Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V8 (Not WBB), It's time for LTE now :p

post Dec 19 2012, 01:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 19 2012, 12:59 PM)
Nope sad.gif

Connectify Pro is for sharing 3G connection and some extra function since Connectify free can't do this sad.gif
I'm really having this damn weird problem with connectify

After i installed connectify, whenever I dial up my modem via mobile partner, whole computer bsod.

I'm running W8 pro, it was working perfectly in W7
post Dec 19 2012, 02:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
Go to my WIKI thread and flash the latest dashboard

Uninstall the current one and install the new one from the modem
Using E367 now, yeah edi tried ur method, not working.
Wait the E372 come later this evening I try again blush.gif
post Dec 19 2012, 02:17 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 19 2012, 02:13 PM)
IM USING E372 ON WINDOWS 8 PRO WITH MR3420 V1 + OPEN WRT..WORKS PERFECT.. smile.gif
PATIENCE PATIENCE, I TRY TO TEST LATER laugh.gif
post Dec 20 2012, 01:25 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

What happened to my place ._.
The speed is too random that I can't predict when only has good line.

Even during day time dl reaching 600-700 KB/s now only 2xxKB/s so weird. Using E372 now.

Basically there is improvement over my previous E367 by almost 2 times in good speed condition.

But then to hit 1MB/s barrier is another way to go sad.gif

post Dec 20 2012, 09:00 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:31 AM)
Hehe, edi configed to 2100 only.
Updated firmware.

Now i use the "CD method" as you provided in the link, RSSI improved from -93 go to -83
speed also faster.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 20 2012, 01:49 AM)
To me, it's not the soeed unpredictable

It sound more like you keep connecting to different CELL smile.gif

Detailed explanation = tomorrow
Oh ya one thing I notice is my connection sometimes keep changing when Idle.
for example from DC-HSPA drop to WCDMA, and the LED color also changing from cyan to blue.
Is that the problem that I always connected to diff cell ?
post Dec 20 2012, 09:10 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 20 2012, 09:04 AM)
u using router or direct plug to usb port?
direct usb port boss
post Dec 20 2012, 10:06 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 20 2012, 09:48 AM)
Good thing abt E372 is that you can use MDMA ( V11~latest) to chk your area's signal (RSSI) and also your Cell ID.

With this info on hand, you can knoe exactly where to place the modem to get better signal , by using an extension usb (USB3.0 better) cable. A TP Link MR3420 would be much better as the Router will sufficiently power the Cable  and Modem with 1A of electrical power ( if via usb port of the pc/lappie ~ 0.5A only)

Your current MiFi is power by battery, the lower the battery the signal will degrade , hence the speed sucks.

In areas where signal is not that good, esp East Malaysia, MiFi is not suitable because the signal is not as strong like some Metro areas of West Malaysia , namely Muntri st Area ( Penang ) PJ area ( Selangor) Dengkil/Nilai ( Near Putrajaya) and ofcourse Putrajaya itself. What more a MiFi's battery will slowly degrade as usage gets longer hence the signal also degrade and speed plunge.

E372 have antenna port to accept External Antenna to boost up the signal, you can use a Panel Antenna to get better signal/speed. Its easier to use compared to a Yagi where you have to point directly to the Tower location. I know a case where the user use an Antenna Signal booster to s"suck" signal 20KM from the tower, He spent a few thousands to acquired the relevant equipment because if not he would have to drive 25KM from his home to have internet access  and you knoe those roads in East Malaysia kampong is not that good too........
That booster is really g*y shocking.gif
post Dec 20 2012, 09:43 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(mel5582 @ Dec 20 2012, 09:22 PM)
OK I did cheat a bit.. 20Mbps is Unifi.. but managed to get 40Mbps from Maxis.. so I'm really happy! biggrin.gif
40MB from Maxis ? shocking.gif

post Dec 21 2012, 01:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Using the cheap "CD method"
I got better signal and speed broken 1MB barrier laugh.gif

If I get panel to gain better signal, means will go faster la ? hmm.gif

post Dec 21 2012, 03:13 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Wow, I just try to change USB port and got 10 RSSI difference.
from -83 dropped to -93

the speed dropped damn much.

at -83 i able to hit 1MB/s and at -93 barely 300KB/s doh.gif
post Dec 21 2012, 10:19 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 21 2012, 03:21 AM)
dude, use router not via USB , use Cat6E cable , its much better
wait la i just bought E372 few days ago, buy router again this week/month spending too much later. sweat.gif

Normally shop sell LAN cable is not CAT 6E right ?

post Dec 21 2012, 10:27 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 21 2012, 10:22 AM)
just buy online...but usually shop that selling router product sell this cable.....but if u buy online and been conned..no problem..not to much

E372 bought from who? if from blacktubi , i dont think too much tongue.gif
I think better buy online, is there any thread can link me to ? or anyone got recommendation here.
i bought from blacktubi laugh.gif
post Dec 21 2012, 10:31 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 21 2012, 10:28 AM)
mr3420 rm75 only..lan cable cat6 rm20 for 5 meter smile.gif
ok lo.. laugh.gif
I just google there are diffreence between Cat6 6e and so on.
Which cable is suffice already ?
post Dec 21 2012, 12:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

CD works very fine for me, can hit 1MB I already happy at the moment laugh.gif

tomorrow go lolyat find cat6 cable and MR3420.
Btw, do i need to buy usb extension cable for me to place my E372 at place I like ?

Or plug into the router is ok already.

post Dec 21 2012, 12:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 21 2012, 12:30 PM)
how u use the cd actually? mind tell me with picture? notworthy.gif
dont mind the aluminium foil,
ytd night i nothing to do try to play play but not effect laugh.gif

post Dec 21 2012, 01:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Dec 21 2012, 12:43 PM)
so wrap the aluminium at the picture part...cd has two part..one with picture..and one with the scratch....i didnt wrap with aluminium so maybe that the reason. Does you pointing to tower?
I turn the CD both side no effect pun.
Like greenlp_87 says, try other thing like cola tin laugh.gif

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 21 2012, 12:59 PM)
try use coca cola tin lor smile.gif
Later later...after tomorrow buy router and extension cable.
Wish to try the panel sold by blacktubi hmm.gif
post Dec 21 2012, 01:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 21 2012, 01:10 PM)
Panel really need depends on luck and patience in aiming nod.gif

Some people get a very significant boost, some lost patience in aiming

Anyway, happy birthday tongue.gif
Thanks. Will see how first. notworthy.gif
2 more weeks will be going back kota kinabalu.
Hope the place I live can get very good speed laugh.gif
post Dec 27 2012, 10:18 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

eh, how can i read my sms ah?
Besides using mobile partner any other alternative ?
post Dec 27 2012, 11:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:31 PM)
Told u Before Georgetown is golden for Maxis,. brows.gif

now u see it  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
even at batu ferringhi i get 1-1.1MB constant with E367 !
just the bare modem stick cucuk into my laptop in hotel room, nothing else.
gila speed sweat.gif
post Dec 28 2012, 07:34 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
its no longer available here anymore,no seller sell anymore... i would like to get 1 more of E367.... for my dad.... ouchhh....
i got 1 no more using, used for 1months+ je.
nak ? cheap cheap super cheap with postage whistling.gif

0.0439sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:17 PM