Jan 2 2013, 05:28 PM
629 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
meaningless for 5+15gb quota, even 12+36gb also same..u can simply finish the all quota in half day with fast speed LTE
Jan 2 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 2 2013, 05:30 PM) u gonna bear in mind , 3g internet does meant to substitute Fiber internet.... 3g is for OTG....ON THE GO...LOL... Although 3G is 1st mean for OTG, but with current internet price at malaysia, how many ppl can afford to get both 3G and fixed line internet at same time?i guess alot of ppl here same depend on this 3G as main online source...Added on January 2, 2013, 5:33 pm u could be correct, but it might be applicable for normal consumer package.... maxis never reveal quota package for corporate individual package... they might / might not implement quota to corporate SME individual.. |
Jan 2 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jan 2 2013, 05:39 PM) incase they wanna capped it, i guess it is fine, but dont make the capped speed too low, until wanna use also cant. at least give 384kbps to 512kbps i guess that will do. the current capping, wanna load google also cant. if average speed for LTE is 35mbs, and after quota they capped at 512kbs, it is less than 2% from the original speed, i think it is still not logic for the capped speed, should b at least 10% |
Jan 3 2013, 10:16 AM
Funny (or Stupid) Maxis T&C n FAQ
How much do I need to pay at the point of new registration? The below are the charges that you need pay: Upfront modem charge - RM400 Upfront activation charge - RM150 Is there any penalty charge? Yes, it's RM 200 if the service is terminated within 12 months. If you return the LTE modem in good condition, the penalty of RM 200 is waived. http://www.maxis.com.my/home/broadband/tss/FAQ.asp u pay RM400 to buy the moderm, then when u wan to terminate, they wan u to return the modem (with buy at price of RM400) in order to save the RM200 penalty |
Jan 3 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 3 2013, 10:24 AM) my advice ~ dun take up this LTE offer ~ later they will activate for us FOC when the take up is slow Can I make voice call using this line?No, this line does not have voice capability. It is only meant for local data services only. i wonder y LTE sim card hv prob for voice call |
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:21 PM |