Celcom iPhone 5s Discussion Thread | V3 , Package details available

fluotone
post Jan 21 2013, 01:29 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:26 PM)
anybody here manage to hit more than 10Mb/s using speedtest? seem like celcom is still on HSPA and not even on DC-HSPA even though pp said so, why celcom so slow one?

maxis i seen pp can hit more than 10Mb/s....
so far I only managed to get ~1.3Mb/s its rather slow sad.gif

What speeds have you managed to get ?
adiyon84
post Jan 21 2013, 03:08 PM

448 posts

I only manage to receive 6 Mbps only since I'm using the iPhone. Not even close to above than 6.7Mbps. Haishh...
JayC75
post Jan 21 2013, 03:13 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

i can get close to 6.7Mb the most, never hit more than that....sigh...sian..
snowieluv
post Jan 21 2013, 03:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jan 17 2013, 11:28 PM)
facetime is using normal internet data so basically its free, u only need to pay ur monthly data plan.

the number and apple is used to identify and confirmed ur id since those use  for imessage/apple store as well.
on ipad, its use ur apple id instead since ipad dont hv phone number.
i see. thank you for the information! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
snowieluv
post Jan 21 2013, 05:55 PM

124 posts

Greetings,
I have few questions here:

1. I check my bill on 18th and the bill is the same as my usual. On 19th, my unbilled amount spiked up to RM58. Already called the operator on 18th and he said celcom system is down at the moment and the system will go back as usual and i have to call back again at 4.00 pm.

2. I didnt make call on that day cz busy. So i check today on *118#. My bill is RM 60 on 21st. Not shock cz i made few call on 19th to 21st. Called operator today and he said he cannot do anything and need to wait for celcom to text me. Even he cannot configure the problem.

This is normal? Im using celcom iphone plan.

This post has been edited by snowieluv: Jan 21 2013, 05:56 PM
hadie89
post Jan 21 2013, 07:25 PM

36 posts

Hi, just want to share my experience here from northern region. Just last Saturday i got my ip5. Cannot tahan dy waiting in the line at celcom Sg Petani for 32gb black, so i go haunting for ip5 with 2 of my friends since we all want to buy.

We went from Sg Petani's CC to CC near Sunway Carnival, no stock for 32Gb but 3/4 units for 16Gb and 2 for 64Gb. Sad. cry.gif

Further hunting to CC at Bukit Mertajam. Got 1 32Gb Black. I took it and convert my prepaid to postpaid to take the RM98 plan. My line was activated straight away without any waiting period.

Another 2 units to find, so we went to Aeon Bndr Perda. Now the only choice for haunting is Bluecubes since it passed 12.30PM. Managed to acquire 1 unit of 32 black. My friend had to change to new number since dealers cannot do it. Line was immediately activated no problem.

1 more to go and we went back to celcom dealer inside Sunway Carnival Mall. No stock, then we decided to go to bluecube Queensbay and hoping for the best. Without luck, there was no stock as well.

Googling from my new ip5 tongue.gif , the only available option is to go to Ayer Itam All Season Place's (new mall) Bluecube. Finally at 9PM, my friend got his 32Gb Black although he wished for a white one. He settle the issue with himself to make the day worth it. All and all, it was a good experience of phone hunting which we never do in our live.

What can I conclude,

- Northern region's market is hungry with 32Gb's ip. All place that we went got ready stock for 16 and 64.
- No problem with line activation here.
- IP white is considered rare here. IDK, no market or no stock?
sparrowhawk
post Jan 21 2013, 07:37 PM

anybody has info for ip5 white 64gb in PJ or KL area from celcom?

been to so many outlets, but all they have are 16gb sad.gif
marzuki1611
post Jan 23 2013, 09:47 AM

97 posts

anybody here manage to hit more than 10Mb/s using speedtest? seem like celcom is still on HSPA and not even on DC-HSPA even though pp said so, why celcom so slow one?

max i can get is 7.07 Mbps download with 2.05 Mbps upload. ping still high 104ms. that's only at penang.
neverknowgirl
post Jan 23 2013, 11:31 PM

2,060 posts

Maximum i can get 6.5 only, but celcom ok compre to digi! Using digi, cannot tahan already then change to celcom
fluotone
post Jan 24 2013, 12:15 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 23 2013, 11:31 PM)
Maximum i can get 6.5 only, but celcom ok compre to digi! Using digi, cannot tahan already then change to celcom
the max for me is about 1.3mb... %&()!@(&% vmad.gif
hisoKHALID
post Jan 24 2013, 05:44 AM

67 posts

This is what I got mostly here on southern part of Malaysia from Cyberjaya's server smile.gif

This post has been edited by hisoKHALID: Jan 24 2013, 05:55 AM

ajin999
post Jan 24 2013, 08:18 AM

338 posts

is there any additional charge when we already used up all the quota given?
kenlui
post Jan 24 2013, 10:20 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Jan 24 2013, 08:18 AM)
is there any additional charge when we already used up all the quota given?
No. No extra charge but they will cut off ur data. But till date, a few of us who exceeded quota didn't experiece data cut off.
shah882002
post Jan 24 2013, 10:57 AM

24 posts

i have execeed quota.. but still can browsing with throtle speed..
ajin999
post Jan 24 2013, 11:08 AM

338 posts

if i taking ip5 with 98 package with 24 month contract..how much i needed to pay for the upfront payment ?
5w4tch
post Jan 25 2013, 02:00 AM

201 posts

Yea, managed to get about 16-17 mbps on Maxis ( Surfmore 50 ) ..
SUSchokia
post Jan 25 2013, 10:01 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

What worst about maxis once you reached your credit limit (Surfmore 50 is RM200) the line will cut off together with your data.
fluotone
post Jan 25 2013, 11:06 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jan 25 2013, 10:01 AM)
What worst about maxis once you reached your credit limit (Surfmore 50 is RM200) the line will cut off together with your data.
that is one of the reason why I switch from maxis to celcom.. tongue.gif
ajin999
post Jan 25 2013, 02:53 PM

338 posts

did i need to pay rm 1608 for device and rm 400 upfront when i taking celcom 98 for ip32gb package for 24 month??
decavalera
post Jan 25 2013, 03:07 PM

bloody roots
2,326 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jan 25 2013, 10:01 AM)
I thought their iP5 plan & other data plan opt for throttle now...

65 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:58 AM