very itchy vagina during period

TSJeli0320
post Dec 17 2012, 10:37 AM, updated 14y ago

57 posts

hi jie jies, today is my 4th day period and vagina very very very itchy, it starts to be itchy on the 2nd day period. Last time when I have period it does not itch, since this year onwards I start having itch...I tried using tampon and it doesnt itch already so maybe is Pad problem...but inserting tampon hurts..I change to another brand pad still very very itchy..right now im using Itimate...right now im typing this down there so itchy cry.gif any of you having this problem too?
alystair99
post Dec 17 2012, 10:53 AM

got discharge anot?
TSJeli0320
post Dec 17 2012, 11:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(alystair99 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:53 AM)
got discharge anot?
no discharge, just period blood
alystair99
post Dec 17 2012, 11:11 AM

go see gynae la. can be infection le
munkeyflo
post Dec 17 2012, 11:52 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

See your gynae.
It's your vagina or just the skin outside having rashes?

My sister does not use pads as she will get rashes and will also be very itchy if she uses pads.
Hanakim
post Dec 17 2012, 12:50 PM

My gynae recommend me to use Sebamed products instead of normal body shower gel or soap.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

www.queenstory.com.my _ Korea Online clothes
TSJeli0320
post Dec 17 2012, 12:56 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 17 2012, 11:52 AM)
See your gynae.
It's your vagina or just the skin outside having rashes?

My sister does not use pads as she will get rashes and will also be very itchy if she uses pads.
skin outside...oh >.< wearing tampon now, had hard time inserting it in rclxub.gif
Hanakim
post Dec 17 2012, 01:53 PM

yup, forget to type....is for skin outside
munkeyflo
post Dec 17 2012, 03:41 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ Dec 17 2012, 12:56 PM)
skin outside...oh >.< wearing tampon now, had hard time inserting it in rclxub.gif
Then it's not your vagina. Lol. doh.gif
If vagina then most likely is some sort of infection. But if it's outside, and the problem is solved by wearing tampons, then it's most likely an allergic reaction to the chemicals in the pad. If you want, can always try other brands and see. But I'd choose to wear tampon over pads anytime. Get the Playtex tampons, comes with the applicator and very easy to use for first timers, only thing is that it's more expensive.

Practice makes perfect. Soon there won't be pain anymore and you can change tampons anywhere anytime. And you'll also have no problems using the cheaper OB tampons.

Added on December 17, 2012, 3:41 pmFeminine wash is not exactly recommended btw. Just wash with water and try to keep your private part clean and dry.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Dec 17 2012, 03:41 PM
circlesquare
post Dec 17 2012, 03:46 PM

might be fungal infection.. visit a gynecologist ah..
gennee
post Dec 17 2012, 04:16 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:37 AM)
hi jie jies, today is my 4th day period and vagina very very very itchy, it starts to be itchy on the 2nd day period. Last time when I have period it does not itch, since this year onwards I start having itch...I tried using tampon and it doesnt itch already so maybe is Pad problem...but inserting tampon hurts..I change to another brand pad still very very itchy..right now im using Itimate...right now im typing this down there so itchy cry.gif any of you having this problem too?
you may be allergic to the type of sanitary napkin you're using. Try other brands, or just wear tampon.
TSJeli0320
post Dec 18 2012, 05:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
Then it's not your vagina. Lol. doh.gif
If vagina then most likely is some sort of infection. But if it's outside, and the problem is solved by wearing tampons, then it's most likely an allergic reaction to the chemicals in the pad. If you want, can always try other brands and see. But I'd choose to wear tampon over pads anytime. Get the Playtex tampons, comes with the applicator and very easy to use for first timers, only thing is that it's more expensive.

Practice makes perfect. Soon there won't be pain anymore and you can change tampons anywhere anytime. And you'll also have no problems using the cheaper OB tampons.

Added on December 17, 2012, 3:41 pmFeminine wash is not exactly recommended btw. Just wash with water and try to keep your private part clean and dry.
beside the vagina lips there red liao...and my period stopped, now still very itchy and pain(because uncontrollable scratching)...meimei here only 16 years old shy to see doctor cry.gif
munkeyflo
post Dec 18 2012, 09:07 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Jeli0320 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:36 PM)
beside the vagina lips there red liao...and my period stopped, now still very itchy and pain(because uncontrollable scratching)...meimei here only 16 years old shy to see doctor  cry.gif
Is there any bleeding from all the scratching? Scratching it that much may lead to other things. It's best to get some sort of ointment or cream to stop the itch. The skin will be healing so it will definitely be itchy again.

Tell your mum, she will take you to see the gynae. But most likely it's just an allergic reaction to pads. Is this your first time wearing pads?
SerenaCute
post Dec 18 2012, 10:53 PM

Don't go and scratch, those scar will lead to infection if not treated.
careyluv
post Dec 19 2012, 05:54 AM

77 posts

TS, don't wait anymore, u mentioned u r 16 yrs old, tell your mom/sister to bring u to c gynae coz u mentioned it's still painful n itchy. Don't be shy about such things. U can go find gynae or any good klinik wanita, the lady DR always check ladies's private part, u dun have to be shy about it.

Dun wait anymore. U dun want it to get more serious, right? Do something about it today.
TSJeli0320
post Dec 19 2012, 06:08 PM

57 posts

thank you all...it is ok now...i am allergic to pads :s
timelesstruth
post Dec 27 2012, 07:02 PM

Some people are allergic to 'yam' during period. Not sure if you have the same concern.
cutesmily
post Dec 28 2012, 09:07 AM

Did u use any vagina wash product?
I do face this kind of problem before, even if I'm period or sweating..
U shud go at pharmacy to talk abt ur problem to the doc.
They'll gv u a cream to put at the vagina skin area.
To keep it dry I also used baby skin rashes powder.
And I stop using vagina wash product..
So far, It goes well.. smile.gif
audreyreiko
post Jan 2 2013, 09:46 AM

446 posts

Try washing using lactacyd, might help with the itchiness.

Last time before I started shaving, once in a while during period very bad itch also, think might be caused by the pad not breathable enough for the private area... (as compared to your cotton undies)

After shaving, so far so good, no issues. smile.gif

0.0204sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:12 PM