guys ..
want to know if i can match omega rom with redpill kernel
and a way i can do it safely if it doable
currently running stock rom but with redpill kernel
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!
Dec 15 2012, 08:39 PM
297 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL |
guys ..
want to know if i can match omega rom with redpill kernel and a way i can do it safely if it doable currently running stock rom but with redpill kernel |
Dec 15 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 15 2012, 08:40 PM) bwahaha..so many incarnations from one lousy person Celcom Axiata > Similan > KuLi > hailat > SangKancil Added on December 15, 2012, 8:43 pm Can..you can use Redpill kernel with Omega rom. QUOTE(nicregi @ Dec 15 2012, 08:48 PM) thanks for the infowill try tomorrow downloading omega rom now |
Dec 16 2012, 12:57 AM
weird after installing omega rom my redpill kernel back to default kernel..
is this normal ? |
Dec 16 2012, 06:51 AM
guys need help
after some tweaking with multiwindows control in omega roms and redpill kernel the multi windows doesnt come out at all even though pressing the back button few seconds and after restart also didnt come out |
Dec 16 2012, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 07:14 AM) You disabled mutiwindow is it? only add application using mwc ..after that it dont work Added on December 16, 2012, 7:15 am Like he suggested, try wiping app data. Added on December 16, 2012, 7:38 am Sound is from charger. If you wanna go warranty exchange be my guest, but you might just get another one that hiss as well. Some of us have this sound as well. Some google search indicate its normal but samsung have not given a statement yet. |
Dec 16 2012, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:04 AM) Can you check if you have disable multi window. Either on the notification dropdown or settings > display > multiwindow (tick or not) it is untick but before the problem arise even if i had it untick my multi windows bar still working it just dont work after editing apps in mwc ..and it say kill it..after kill it dont work anymore |
Dec 16 2012, 08:16 AM
nvm then..already reinstalling omega ...it worked again
using mw all the time + floating player |
Dec 19 2012, 08:40 AM
Anyone can confirm wireless hotspot problem with omega rom and redpill kernell..
It seem that it always reset to myap access name after restart or off phone.. |
Dec 24 2012, 07:14 PM
anyone know or tested usb ethernet adapter with OTG cable
mine seem not working mine is vztec usb 2.0 ethernet to usb |
Dec 24 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(steakikan @ Dec 24 2012, 07:22 PM) I am not even an Android user (soon, Galaxy Note 2 coming this saturday), but this site may contain the driver for that devices yes mine the same asic ax88772 http://www.asix.com.tw/products.php?op=pIt...temID=86;71;101 Look for Linux android, see if can compile, but if you never touch anything with terminal, better don't try it (try to use insmod first) CMIIW, p.s: To be sure, re-check again your vztec ethernet chip, I got one and it is ASIC AX88772 and it didnt work ..must be because the driver not compiled in the note 2 itself already downloaded the driver but didnt know how to compile the driver |
Dec 24 2012, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(steakikan @ Dec 24 2012, 07:36 PM) Well, I am not sure, but in Linux, u usually just do make inside the folder: bricking eh sudo make After wards, there are 2 option, to install it using sudo make install or insmod 'drivername'.ko U can read the readme, but I am not really sure it will works, I wish it works though so if it successful, post it here. And if you are not sure, better ask some sifu here to guide.... p.s: U can read the install guide from the readme also, and becareful, DRIVER INSTALLATION MAY BRICK THE DEVICE, though not sure softbrick or hardbrick.... Just be careful, don't want u to stress out during christmas, nvm i'll wait until some expert explaining to me :-) QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 24 2012, 07:38 PM) I'm a casual linux user, so just adding my 2 sen. not casual linux user here but have been playing with linux with my project ;-)You can install *buntu on the Gnote2. You might want to sudo apt-get synaptic then make picks from there? I installed it for kicks, but haven't done much with it so far. but that was 3-4 years ago need to study on pc first before try with note 2 |
Dec 24 2012, 08:35 PM
Dec 24 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Dec 24 2012, 08:42 PM) Errrr can i ask sumthin, can i sett the led notification blink more faster? THe fast i can goo only 1sec hehehe. Sorry for asking again i think there is an apps to control it ..iirc light flowQUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 24 2012, 08:44 PM) I am not an expert. But on android the drivers are all in kernel. I am not sure if it is possible to load a driver without coding it in the kernel. i'll wait until malaysia 4.1.2 official update first But you can try, placing the driver (xxx.ko) in /lib/modules and then insmod it with terminal or script. But i think you need to redo these steps after every reboot. Or you can get a kernel chef to add the driver for you. then will do that ..hopefully this year can get the update maybe will get apple usb to ethernet adapter heard it working well android devices This post has been edited by freeman85: Dec 24 2012, 08:51 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM |