140 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!

aladdin
post Dec 28 2012, 12:27 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

Hi TS, please add me on the list. Just received a Titanium Grey smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 28 2012, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 28 2012, 12:01 PM)
Sounds nice. Can I know how does the phone change modes? Is it based on a set time?
I set the off-sync feature based on time, 12.00 a.m. to 9.00 a.m.
For my WiFi, it is based on location.
For my Bluetooth, I have to manually activate this profile, still can't think how to automate it but at least it saves my hassle to pair my headphone and switch on TuneIn Radio Pro. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 28 2012, 12:30 PM
suntzulee
post Dec 28 2012, 12:55 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

TS must be sleeping...time to move to version 13...lol. Happy new year to all of you guys...Happy note 2 as well.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2012, 01:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Note II vs iPhone 5

vuilun
post Dec 28 2012, 01:18 PM

27 posts

hellow bros and sis...anyone know how to disable the slide bar in the home screen? i have no idea when i accidently enable it and now i cant even find how to disable it back...the one which u slide it out and got list out the apps for shortcut
fruitie
post Dec 28 2012, 01:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Dec 28 2012, 01:18 PM)
hellow bros and sis...anyone know how to disable the slide bar in the home screen? i have no idea when i accidently enable it and now i cant even find how to disable it back...the one which u slide it out and got list out the apps for shortcut
Long press back button. smile.gif
Cynox
post Dec 28 2012, 01:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Dec 28 2012, 01:18 PM)
another FAQ been asked gazillion time... laugh.gif
tot31
post Dec 28 2012, 01:40 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 28 2012, 01:34 PM)
another FAQ been asked gazillion time...  laugh.gif
they don't even bother to read the fine manual.... doh.gif
zerohunter
post Dec 28 2012, 01:53 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Dec 28 2012, 01:40 PM)
they don't even bother to read the fine manual.... doh.gif
they buy note 2 coz other ppl buy note 2, don't really know what's special features of note 2
Cynox
post Dec 28 2012, 02:04 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Dec 28 2012, 01:53 PM)
they buy note 2 coz other ppl buy note 2, don't really know what's special features of note 2
for many not so tech-savvy ppl, the large vibrant screen with decent photo and video recording is a good enough reason to get it.
twtang
post Dec 28 2012, 02:10 PM

634 posts

Sorry guys, does anyone know there is a metal on top of the back cover, may I know what is that for? it seems like there is a contact to the phone.
sklchan
post Dec 28 2012, 02:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

finally on omega 9.1 with perseus 29.1... thumbup.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
Sorry guys, does anyone know there is a metal on top of the back cover, may I know what is that for? it seems like there is a contact to the phone.
NFC antenna... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 28 2012, 02:11 PM
crazyissac
post Dec 28 2012, 02:12 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
For NFC
flex.gif
twtang
post Dec 28 2012, 02:15 PM

634 posts

Guys,

I used my Note II to draw, hahaha....

* I used to own iPhone 4S

Cynox
post Dec 28 2012, 02:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Dec 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
finally on omega 9.1 with perseus 29.1... thumbup.gif
can test whether GPS lock within seconds? Thanks. smile.gif

my wife's Note II with Omega V8 take quite a while to lock the GPS. I am thinking of flashing it to V9.1 tonight, with Perseus if needed. My own Note II on monX can lock GPS within few seconds, even indoor near to windows.
alexng2208
post Dec 28 2012, 02:23 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 28 2012, 02:20 PM)
can test whether GPS lock within seconds?  Thanks.  smile.gif

my wife's Note II with Omega V8 take quite a while to lock the GPS.  I am thinking of flashing it to V9.1 tonight, with Perseus if needed.  My own Note II on monX can lock GPS within few seconds, even indoor near to windows.
try it with Redpill

i was a strong perseus supported for unknown mystery reasons but then i moved to redpill, and never backed down
Zelda85
post Dec 28 2012, 02:25 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
Guys,

Nice 1 cool2.gif
alexng2208
post Dec 28 2012, 02:26 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Guys,

LOL=ed missed this scrolling down...

icon_idea.gif

funny wei
sklchan
post Dec 28 2012, 02:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 28 2012, 02:20 PM)
can test whether GPS lock within seconds?  Thanks.  smile.gif

my wife's Note II with Omega V8 take quite a while to lock the GPS.  I am thinking of flashing it to V9.1 tonight, with Perseus if needed.   My own Note II on monX can lock GPS within few seconds, even indoor near to windows.
confirmed no problem with GPS... believe it or not i get lock in ZERO sec... brows.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 2:29 pm
Guys,

LOL... nice drawing and plot... rclxms.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:23 PM)
try it with Redpill

i was a strong perseus supported for unknown mystery reasons but then i moved to redpill, and never backed down
redpill no need much setting, but perseus can play the gpu setting... i've bootloop mine few times when doing testing for andrei... very scary experience and have to reflash omega to regain the boot as the perseus OC/UV setting will remain in system although u reflashed the kernel... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 28 2012, 02:32 PM
antzz
post Dec 28 2012, 02:34 PM

115 posts

Fav/ve new coating

Got it yesterday @ rm60. Feels better both in hand and inside pocket now smile.gif

140 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:20 PM