Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
chuan30378
Dec 17 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 17 2012, 04:50 PM) Lulz..thats why I quoted this:- Price wise..yes a gg WKL is obscene..but same goes to a gg EF.  Anyway..remember the 7k Euro EF? 1.5B gold is pretty small to that. If we are talking about gearing cost efficiency..FoA will win it by a mile. But is FoA a GG gear?...sorry bro I cant see it as such, EF FTW..just for its 2 random roll + 0.2x APS..  . BTW, you should know how much it cost to chase end game gears..you TWH lesson remember..  (not trying to rub it in bro...lulz) Added on December 17, 2012, 4:51 pmShenlong is used as a set. PERIOD. If not using as a set..dont use shenlongs. used as a set means 2 pcs of shenlong for both hand ? but cant equip same weapon in 2 hands rite? sorry for stupid question, newbie here ....
cowithgun
Dec 17 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Dec 17 2012, 05:30 PM) used as a set means 2 pcs of shenlong for both hand ? but cant equip same weapon in 2 hands rite? sorry for stupid question, newbie here ....  Shenlong set consist of 2 fist weapons: - Shenlong's Fist of Legend - Shenlong's Relentless Assault Only when you found these 2, put them on your both Main and Off hand, you will master the secret technique of Master Shenlong: "Your blows must flow from one to the next in an endless succession to overwhelm a superior foe"~meow This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 17 2012, 05:39 PM
chuan30378
Dec 17 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 17 2012, 05:37 PM) Shenlong set consist of 2 fist weapons: - Shenlong's Fist of Legend - Shenlong's Relentless Assault Only when you found these 2, put them on your both Main and Off hand, you will master the secret technique of Master Shenlong: "Your blows must flow from one to the next in an endless succession to overwhelm a superior foe"~meow OIC, i got 2 pcs of Shenlong RA, no wonder cant put for both hand, thx for ur info, thx !!
gladfly
Dec 17 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Dec 17 2012, 05:44 PM) OIC, i got 2 pcs of Shenlong RA, no wonder cant put for both hand, thx for ur info, thx !! Sell one and buy a FoL lor..
samuraislash
Dec 17 2012, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(chuan30378 @ Dec 17 2012, 06:44 PM) OIC, i got 2 pcs of Shenlong RA, no wonder cant put for both hand, thx for ur info, thx !! Lol.. U must be thinking of super fast fist.. that can blow 2 fire ball... Hehehe.. As every one talking bout super fast EF.. XD
TSQuazacolt
Dec 17 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 17 2012, 05:00 PM) lol.. Well, a gg WKL is still okay but EF price is just insane. So far the most i've spend is on my weapon and i don't think i can get a EF with that gold. back then when it was still vastly "underrated" and when everyone aren't picking up it's math yet, yeah sure (that's the time i bought my WKL for ~1mil anyways) these days? naw... gg WKL is close, if not potentially even more expensive than a gg EF because it's so hard to get a perfect roll off it
gladfly
Dec 17 2012, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 17 2012, 07:16 PM) back then when it was still vastly "underrated" and when everyone aren't picking up it's math yet, yeah sure (that's the time i bought my WKL for ~1mil anyways) these days? naw... gg WKL is close, if not potentially even more expensive than a gg EF because it's so hard to get a perfect roll off it  yeah..true..yet to see a WKL more than 1k DPS socket with LS/LoH... Only way to breach 1k if it rolls IAS..but that takes away one random roll..
TSQuazacolt
Dec 17 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 17 2012, 07:20 PM) yeah..true..yet to see a WKL more than 1k DPS socket with LS/LoH... Only way to breach 1k if it rolls IAS..but that takes away one random roll..  dont need it's raw dps to breach 1k, its the random properties (socket and LS) and even its static properties that all bear a significant roll range that makes it damn hard to roll lol
yuhhaur
Dec 17 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 17 2012, 07:22 PM) dont need it's raw dps to breach 1k, its the random properties (socket and LS) and even its static properties that all bear a significant roll range that makes it damn hard to roll lol Wkl can't roll 1k DPS by native. It needs extra roll to breach the 1k mark http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/won-khim-lau
tzeyong1981
Dec 18 2012, 02:03 AM
i wish to get a good EF, but scare later blizz nerf / remove teleport from FoT-TC (Over 90% monk population use ToC-TC might get nerf for build diversity) EF=BAD w/out teleport to support. i wish to get a good WKL too, but scare later blizz nerf FoT-TC again, and buff other primaly skill (Again, scare they did something like barb, old day almost all barb use frenzy as primaly, and now u can see more bash than frenzy after buff) too much worry, i wish to farm 1item worth billion to get all, EF, WKL, Skorn + AoZ lol This post has been edited by tzeyong1981: Dec 18 2012, 02:47 AM
TSQuazacolt
Dec 18 2012, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 17 2012, 11:08 PM) Wkl can't roll 1k DPS by native. It needs extra roll to breach the 1k mark http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/won-khim-lauyeah and i said you dont need it to breach 1k dps. ias inflated "1k" dps is as fake as koreans and their plastics
metalfreak
Dec 18 2012, 12:32 PM
Got almost 20 levels since I played this morning. Time to take a break. level 51 Monk now.
9 more to go...but its not like I have good monk items LOL. nothing much to spare =.= only my spare Inna's pants
yuhhaur
Dec 18 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 18 2012, 12:32 PM) Got almost 20 levels since I played this morning. Time to take a break. level 51 Monk now. 9 more to go...but its not like I have good monk items LOL. nothing much to spare =.= only my spare Inna's pants HAHA wizzy invasion. come come let my half gear wizard bring your newborn monk for a walk later this evening
metalfreak
Dec 18 2012, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 12:37 PM) HAHA wizzy invasion. come come let my half gear wizard bring your newborn monk for a walk later this evening But..I got no monk gear/weapon  Just wanna bring it up to 60. Added on December 18, 2012, 12:38 pmmy Wizard is stuck. so far can support la kalau buat ubers. so now playing monk. after that WD(now level 5 lol) This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 18 2012, 12:38 PM
yuhhaur
Dec 18 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 18 2012, 12:38 PM) But..I got no monk gear/weapon  Just wanna bring it up to 60. Added on December 18, 2012, 12:38 pmmy Wizard is stuck. so far can support la kalau buat ubers. so now playing monk. after that WD(now level 5 lol) i still got some entry level monk gear don't worry
metalfreak
Dec 18 2012, 12:51 PM
awesome! thx bro
yuhhaur
Dec 18 2012, 01:11 PM
SUS2890
Dec 18 2012, 01:33 PM

Hi Guys,
Sorry to hijack the thread but since this is the hottest thread, i figured i could get my answers fastest here.
I sold my old mempo on the GAH followed by other stuff. I've received the gold for stuff i have sold few hours later but my mempo says processing. I understand they need to process if is on the RMAH but this is the GAH we are talking about.
Any ideas???
yuhhaur
Dec 18 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:33 PM) Hi Guys, Sorry to hijack the thread but since this is the hottest thread, i figured i could get my answers fastest here. I sold my old mempo on the GAH followed by other stuff. I've received the gold for stuff i have sold few hours later but my mempo says processing. I understand they need to process if is on the RMAH but this is the GAH we are talking about. Any ideas??? the amount is too big? like a few hundreds millions?
SUS2890
Dec 18 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 01:35 PM) the amount is too big? like a few hundreds millions? i doubt it. The mempo had dex + vit nia. The most it could go if i'm extremely lucky is 100mil ish..