PC Audio HTPC, anyone doing this?

goldfries
post May 12 2008, 02:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

where he get the BR disc player ah? (oh wait. his is a file ah? smile.gif well, lemme know if you guys know where to get player).

I only come by HD disc player so far.

Added on May 12, 2008, 2:13 pmBR decoder card btw
http://www.albatron.com.tw/English/product...fication&no=235

This post has been edited by goldfries: May 12 2008, 02:13 PM
goldfries
post May 12 2008, 02:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

btw i posted some thing in my earlier post - BR decoder card. smile.gif
goldfries
post May 12 2008, 02:28 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

not BR certified mah. smile.gif HDMI refer that they can do HDMI output.

i also not sure la but i definitely want to try.

the thing is this, the other day my friend used his External HD drive (Xbox wan la) connect to his Dell XPS laptop and play Batman Begins HD and output it to LCD TV also no issue ah. i don't see jerking effect.
goldfries
post May 12 2008, 03:16 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

got it from friend lor, at Netraid Sdn Bhd.
goldfries
post Jun 20 2008, 05:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

boonhoong, what processor? smile.gif

mine will be
1. casing - not yet bought (not telling.....yet! tongue.gif haha)
2. psu - probably my Gigabyte Odin 550 GT but i think that's overkill. tongue.gif but that PSU is currently not used so it might just go there. either that or will be getting some other.
3. mobo - Albatron mini-ITX board, can't remember the name. with me already
4. processor - X2 3600+ (my old processor)
5. RAM - 512mb DDR2 sodimm (bought)
6. HDD - some old 10 - 20 GB HDD
7. DVD - ehh, no plans for it yet. tongue.gif probably the cheapest DVD drive i can find.

no GC cos motherboard no PCI-E slot. haha.
goldfries
post Jun 26 2008, 11:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(boonhoong @ Jun 20 2008, 06:16 PM)
Look at item (5) smile.gif
you know what - i thought you're mentioning a graphic card! tongue.gif

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 22 2008, 03:31 PM)
Still wan DVD? Blu ray all the way
that one later la. i also want to buy BR but then ah, i got no other player yet.

later i got PS3 and other stuff then i will get.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2008, 05:43 PM)
mine will be
1. casing - not yet bought (not telling.....yet! tongue.gif haha)
it has arrived!

now i just need time to assemble it.

darn....... sweat.gif i mean really, i have to piece the casing bit by bit.......

feels like setting up a Bandai Gundam model kit.
goldfries
post Aug 3 2008, 01:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i got my 250w mini-ITX PSU on Friday. smile.gif but processor not yet! arrggghh, so once processor come in, my HTPC will be almost complete.

karhoe, your TV Tuner - how does it work? and what slot does it use?
goldfries
post Aug 7 2008, 01:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Aug 3 2008, 02:00 AM)
Anyway, the TV Tuner (hauppage 150) uses pci slot, I think I know how it works (but i didnt buy it)

k. once i save up enough, this is one of the purchase. smile.gif

goldfries
post Aug 7 2008, 11:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

not necesarily. output is entirely up to you leh, like my unit has HDMI and DVI output........ unfortunately no PCI-E slot. smile.gif

got my PSU from allngap last week and now waiting for the processor and my evil plan ............ sorry, wrong thread........... my plan is complete!

after that, need to find a TV. tongue.gif

0.0400sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:54 AM