4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 0-2 MAC

Thumpy Ick
post Dec 23 2012, 10:40 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(undentifyxd @ Dec 23 2012, 10:04 PM)
get michu.... idk how the hell that he just cost around 2millions
arsenal do need to find more talented players from La Liga
i heard Malaga got more problem right now maybe we can get Isco with Santi help hehehe
lol the guy's my fantasy football hero. had him since week 1, never looked back biggrin.gif i read that he scored 17 goals in la liga last season. from midfield. i just had to pick him then.

but i didnt know he'd be leading the scoring charts, even leaving rvp in a trail. to swansea's credit, they play a very neat passing game, they defend properly as a unit too. but take nothing away from michu tho, i'm not sure danny graham wouldve scored as much as the spaniard. such a prolific scorer would want ECL action next season no doubt. and since we sold our league top scorer last season, wouldnt it be fitting if we properly replace him with a golden boot contender too?

i'm not sure if he's what we need tho. havent watched him that much to give a verdict, but from what i've seen he looks like a poacher
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 24 2012, 03:34 PM

281 posts

tgk body la, wilshere... he buffed up considerably during his time out. he just needs to add some explosion to his gameplay and he'll be a powerhouse.

speaking of badass players, will frimpong ever reach first eleven status?
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 25 2012, 10:48 AM

281 posts

relek la... it's fergie after all... if he didnt come out with such a statement i think the media would focus on rvp's outrage instead. as usual he's diverting the media attention from his own player to himself.
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 26 2012, 07:18 AM

281 posts

LMAO@posters... santi claus got me rolling hahahaahah

Added on December 26, 2012, 7:19 aminteresting to see if demba ba replicates his form over here in arsenal IF that's true... but i will wait for quotes before accepting it 100&

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Dec 26 2012, 07:19 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 26 2012, 08:32 PM

281 posts

sneijder pshhh. it's ideal, yeah, since santi can get rested, and also go wide on the right if theo leaves.

i cant read into wenger's statements this time. totally clueless
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 27 2012, 12:05 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(goonerboy @ Dec 27 2012, 08:16 AM)
i do think that sneijder is still a wonderful talent even though he didnt start at much this season and had a rough Euro.

anyway, news today, David Villa might fancy a move out of Barca...and we are in the race ...
any thoughts of DV?
if we can afford him, if he wants to come here, if he doesnt mind taking wage cuts

why not?
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 28 2012, 07:14 PM

281 posts

koscielny at CDM. is that really an interesting option to pursue? i know, we havent seen the guy play there so pre-judging his performance as a CDM would be immature, but i remember Cesc's tweet a few years back after the infamous birmingham incident, the one where he miskicked the ball and caused us to lose the carling cup final. a few games after that cesc tweeted about david luiz, how fantastic the guy looks in defence and how he liked defenders with 'great control with the ball at his feet'. i kind of took that as an indirect way of expressing disappointment of kosc's lack of ball control.

but of course, koscielny transformed into le bosc next season and marked leo messi off the game in our 2-1 win at the emirates.

speaking of david luiz, he's doing great in his new free roaming deep lying playmaker role, the guy can really pass. can our own koscielny do the same?
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 30 2012, 05:45 AM

281 posts

what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game. what the !@#$ i missed this game.

sorry about that, gentlemen, but....WHAT THE !@#

anyone with full match links already? i cant believe this, dammit! even looking at the scorers and the order at which we score and newcastle score, anyone can tell that this was an epic game.

i think the ghost of 4-4 with newcastle a few years back came, and since we were damn aware of that the players pushed on for a large margin.

in a season where man utd were mainly the entertainers, today man city and arsenal came up with the goods.

congratulations to those who watched the game, and for those who missed it WHAT THE #$%$#&

Added on December 30, 2012, 5:58 am
QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 30 2012, 03:53 AM)
This is Full Match only
MOTD we will need wait abit,many uploader now sleep...

English Commentary - ESPN HD

for my people who terlebih tido this night  cry.gif
eh bro i love you lah. i cant believe i missed this game too. GAH

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Dec 30 2012, 05:58 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Dec 31 2012, 07:19 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Dec 30 2012, 09:21 AM)
Looks like we were on the same boat, friend. sad.gif

3rd goal by Walcott had me jizzing all over the screen. whistling.gif
ROFL. why la we always like this, always missing the good games. i dloaded the full game ytd but got busy unexpectedly, so i'll be spending the whole morning today experiencing the game. i feel so left out sad.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 7:20 am
QUOTE(denon91 @ Dec 31 2012, 02:04 AM)
guys, any download link for MOTD?
bro apisfires provided them a few pages back, together with the full match video

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Dec 31 2012, 07:20 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 2 2013, 07:42 AM

281 posts

hey, it's all good. this'll remind wenger that we wont be scoring 7 goals every game, and all is not well, and recruitment is a must.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 3 2013, 11:30 AM

281 posts

damn... is demba ba joining chelsea? he's gonna transform into our old bogeyman didier drogba... we have bad track record against the ba's...

dembaba=damndrogba
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 3 2013, 02:50 PM

281 posts

^ the fans even hacked the fpl site and gave suarez 700+ fantasy points ahahahah

i do think we need a versatile CAM, someone like santi cazorla. cuz let's face it, santi himself finds the pace of the EPL tiring. if no one's rotating with him he's going to be burnt up real fast. we need someone who can play CAM and LW. i think adrian lopez fits that category, no? cant say cuz i dont know him. but we really need someone to rotate/compete with santi and lukas. and keep ramsey away from the first team. i'd say rosicky would be the closest to that description, but for how long will he stay fit and sharp?
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 3 2013, 03:45 PM

281 posts

since gervinho has evolved into a somewhat peripheral figure in arsenal (even behind ramsey in the pecking order), i think a new recruit in the flanks is vital. i just think that it would be convenient if the new recruit's a versatile player who can slot in any attacking role besides ST. cant give any names yet, havent been watching much football apart from arsenal and some bpl games
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 4 2013, 11:41 AM

281 posts

the "well er.." part got me LOL-ing. i always do that when i imitate him haha
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 5 2013, 07:18 AM

281 posts

we usually get our transfers late in the month. let's not do that again. earlier we get them, the sooner they make the required impact
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 5 2013, 06:18 PM

281 posts

eh, i thought walcott signed the deal already? n where did villa publicly state his desire to move here?
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 6 2013, 06:43 PM

281 posts

there's also the hidden rule of ignoring...

game is at 9.30 pm btw. if got streaming i watch, if not i kong. had unexpected work today
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 6 2013, 06:53 PM

281 posts

any new improvement on david villa, or anyone for that matter?
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 7 2013, 05:57 AM

281 posts

damn, how many goals have we scored with that combination... with giroud mastering that through ball i think we can see more podolski and gibbs volleys from that area
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 7 2013, 12:23 PM

281 posts

michu wont go anywhere. i dont see how a player who just signed for half a season be prized away already. he might be useful as a CF/CAM in santi's position, where he'd poach off giroud's throughballs and touchdowns. but as a ST i've no idea.

i still think a versatile forward is what we need. and maybe a vertonghen who can play DM. lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0349sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:57 PM