515 posts

Ummm. . . . I have a OT request, hope you wont mind blush.gif :$

can you give me a traceroute on 103.28.54.1 pleeeeeeeeasee wub.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 25 2012, 07:29 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Dec 24 2012, 07:32 PM)
guys, any of you using maxis Internet package in Bukit jalil area? Mainly in Arena Green apartment, hows the speed over there? Scared to get the maxis package and ended up receiving slow speed only
Will be moving in BJ by 31st happy.gif. Did you find any good broadband ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 25 2012, 07:37 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 25 2012, 05:32 PM)
Dota 2 Sea server laugh.gif

I don't know why it is routed to the US server then back to Singapore doh.gif

Wholly Molly shocking.gif rclxub.gif

The packets must be drunk

Added on December 25, 2012, 7:38 pmUmm . . . the route is MY > SG > JP > SG :/
might have to use vpn >_<

This post has been edited by sabbir9985: Dec 25 2012, 07:38 PM
sabbir9985
post Dec 25 2012, 07:43 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 25 2012, 05:40 PM)
Your only choice is TM

As I know Maxis Fiber is having bad connection to Singapore smile.gif

[attachmentid=3225545]

P/S From Streamyx icon_idea.gif
this is tempting drool.gif

From Bangladesh I get 80~90ms unsure.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 02:43 AM

515 posts

Anyone have any idea how the network is at Bukit Jalil ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 02:54 AM

515 posts

BTW please suggest me the best modem [without tweak] I can get <200rm
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:12 AM

515 posts

Hello,

I was planning to buy a 3g modem. But I have no idea in this sector. I read the whole thread but could not yet decide which one to buy. If you suggest me what to buy and what not to buy, will be very helpful.

Thanx in advance smile.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:19 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 08:15 AM)
Modem Recommendation Table

Speed :

E367 < E372 < 320U <  ( MF680 = E398 / MF680 < E398 )

Stability :

MF680 < 320U < ( E398 = E372 / E398 < E372 )

Price :

MF680 < 320U < E372 < E398

Verdict :

Sierra Wireless 320U : Most affordable LTE Modem. Some stability issue but not as serious as MF680. smile.gif
ZTE MF680 : Speed almost on par with Huawei E398, need to cool it properly else it is a pain on stability.
Huawei E372 : The most stable modem you can get. Easily modified. Speed is not amazing for E372.
Huawei E398 : The balance blend of stability and speed, completely future proof for now.

-26/12/2012
Wow nice, Thanx man.

One more thing what about E355 ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:26 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 08:23 AM)
Huawei E355 is a MiFi modem

A MiFi modem is never mean to be used  24/7 notworthy.gif

MiFi modem is for portable usage for people who always travel nod.gif
ow, ok. smile.gif
So, according to your opinion and experience which one will be the best <200rm ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:31 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 08:27 AM)
<RM200

Get Sierra Wireless 320U / ZTE MF680

One is a bit faster, another is a bit more stabler
Most likely the modem will be on 24/7. So, I guess I should go for MF680 [with heat sink]
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:32 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 28 2012, 08:27 AM)
You guys ponder over this

its a E398 direct plug in

you guys knoe the answer ?

[attachmentid=3229919]
Try other source
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:35 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 08:32 AM)
You can never apply heatsink at MF680

The case antenna stop you from doing so nod.gif
umm . . .
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 28 2012, 03:21 PM)
Hardware Modification

Add Heatsink to your modem
E367 > MF680 > MF820D

Regarding on where to get those heatsink, please look on Garage Sales section.
Isn't this MF680 ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 10:39 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 28 2012, 08:36 AM)
Nope

The left one is MF820

The right one is E367

MF680 just for a size compare purposes
DARN!!

So, which one the most stable at mid range speeds ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 11:00 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 28 2012, 08:58 AM)
go for e398 to get ready for LTE.. smile.gif
I am a noob here blush.gif
so, what's LTE ? blush.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 11:21 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:10 AM)
its ok mate..LTE stands for LONG TERM EVOLUTION..more info about it can be see from link below..

SOURCE
The time when 4G will hit MAsia I might be thousands of miles away. So, going for the 3g smile.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 11:28 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:24 AM)
MAXIS will launch LTE on early 2013..better get ready for it coz at that time all LTE modem sure kena sapu.. smile.gif
and I will be leaving at ~April. wink.gif
Moreover, can't stay without internet toll then sweat.gif
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 11:51 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 28 2012, 09:48 AM)
if ur budget is a little surely its worth to buy e372..but if u can add some budget e398 will be more worth it since it support LTE/DC HSPA/HSPA+.. smile.gif
I have a tight budget of 200RM, but am willing to stretch it for the E372.
sabbir9985
post Dec 28 2012, 12:55 PM

515 posts

Hey, found some thread, selling Biz 68 [or something] claiming have unlimited quota o.O

Is it legit ?
sabbir9985
post Dec 29 2012, 03:41 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Dec 29 2012, 01:39 PM)
Not bad....if speed sustains at 8mbps = 1MB/s ....loading 1080p Youtube would not be a problem.
True that.
sabbir9985
post Dec 29 2012, 04:14 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ Dec 29 2012, 01:56 PM)

spent an hour on positioning.. but like last time they still cap the upload  cry.gif  dont have antenna to try other tower yet. but the point is i really think position is everything, minor tweaking still doesnt help as much, this was like 10mbps gain just by lingering the modem around
The ping is good, but the upload is crap :/

0.0377sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:59 AM