post Dec 16 2012, 04:07 PM

6,447 posts

Ss2/6 able to get 22mbps constantly... Using flashget to download ftp
steventan85
post Dec 20 2012, 11:08 AM

6,447 posts

anyone use Sierra 320U with maxis bb ? i cant connect to maxis , with the power light keep blinking amber.... anyone encounter that before?
steventan85
post Dec 20 2012, 11:43 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 11:38 AM)
Sim card slot serial connector to PCB loosen, need to open case and do some modification

Added on December 20, 2012, 11:39 am
Every modem is like this icon_rolleyes.gif

It is known as power saving aka reduce the modem's load and temperature

It only switch to DC-HSPA+ when under high load

Added on December 20, 2012, 11:40 am
Got

A portable 3G router smile.gif
wow.... sifu is here... bro , i post to u and u get it done for me can ? how much u charge ?
steventan85
post Dec 20 2012, 11:57 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 11:46 AM)
You pay the postage tongue.gif

You can do it too, later if tonight I am free I post a guide

But if the issue is caused by damaged sim slot then sorry to you no solution, as SIM module never sell separately sad.gif
i banked in to u for a new Sierra 320U juz now . can u hold the postage 1st ? let me try tonight , if cannot , then u post a new 1 to me can ? sad.gif

i tot the modem totally kong liao...
steventan85
post Dec 20 2012, 12:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 12:01 PM)
No problem biggrin.gif

The 2 screws are hidden under the sticker

WAIT : If still under warranty, just claim it nod.gif
extremely appreciate for that . notworthy.gif

i bought it during my china visitation...no warranty 1... cry.gif cry.gif
steventan85
post Dec 20 2012, 04:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 11:46 AM)
You pay the postage tongue.gif

You can do it too, later if tonight I am free I post a guide

But if the issue is caused by damaged sim slot then sorry to you no solution, as SIM module never sell separately sad.gif
bro , juz need to open the casing , unscrew the 2 screw , and tighten up the loose part ?

did the casing attached with wiring or anything ? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
steventan85
post Dec 22 2012, 01:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Dec 22 2012, 01:37 PM)
guys i want to ask.. how much can i sell used e372 (maxis locked)? planning switch to mf680
does it come with maxis warranty ? should be around RM200 with warranty....
steventan85
post Dec 25 2012, 05:55 PM

6,447 posts

max. speed using Huawei E353 21mbps modem

steventan85
post Dec 27 2012, 12:02 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2012, 10:08 AM)
Yes, I'm staying in SeaPark. smile.gif
Well, let me pre-warn you first, this area is super congested, good speed like this only comes once in a blue moon.
So don't expect too much from SS2 and its nearby areas. smile.gif
nah..not really... i stay near chow yang SS2 there and alwaz get 12mbps on 21mbps modem , and 24mbps on 42mbps modem... place ur modem on correct spot and u can get the good speed d..LOL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
steventan85
post Dec 28 2012, 12:13 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Dec 28 2012, 11:51 AM)
I have a tight budget of 200RM, but am willing to stretch it for the E372.
maybe Huawei E353, E355 ? RM160 ? unless u willing to spend RM270 on E398.. smile.gif
steventan85
post Dec 28 2012, 12:18 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 12:14 PM)
Else bought your used E367

Once legendary modem
its no longer available here anymore,no seller sell anymore... i would like to get 1 more of E367.... for my dad.... ouchhh....
steventan85
post Jan 1 2013, 09:12 AM

6,447 posts

do we need consistently 30-100mbps speed to surf net or download drama ? erm...
steventan85
post Jan 2 2013, 05:21 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 2 2013, 04:54 PM)
From what i see :-

Existing Accounts of

A)Biz68 will be capped @ 30GB once LTE is implemented Nationwide ( but they are not entitle to LTE cause you need >rm88/mth to qualify for LTE

B)Biz99 will be either Capped at 30GB or remains Unlimited.

c)Legacy will remain to be Unlimited because too many Senior Maxis Staff are using it to the Max, so not necessary to cap them, moreover they are Very Good Paymaster too. Please remember, these are the bunch of users that supported Maxis on its 3G inception abt 4 years ago. Loyalty counts.

All new Biz accounts from 2013 onwards will be capped on Data but they still enjoy free flow of voice between peers line.
for LTE to implemented nationwide , it will take more than 1-2yrs to do so... same goes to 3g/ DC-HSPA ....

anyhow , this is only speculation ... to scare away new biz68/99 user ? LOL..
steventan85
post Jan 2 2013, 05:25 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:23 PM)
hopefully maxis will not pilih plan to be implement with lte...
for the time being , LTE or not , its not really important ... so long it stay unlimited with consistently 10-20mbps , im happy with it... LTE with quota is like Ferrari with 110km/h ....

steventan85
post Jan 2 2013, 05:30 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:28 PM)
meaningless for 5+15gb quota, even 12+36gb also same..u can simply finish the all quota in half day with fast speed LTE
u gonna bear in mind , 3g internet does meant to substitute Fiber internet.... 3g is for OTG....ON THE GO...LOL...

Added on January 2, 2013, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 2 2013, 05:28 PM)
That is my personal view points. I can be very wrong.  icon_idea.gif

If you look at Maxis new offerings on Broadband, you would get to see how i come to this conclusion.

Maxis bottom line is to make more PROFITS and they now have the Fastest Network ~  before the other players can jump into the fray. By that time, they can be a "loss leader" to increase customer base.
u could be correct, but it might be applicable for normal consumer package....

maxis never reveal quota package for corporate individual package... they might / might not implement quota to corporate SME individual.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 2 2013, 05:34 PM
steventan85
post Jan 2 2013, 05:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
Although 3G is 1st mean for OTG, but with current internet price at malaysia, how many ppl can afford to get both 3G and fixed line internet at same time?i guess alot of ppl here same depend on this 3G as main online source...
to be honest , use usb 3g for longhour will cost u more money ... cheapest USB 3g modem RM160, 21mbps ....

how many times u afford to replace ur modem ? 3g modem is not design for 24hours usage ....imo
steventan85
post Jan 3 2013, 11:42 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(alf233 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:17 AM)
That's so true..

Don't forget that most applications server still limit their speeds. So no matter you have super fast speed of 1Gbps and the speed is limited by the server, your experience will still be the same.

So ask yourself first what application you're going to use.. If a lot of video streaming, online gaming, file transfers, then it would be worth to get LTE. Otherwise your experience will be more or less the same

Added on January 3, 2013, 11:18 am

Sorry, "you" means in general, not specifically to digilife  smile.gif
no matter how many files u intend to transfer , u only can use within quota ...LOL
steventan85
post Jan 3 2013, 11:57 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 3 2013, 11:47 AM)
what is the default TX ?

27 ?
We are Unlimited Legacy  smile.gif
i mean maxis LTE... there is quota
steventan85
post Jan 8 2013, 02:55 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Jan 8 2013, 12:53 PM)
lembah beringin, either normal maintainance or mark date that all mobile internet user  now can register lte network ..

i dont really think my place will have lte anywhere near in the future, as here quite remote place..
mind to share with us wats the sms content ? thanks
steventan85
post Jan 8 2013, 02:56 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Crow's Kingdom @ Jan 8 2013, 02:24 PM)
i also received this message this morning,btw im newbie in maxis broadband.
~edited

This post has been edited by steventan85: Jan 8 2013, 02:57 PM

0.2718sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:20 AM