Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 0-2 MAC

queenc
post Jan 11 2013, 01:23 AM

1,853 posts

http://news.arseblog.com/2013/01/giroud-a-...t-for-man-city/
Olivier Giroud has emerged as a doubt for Sunday’s clash with Manchester City.

The French striker suffered a gashed knee when Chico Flores stamped on him after an acrobatic attempt at goal, and Arsene Wenger has revealed that he hasn’t trained all week because of it.

“He has not been practising because of the cut on the knee he got at Swansea,” he said. “We’ll have a final test on Saturday to see if he is involved against Man City. It is a 50:50. We’ll see.”

The manager isn’t yet sure if Abou Diaby and Andre Santos will take part either, saying, “I want to see how they react to the under-21 game they played in midweek. But we have so many games coming up now, it is good they are back.”

Other than that Arsenal have a clean bill of health going into Sunday’s important game, with Theo Walcott likely to play as the central striker should Giroud miss out

This post has been edited by queenc: Jan 11 2013, 11:00 AM
queenc
post Jan 11 2013, 06:16 PM

1,853 posts

Wenger remains cautious on Walcott and transfers shocking.gif
Despite reports this week suggesting that Theo Walcott had signed a new contract with Arsenal, Arsene Wenger admitted today that nothing has been completed and that he remains cautious over the whole situation.

At his pre-game press conference he said, “As long as nothing is signed, you are cautious. I’m optimistic we’ll get to a happy conclusion.”

Although he did indicate some progress, “The discussions have progressed smoothly but slowly”, and also hinted that he’d deploy the England man more centrally, “He just wants to play. He is happy to play on the flank as well. I see him playing more up front.”

Which would make you think that signing a striker is not high on the agenda. Regarding the transfer market, there was some classic Wenger bingo. Pressed on whether or not new players would be arriving, the manager said, “In England you are always under pressure to buy. We are still working in the transfer market but we only want exceptional players.

“So far we have not found him. We have no problem in players wanting to join us. I’ll give you my phone for 24 hours! We can afford 90 per cent of them.”

Now, if you’ll excuse us Arseblog News is off to make a super, super quality cup of coffee and we might stick an exceptional shot of brandy in it too.

Updates via @arsenal and @johncrossmirror

http://news.arseblog.com/2013/01/wenger-re...-and-transfers/

This post has been edited by queenc: Jan 11 2013, 06:16 PM
queenc
post Jan 13 2013, 10:24 PM

1,853 posts

read on twitter..
someone saw..arteta with his family.
true or not. he not playing tonite gamae?
queenc
post Jan 13 2013, 10:47 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Jan 13 2013, 10:44 PM)
Arteta just confirmed that he won't be playing tonight.
Mikel Arteta ‏@m8arteta
So gutted 2 b injured 2day...I played every minute so far and wanted to keep going and help the team!I'll do my best 2 come back asap!!

Ramsey or Diaby or Coquelin?
queenc
post Jan 13 2013, 11:08 PM

1,853 posts

any live stream?
queenc
post Jan 13 2013, 11:44 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 13 2013, 11:42 PM)
sudden injured is nth new in arsenal  laugh.gif
TS get ready for new thread.. just incase 3-0
tw14 hatrix. brows.gif
queenc
post Jan 13 2013, 11:58 PM

1,853 posts

GAME ON..
COYG!
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 12:47 AM

1,853 posts

The invisible wallcootttttt
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 12:50 AM

1,853 posts

Aiyoo
I will keep watching.
Up or down rise or sink we still gunner
Come on lads
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 12:51 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(miss_izunari @ Jan 14 2013, 12:50 AM)
AW shud bring Per n Giroud in justnow so we can cross.
There is no giroud
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:24 AM

1,853 posts

We oso not playing
blame game Now game legs sweeper

This post has been edited by queenc: Jan 14 2013, 01:24 AM
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:35 AM

1,853 posts

High arsenal do something
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:44 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Jan 14 2013, 01:43 AM)
theo is pretty useless against a good defender
Carzorla really bullshit
queenc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:50 AM

1,853 posts

Ahhhhh just like man u give muka to us early this seaso

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0398sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled