later mess up by soo 'experience' mechanic, good luck.
can try go reliable battery shop
Goin to SC is recommended if there is something serious. However, this is trivial stuff and even if u used back the original parts for this problem. This will happen again, the simplest and cost effective is using a couple of metal spacers, bolts and nuts. Guaranteed u never have to fuss about this problem again. I kena before and my fren fix it for me. Used for 5yrs and no problem til i sold off my car.
some cars, if disconnect battery = reset ECU (yours, i dunno)
If battery kong. Change battery, turn ur key on, let the ECU do it's parameter check, then only starts the car, let it idle a few minutes before driving (no problem for most cars)
Then u just disconnect the fuse lo. For honda, most the fuses located beneath the dashboard of driver side (right)
found this on the net, i guess this is the same case, now i understand where they out the plastic.... but stick only using double sided, thats what worries me... haha
It is called brake pedal switch bumper. Made of rubber. Mine was broken after 8 years. The parts can be seen scattered on the carpet. 1st step, I went to one accs shop and they replaced it with a bolt and nut. Paid RM5 for the job.
Not feeling comfortable with metal hitting the plastic switch everytime so I went to SC to replace it with the actual rubber bumper during a periodical service. Forgot how much the thing cost but should be around RM10~20 for a small rubber part.
Probably you can buy it cheaper at the spare parts shop and replace yourself.
It is called brake pedal switch bumper. Made of rubber. Mine was broken after 8 years. The parts can be seen scattered on the carpet. 1st step, I went to one accs shop and they replaced it with a bolt and nut. Paid RM5 for the job.
Not feeling comfortable with metal hitting the plastic switch everytime so I went to SC to replace it with the actual rubber bumper during a periodical service. Forgot how much the thing cost but should be around RM10~20 for a small rubber part.
Probably you can buy it cheaper at the spare parts shop and replace yourself.
Reference video:
Lols, i guess it all boils down to the person that DIY ur problems.... My fren did a great job and niggling sound or wat so ever... FYI, my fren own a mudguard shop btw....
so i guess tmrw i will search for this bumper la... dont feel easy with just double sided tape.... lol....
just happen to me last week also. like volfeed said, normally mechanics put in bolt and nut to secure the thing. and normally the double sided will not last, its more of a temporary solution.