126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

samuraislash
post Dec 17 2012, 10:50 AM

277 posts

Reduce dmg is like having armor and resis up 20%. Good for average.. But once on higher MP replace this with something else.. But there is another interesting question.. Does the effected mob reduce dmg to party member or not?
fe3doe
post Dec 17 2012, 11:22 AM

114 posts

Shenlong's Long Fist of Legend with L/S ade with the socket one ke? did not find one lor.. sleep.gif, lost 100% CD bonus.. sleep.gif
Sabenarian
post Dec 17 2012, 11:25 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Dec 17 2012, 10:38 AM)
my monk cant facetank RD mobs....
just 2.9ls + 700 loh

feel like changing weapon already
i feel u bro... thats why i play more with my Barb now.. My Monk need major overhaul for higher MPs (7 and above)..
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 17 2012, 11:45 AM

241 posts

just 2.9ls + 700 loh

My monk can facetank RD mobs in solo mp10 (as playable means 1 death in every 10 packs of elite) wielding a slow 2H 5.8 LS skorn with stats of 1.72 aspd, ~700 AR, ~5000 armor, ~53K hp, ~173k dps and ~500 LR ...no LoH or LpSS.

Furthermore, proper timing to use monk skills such as Serenity -Ascension, Blinding Flash -FiTL & Seven Sided-Strike -Pandemonium are crucial to stay alive ...need Beacon of Ytar passive, though.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Dec 17 2012, 12:00 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 17 2012, 12:02 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

just 2.9ls + 700 loh

Hey, that is a good LS+LoH. I recommend you keep it that way. Before you spend any Gold, do note that there are currently 2 identified bugs:

1. RD on minions is WAY high.
2. LS on Health Link is wrongly calculated only on 1 mob.

About Resolve Passive, if not mistaken, whatever you cannot dodge, you cannot resolved; this including desecrator, arcane, plague, molten and RD (no blue on this, just what i managed to gather from community).
MOBAJOBG
post Dec 17 2012, 12:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
Hey, that is a good LS+LoH. I recommend you keep it that way. Before you spend any Gold, do note that there are currently 2 identified bugs:

About Resolve Passive, if not mistaken, whatever you cannot dodge, you cannot resolved; this including desecrator, arcane, plague, molten and RD (no blue on this, just what i managed to gather from community).
Comment; Target and Kill the champion first thereafter the minion should not pose any issue.

Comment; Try to not die more than once.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 17 2012, 12:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 17 2012, 10:26 AM)
i am back! icon_rolleyes.gif

lol you were away?

Added on December 17, 2012, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 17 2012, 10:50 AM)
Reduce dmg is like having armor and resis up 20%. Good for average.. But once on higher MP replace this with something else.. But there is another interesting question.. Does the effected mob reduce dmg to party member or not?
its a debuff to the mob, so yeah it helps your party too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 17 2012, 12:14 PM
duabijitelur
post Dec 17 2012, 12:17 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

ah no wonder ==

my profile here http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/duabiji...85/hero/4396871

but main hand no crit dmg D:
off hand no socket D:
yuhhaur
post Dec 17 2012, 12:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I am back-ing waiting for flight. Hope tonite I still got stamina to resume training.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 17 2012, 12:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

naw can. however i believe the snapshotting rule applies so the laid out arcane can be a bit dodgy sometimes (eg: if the resolve debuff is applied and arcane laid out even if the resolve debuff fades, it will still be the -20% dmg. however if arcane is laid out without debuff, and then you apply resolve debuff, no difference)
gladfly
post Dec 17 2012, 12:56 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 17 2012, 12:37 PM)
naw can. however i believe the snapshotting rule applies so the laid out arcane can be a bit dodgy sometimes (eg: if the resolve debuff is applied and arcane laid out even if the resolve debuff fades, it will still be the -20% dmg. however if arcane is laid out without debuff, and then you apply resolve debuff, no difference)
That depends...I am not sure on this but I read soemwhere that says resolve only works v the mob u are
hitting and does not proc from AOE. Hence, its not very good in large packs. Need someone to confirm on this..

TSQuazacolt
post Dec 17 2012, 01:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 17 2012, 12:56 PM)
That depends...I am not sure on this but I read soemwhere that says resolve only works v the mob u are
hitting and does not proc from AOE. Hence, its not very good in large packs. Need someone to confirm on this..
yeap definitely. maybe ill go find some imps at mp0 or something to play with lol
gladfly
post Dec 17 2012, 01:12 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 17 2012, 01:08 PM)
yeap definitely. maybe ill go find some imps at mp0 or something to play with lol
Why imps? Lol..I really hate those damn imps..cause they have such small hit box and they are fast as hell....
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 17 2012, 01:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 17 2012, 01:12 PM)
Why imps? Lol..I really hate those damn imps..cause they have such small hit box and they are fast as hell....
easier to aoe and they whack pretty fast lol
Riki1
post Dec 17 2012, 02:27 PM

204 posts

Dear sifus

can advise whether a set of fish of legend good, or 2 hands of echo fury is good (one EF is with 2.20 LS)?
cowithgun
post Dec 17 2012, 02:32 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

EF is generally not good, make them run away from you...

Fish of Fury is gud (meow~)... but 1k DPS + socket is veli the expensive..

for cost concious consumer, i'd recommend high DPS (1.1k) 1-hand with socket + cri damage...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 17 2012, 02:33 PM
Sabenarian
post Dec 17 2012, 02:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Riki1 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:27 PM)
Dear sifus

can advise whether a set of fish of legend good, or 2 hands of echo fury is good (one EF is with 2.20 LS)?
u only can use one EF at once..
SUS2890
post Dec 17 2012, 02:34 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 17 2012, 02:32 PM)
EF is generally not good, make them run away from you...

Fish of Fury is gud (meow~)... but 1k DPS + socket is veli the expensive..

for cost concious consumer, i'd recommend high DPS (1.1k) 1-hand with socket + cri damage...
and yet everyone is crazy about EF.
Sabenarian
post Dec 17 2012, 02:35 PM

123 posts

just put EF on off-hand slot... it will not trigger that fear effect..
Riki1
post Dec 17 2012, 02:36 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Dec 17 2012, 02:33 PM)
u only can use one EF at once..
meaning that cannot 2 hand EF ? unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:54 AM