Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V8 (Not WBB), It's time for LTE now :p

krayz_underground
post Dec 21 2012, 02:51 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
Go to cyberjaya download a file and see..
You will be WOW  brows.gif
Not wow, I tested at Cyberjaya LHDN and also Neocyber..

Can barely reach 16 mbps.. lol..

if 30 mbps only wow for me.. drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 21 2012, 04:02 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 21 2012, 03:53 AM)
Kk. Will try this weekends smile.gif
Not speedtest bro..
The speedtest at cyberjaya are not accurate, that's the reason I said download a file.. brows.gif
Here my very last screenshots of my download speed

[attachmentid=3218683]
Somemore my setup.. No tweak, external antenna, or special position...
Just plug into my router tongue.gif
i tested 3 modem in Cyberjaya..

Huawei E372, E367, E398..

Download a file, max I can get is around 1.7 MB/sec..

Tested around Maybank, Neocyber, LHDN, HP Cyberjaya Campus..

All same.. do no which part of Cyberjaya you tested though.. tongue.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 22 2012, 01:06 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 21 2012, 02:54 PM)
the specs hand down beat the rest of 3G USB Modem, 3G router even,..  thumbup.gif
Let me know the bulk price.. maybe i can sell of my E398 and fund for this beast.. drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 25 2012, 04:39 AM

373 posts

I'm in Subang, getting no service on my Sim.. oh god..

krayz_underground
post Dec 25 2012, 04:50 PM

373 posts

Do you guys see what I see? I'm in Cyberjaya using E398.

whistling.gif

krayz_underground
post Dec 25 2012, 04:58 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 25 2012, 04:56 PM)
It literally meant that Cyberjaya is the first place that Maxis have its LTE infrastructure on READY MODE ~ but not necessary Enabled , same like my place 42000 READY but not enabled yet  doh.gif  doh.gif  mad.gif
Muahahaha.. this changes everything.. lol..

faster la Maxis enable LTE.. flex.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 25 2012, 05:14 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 25 2012, 05:02 PM)
Btw, your modem is Sierra 320U ?

did you speedtest there?
Sierra 320u no more.

Now using E398.

Bought from Blacktubi.

Bear in my I'm in Cyberjaya. Nearby LHDN signal level -55 dBm RSSI

See below for my speedtest :

Can't get above 15 mbps even like some of the forumers has pointed out. rclxub.gif

Added on December 25, 2012, 5:15 pmBy the way back to the LTE screenshot, I've tried to enable LTE only on my modem.

Seems that the modem unable to hook to the LTE network.. Yet..

hehe, can't wait.

This post has been edited by krayz_underground: Dec 25 2012, 05:15 PM
krayz_underground
post Dec 25 2012, 07:21 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 25 2012, 07:13 PM)
Merry Christmas Guys biggrin.gif

Here is a Christmas Gift for those E398 owner tongue.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/?k4wyu2bsuwg7d0c

New faster better firmware biggrin.gif
Can Flash Firmware using Macbook? rclxub.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 29 2012, 09:28 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:12 PM)
for reference smile.gif
keep it secret boss, later Maxis go and close the tower haha sweat.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 31 2012, 11:09 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 31 2012, 11:07 PM)
Updated how was it tongue.gif
Tried scanning for LTE here in Cyberjaya.

Again it's there, but can't register or hook to the LTE network.

Need to wait 12 AM? drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 31 2012, 11:18 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 31 2012, 11:16 PM)
Hold on tight you may be the first actual consumer who hop on to the LTE expressway tongue.gif
Suddenly feels lucky I'm working on New Years Eve cry.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 31 2012, 11:23 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 31 2012, 11:20 PM)
You work as Tech Support kah, so late still working? tongue.gif

Anyway, waiting for your update on 50Mbps+ speed laugh.gif
Yeah HP Service Desk supporting Chevron Company Globally.

cry.gif

Can't leave office as it's 24/7 Dept.

I'll try again my modem at 12.01 AM.

Stay tuned.
krayz_underground
post Dec 31 2012, 11:37 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2012, 11:35 PM)
I'm in the list. I'm in SS2 and Taman Paramount. rclxm9.gif
In that case me and boss Fruitie can both test at 12.01 AM..

rclxms.gif
krayz_underground
post Dec 31 2012, 11:49 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 31 2012, 11:47 PM)
cry.gif gombak here still.....but like sifu chuah said..good thing worth to wait
Get in your car and drive to KLCC.

LTE worth to try drool.gif
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:04 AM

373 posts

Still failed despite of new year!!! cry.gif
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:09 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 1 2013, 12:08 AM)
Are you using Legacy ?
Unfortunately no, i terminated my Legacy account long time ago after subscribe to Streamyx 4mbps. cool2.gif
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:12 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 12:09 AM)

cry.gif cry.gif
Do we need to walk in to KLCC Maxis Center to have this LTE activated on our account?

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:12 amWhere and how to get it?

We have launched 4G LTE in parts of the Klang Valley in the areas of Cyberjaya, Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Damansara Utama, Desa Sri Hartamas, Bandar Puchong Jaya and Bandar Sunway. Other areas that have partial coverage are SS2, Taman Paramount, Section 17 and 19 in Petaling Jaya, Plaza Damansara, Bandar Kinrara and Taman Wawasan in Puchong. We will be activating many other areas soon.

If you would like to be among the first to experience Maxis 4G LTE, then please walk into any of the following Maxis Centres:
KLCC
Taman Tun Dr. Ismail

This post has been edited by krayz_underground: Jan 1 2013, 12:13 AM
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:23 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2013, 12:14 AM)
Ah ha, it has such clause? Then, it is probably understandable why I can't connect to it yet. tongue.gif

Party is over. laugh.gif
It has such clause, wonder if I called the Cust Service. Could they activate LTE remotely?
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:48 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:44 AM)
that price not worth liao,.  sad.gif

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:45 am

i think u mean to say legacy user able to scan and found the LTE,.

so far no one able to connect to LTE yet,, not even fruitie, Kray,. they both under LTE launch first batch area too  hmm.gif
Just called Maxis CS and asked if they can activate the LTE capability on my account.

They simply read wording on Maxis website and asked me to walk in to the KLCC Maxis Center.

Hopeless cry.gif

Make me shame on myself as I'm a Customer Service but not as useless as Maxis CS.
krayz_underground
post Jan 1 2013, 12:54 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:50 AM)
you shouldn't be shame on yourself,.

as this is individual,.. they are the one should be shame,

plus this is NEW LAUNCH thing, am sure they dont have any T&C or hand guide to refer to at all,..

so it is expected totally,.

but i am sure maxis is not yet really fix the T&C,.. no one know's  sweat.gif
If Maxis is eager to launch this LTE.

Don't you think the CS should be brief at least a bit?..

I'm working as Customer Service went through so much new process introduction to the team.

Everyone will at least get an email if anything new came in so that we're able to handle any incoming call correctly and smoothly.

Now I'm thinking to drive myself to KLCC and wait for the KLCC Center opens this morning. vmad.gif

0.0251sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:25 PM