Guild Wars 2 v8, Sequel to Guild Wars

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 19 2013, 10:52 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Feb 19 2013, 10:43 AM)
Yalo, that's y quite lazy to play already haha
admit it, you like the big nen nen in terra online!

by the way, come support my armor idea!
now with new flashy title!

https://forum-en.guildwars2.com/forum/game/...ll-skins-stats/
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 19 2013, 12:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xFreedomBoix @ Feb 19 2013, 12:10 PM)
But i.... 1 mbps  cry.gif
1mbps maybe 300ms - 500ms

still playable no lag relax.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 22 2013, 08:23 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

new update.

Bag Slots and Bank Tabs are 20% off in the Gem Store through February 26!
Reminder: take care that you do not purchase more bank and bag slots than you can use! Your character can have up to 8 bank tabs (including your original bank tab) and 8 bag slots (including your original Starter Backpack).

cheaper bank slots and bag slots!

err buy? lul
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 22 2013, 04:21 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm gem prices

http://www.gw2spidy.com/gem

100 gems sells for 1 g 64 s 50 c .
100 gems costs 2 g 27 s 68 c to buy.
100 gems costs 1.25 USD to buy.
1 g costs 0.76 USD to buy through gems.

price went down a bit, well the above price is still up to date

eh sorry. i read wrongly. price went up.
2.2768 per 100 gems

it was 1.9xxx something few days ago.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Feb 22 2013, 04:22 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 22 2013, 11:31 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Feb 22 2013, 09:28 PM)
Remember when 100 gems were 27s?
hohoho i remember. good times. eh why u left guild?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 26 2013, 11:19 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 26 2013, 10:28 AM)
Paid tourney will be removed and replaced with Free tourney system

https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/big-chan...ee-tournaments/
lul

If you have any unused Tournament Tickets you may exchange these for Gold, Silver or Copper Tournament Reward Chests at the new Ticket Merchant NPC who is located next to the Tournament Master in the Heart of the Mists.

time to turn in those tickets i guess.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 27 2013, 08:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

dafuq are group events completor
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 27 2013, 08:45 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

dur exotic backpacks. not worth it imo. since got ascended version.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 27 2013, 10:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 27 2013, 10:25 AM)
wanna join us in SoS? since we are slowly changing to a pve server xD
he's already in our guild ahahh though he was spending more time in tera online recently.

if sos drops tier it would be better for us i guess.
kinda fed up with jade queue zerg.

eh wait stack gate is in tier 2?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 8 2013, 11:20 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/31-days-...m_source=client

sales patch

Each day in March we’re putting a different item on sale in the Gem Store! Save from 15% to 40% on boosters, upgrades, consumables and more! Each sale begins and ends at midnight Pacific Standard Time, so make sure to check the Promotions tab in the Gem Store every day in March to see the daily savings!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 11 2013, 07:29 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 10 2013, 03:02 PM)
haha, that was quite an adventure wasn't it?
haha u got your wish come dream that nite.

the first shaman assault party got wiped and everyone spread out to find the shaman.
then you found it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 12 2013, 09:56 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Mar 11 2013, 07:57 PM)
Just bought the cd key, installing now,  new to the game biggrin.gif
o which server? come sea of sorrows?

already made a character?

sell all items, transfer all gold into bank.

transfer to sea of sorrows!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 14 2013, 01:20 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Mar 14 2013, 12:39 PM)
oooo this should be nice.
battles should be epic!

Under the new system, characters can be rendered in three different ways:
High resolution models - These are the high-res character models that you’re all already familiar with.
Lower resolution fallback models - These are the models that we’ve been using as placeholders in WvW while the hi-res models load. They differ depending on race and armor class, though human, sylvari, and norn share the same model.
Nameplates only - We don’t render the model at all and instead only show the nameplate for that character.

We’ve also added two new options to allow players to select how WvW characters are displayed:
WvW Character Limit - This controls how many of the reported characters render with a model and how many are rendered only with nameplates.
WvW Character Quality - This controls how many of the characters rendered with a model use the high resolution models and how many use the lower resolution fallback models.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 14 2013, 01:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

"lower resolution fallback models"
i wonder how will the frame rate per second be if i set this for all character models in wvw to use this.

or if all use name plates only and no render models.
but if no render models macam very bland and weird also.

if got basic model then at least still got something.

"LOOK! MA! I KILLED A NAME PLATE!!!!"
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 15 2013, 02:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

most of us are in sea of sorrows.

why u choose devona rest?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 22 2013, 10:59 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ooo

New WvW Progressions and Abilities
There’s never been a better time to play World vs. World! We’re adding a brand-new WvW progression system—which includes new World XP and new WvW Ranks. You can use your WvW Ranks to purchase new titles and abilities that are exclusive to WvW. We’re also rolling out new WvW achievements to help you track and plan your progress; you can keep track of them in your Achievement panel.

Improved World vs. World Performance
We’ve made vast improvements in World vs. World with the elimination of culling, a process that used to make some enemy players invisible in large groups. Beginning March 26, you’ll be able to see way more players on-screen in WvW, even in the largest pitched battles!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 25 2013, 12:39 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Mar 25 2013, 12:39 PM)
yay.. at last,  some love for WvW....
hopefully the grind will not be that bad.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 25 2013, 02:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Mar 25 2013, 01:34 PM)
may i know wats the objective of this game? me wan start

i dont wan like those typical MMO grind grind then get the best item and it ends there
how about u share with us your objectives?

about the objective of this game, there can be many,
but different people, different tastes.

i guess can summary as the following 3:

1. PvE - open world adventure like elder scrolls skyrim
2. WvW - dynasty warriors 3 kingdoms free for all
3. sPvP - team fortress 2 with swords and sorcery
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 5 2013, 07:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Apr 5 2013, 04:19 PM)
yeah same as well, but i'm not sharing the line with anyone else as well. and how do i check latency? you guys know the ip address that we could ping to?
try resource monitor

windows start > all programs > accessories > system tools
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 20 2013, 11:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Apr 19 2013, 11:15 AM)
does proxy really helps in gw2? i normally can game around 200-300 at the most of the time without proxy, but wanna see how much does proxy helps in my situation. a couple bucks a month isn't too expensive for me tho.
200 - 300 ms is very good ping liao.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:19 PM