 640x480? Whenever I try, both screens turn to that resolution. And then the video playback. It plays on the lappie, but not on the TV, and the audio keep hissing.
fcuk90
post Aug 7 2008, 09:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

the xqbox is very big?can put in luggage ?plan to build one desktop for study...when semester break bring back to hometown -.-''
mADmAN
post Aug 7 2008, 09:25 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 7 2008, 06:46 PM)
Guys, I need your help. I connected my lappie to the TV via S-Video. Video no problem, yet.

But, the resolution on the TV is 1280x800 (!). How to set to 640x480? Whenever I try, both screens turn to that resolution. And then the video playback. It plays on the lappie, but not on the TV, and the audio keep hissing.
right click on desktop and go to properties... u need to set ur TV as primary monitor. then ur video will be there and not on ur lappie.

also at the display properties... choose the TV, and set to the reso u want.. it SHOULD only set the TV and not the lappie.

audio... check soundcard or watever else...me no sure.
karhoe
post Aug 7 2008, 09:36 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 6 2008, 08:47 PM)
What do you mean?
In Win XP MCE, there's a program you can use to download the guide from astro website and display in MCE, so you don't have to press the info button on the astro remote, unfortunately this program does not work in Vista, unless you do some tweaking which involves ISS and registry tweak smile.gif

QUOTE(osxchd @ Aug 7 2008, 12:21 AM)
oh so u mean no guide program has been done for vista?

so hav to abandon vista mc? that sux...
Nah, I just remembered there's a workaround

Added on August 7, 2008, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 7 2008, 06:46 PM)

You need to make sure you actually set both output as independant outputs instead of 'clone' mode. Then you can set different resolution for each monitor, the troublesome thing is you have to drag the window to another screen (as easy as moving the cursor to the right) for things you want to display on the other side, remember to check the option to 'extend' the monitor.

As for the audio, try to reduce the volume level in control panel

This post has been edited by karhoe: Aug 7 2008, 09:39 PM
ryansia
post Aug 8 2008, 10:18 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Moonguy @ Jul 30 2008, 11:18 PM)
I'm having the same problem too, looking for the updated ini file. Tried dropping a line to terrencey, hopefully he can help out. Anyone else have any idea on getting epg running? Too spolied without it!
updated TVxb ini for astro EPG
http://www.chengchuan.org/tmp/TVxb.ini
thanks for cckhaw

FYI, program description ain't working
ryansia
post Aug 8 2008, 10:21 AM

316 posts

not sure if it has been posted...

updated TVxb ini for astro EPG
http://www.chengchuan.org/tmp/TVxb.ini
thanks cckhaw

FYI, program description ain't working
osxchd
post Aug 8 2008, 10:38 PM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

ok so where is the workaround? biggrin.gif
ericmaxman
post Aug 9 2008, 03:12 PM

-
7,951 posts

Guys, I have solved it. The noise came from the power adapter. I put the power adapter far away,and there is no noise. haha
astria
post Aug 9 2008, 10:45 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

ok, i am planning to convert one of my old desktop into a HTPC... Specs are:

P4 2.4B GHz
ATi RS350 (Radeon 9100Pro IGP) + IXP300 Chipset
DDR400 1.5GB RAM
Radeon X1950GT 256MB GDDR3 AGP
currently running XP Pro SP3

main activity will be to watch TV, and occasionally DVDs... i ve the necessary softwares to take advantage of AVIVO, but i am more worried abt the CPU...

enough power to be a HTPC??
osxchd
post Aug 10 2008, 04:49 AM

Am I a Freak?
1,083 posts

i am using amd xp-m 2600+ oc to 2.2ghz, working juz fine... the concern is more on the gpu, i am not too sure can work or not. mine is on 9600 pro, planning to change to 6600gt.

btw, i juz bought the hauppauge 150 mce (299 at all it), installing it was flawless, not much has to be done to work with vmc, it will auto detect all the devices, works great thumbup.gif
qwerty79
post Aug 13 2008, 10:00 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 7 2008, 02:20 PM)
I wan c ur project ~~ got picture c ah ??? i still waiting acrylic and rotary tools ~~ and my atom board ~~~ fast fast come ~
Hope can see you set up soon. Also planning to get atom for my htpc but don't know about the performance.
vex
post Aug 13 2008, 11:11 AM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:00 AM)
Hope can see you set up soon. Also planning to get atom for my htpc but don't know about the performance.
got my atom board, not really good for htpc, no dvi, and running 720p also got abit lag ~ sad.gif
accs_centre
post Aug 13 2008, 03:45 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Aug 13 2008, 11:11 AM)
got my atom board, not really good for htpc, no dvi, and running 720p also got abit lag ~  sad.gif
BT rig is more right to it laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 AM