Celcom iPhone 5s Discussion Thread | V3 , Package details available

neverknowgirl
post Jan 10 2013, 12:55 PM

2,060 posts

Im thinking of getting ip5 plan without buying the phone, coz right now im using the normal plan , how??
neverknowgirl
post Jan 23 2013, 11:31 PM

2,060 posts

Maximum i can get 6.5 only, but celcom ok compre to digi! Using digi, cannot tahan already then change to celcom
neverknowgirl
post Feb 26 2013, 11:52 PM

2,060 posts

Sending my friend iphone for warranty, but cannot one to one exchange at sunway blue cube and laman seri
neverknowgirl
post Apr 18 2013, 10:15 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Apr 13 2013, 07:57 AM)
W O W finally!!!!  coverage sure beat maxis
Anynews?
neverknowgirl
post Apr 19 2013, 06:04 PM

2,060 posts

Not received yet
neverknowgirl
post Apr 30 2013, 01:06 PM

2,060 posts

Rumour said 18 may for celcom lte
neverknowgirl
post Apr 30 2013, 01:06 PM

2,060 posts

I mean for iphone 5, if for other already have
neverknowgirl
post May 1 2013, 03:37 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(ELDave @ May 1 2013, 01:59 AM)
i buy my ip5 with celcom business plan.. my ip5 have problem with earphone jack which hear only at right side.. so i decided to send my phone for service..

i reach celcom centre, i complaint2.. then i got one on one device change.. i feel great la at dat time.. then balik rumah.. i check the new phone waranty with apple.. u know what.. i got an old ip5 with warranty end up on december this year. supposely my old ip5 the warranty will end on april 2014.. wtf

i patah balik to that celcom centre.. complaint2.. end up.. i cannot change anymore that device.. he said.. that the procedure and celcom cannot detect which ip5 is new and old.. sigh

but i just love my new iphone5.. its ok lah.. janji tak buat hal.. *sedapkanhati
Try check back the warranty, after two replacement from celcom i also got diff date for warranty then after 3 days the date became what it suppose to be
neverknowgirl
post Jul 1 2013, 11:52 PM

2,060 posts

My friend no tukar sim also got lte
neverknowgirl
post Oct 1 2013, 06:26 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(alex386 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:12 PM)
tomorrow is 1st October...does the unlimited data plan will continue for 4G sim user or not?
Celcom unlimited plans? Care to explain more?
neverknowgirl
post Oct 3 2013, 08:27 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 3 2013, 07:50 PM)
i on the data plan. my device shows 3G. how to switch to 4G LTE?
Check at setting first, got lte or not
Settimg-general-celular
If not then need to change simcard ( some ppl need it, some didnt need after get celular update)
neverknowgirl
post Oct 3 2013, 11:31 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 3 2013, 09:56 PM)
got.enable d. dunno why it's still appear 3G?

Ur area dont have lte coverage? Celcom got few area only for lte, where your location?
neverknowgirl
post Oct 4 2013, 06:56 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 4 2013, 12:18 AM)
KJ. even in cyber, i cant even surf data plan. no coverage
Celcom coverage nowadays suck, i port to maxis soon
neverknowgirl
post Oct 6 2013, 01:14 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Oct 5 2013, 11:05 PM)
hello guys...i wanna ask which celcom service center that provide nano sim n open on sunday? im sorry if this question have been asked b4 but currently im in urges of emergency n need information fast so that i can go tomorrow to change sim since my sim ady spoil..=(
Where your location? Sunway always open so far i know, and u better call 1111
neverknowgirl
post Oct 6 2013, 01:16 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(madspeed02 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:00 PM)
that bad. hmm waiting for my contract over. then i switch to umobile. even cheaper.
At shah alam, umobile suck like digi
But they have cheap data plan
neverknowgirl
post Oct 6 2013, 09:15 AM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Oct 6 2013, 07:27 AM)
Owh..tq bro..btw im living in shah alam..will try to look st the place
Celcom laman seri? Im also from shah alam
neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2013, 12:10 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 20 2013, 10:52 AM)
Same with my exp. Been wondering of when i'll be using LTE from few months ago. After received the carrier update setting for LTE since end of May, later heard that only selective customer able to enjoy it. So nevermind. Then about 2 weeks ago, dialled 1111. I was told that:-
1) my simcard is 3G version, need to change at only 2 available 4G simcard branches which are either Jalan Semarak or Sunway Pyramid
2) my no is under my company (in fact my ex-company) acc package so celcom has not yet open 4G to this type of customer.
So i checked & confirm that my simcard is 3G version. But due to the 2nd item above, i didnt go & change my sim.

But about 10 days ago i received SMS from celcom that my line now able to enjoy LTE for free until end of this year. So i still tried & went to the place listed in the 4G coverage area, but still unable to get the LTE signal. So i guess it must be the sim.

Finally, last friday i went night to sunway pyramid branch to change my sim. After talked to the guys at the counter, they said, actually no need to change sim, they just need to activate in their system & upon checking they confirmed that my acc has been activated. Then after i reached out my phone to unlock it for them to have a look, suddenly wollaaa the LTE symbol already appeared.

Conclusion, no might need not to change sim unless yours is the cut version of micro sim. The coverage still under development (standard answer) so thats why, i wasnt able to detect the LTE earlier (i might turned the LTE toggle off too). And there is no extra charge, since it is a speed signal same as 3G. So the sms about free service until end of this year also not true (this sunway pyramid guy might telling wrong info which i don care that much cuz i am able to enjoy LTE now)

Anyway, mine is 6.1.2 JB

Got a new nano sim for my wife too (currently use ip4S) so that she can straight away use my ip5 after i buy ip5S. Activated LTE service, no 4G print on that new nano sim too. So need to use the nano to micro adapter for 2 weeks.

Most important info, was told by them that this branch will sell outright ip5S (w/o plan) on the 2nd day which is Friday 1st Nov. So most prob i'll be there to buy my ip5S.
Is this true?! I can get ip5s without contract???
Bloody excited
neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2013, 06:19 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 20 2013, 04:58 PM)
This is what the people at that counter told. Day 1 only for ip5s with plan (maybe can buy the 2nd phone as outright). He said same as last yr, 2nd day can but outright. Not so sure cuz i buy my ip5 outright from maxis during the launching day las yr.
So this year u buying outright from celcom?
I wish i can buy outright, either grey or gold

neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2013, 11:48 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Oct 20 2013, 08:22 PM)
Anyone having issues with crlcom data services? I've just got my replacement iphone 5 somewhere mid september but lately especially this 2 weeks i've been having data issues. The 3G or E icon will go missing suddenly and then come back after a while. Tried rebooting my phone, reseting network settings still the same. So now wondering it's phone problem or network problem? I still have warranty till december so better claim warranty again if got problem..
Yeah, network bloody damn bad
I just cl celcom, reduce my quota to 1 gb and subscribe maxis unlimited quota
neverknowgirl
post Oct 20 2013, 11:50 PM

2,060 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 20 2013, 08:49 PM)
Not sure yet, but malas to queue anymore, need to find a friend to buy with them sumore, infact the 1 that i supposed to buy with more or less FFK during the ip5 launching last yr, luckily the guy infront of me willing to help me to buy alongside him..

Already bought black casing to suit black ip5s
Im also buying case for my 5s although the phone not yet w me
Thinking whether sgp ultra hybrid or sgp armor s
Never queue before, i just walk in celcom centre at kelantan and choose my desire phone
But this time they launch it too early so i cant be at kelantan
Haiz

0.0412sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:19 PM