How to buy car Park?, How to buy car Park?

TSyeowjsc
post Dec 13 2012, 03:30 PM, updated 14y ago

HI All,

I facing a problem with the parking problem in my condo.

I don't know from where i can buy the parking space.

Can anyone suggest from where i can find a seller to sell me the parking space........... rclxub.gif

oxm8
post Dec 13 2012, 03:33 PM

1,458 posts

can sell carpark if carpark is include in SPA???

I know for example, Menara Orkid carpark got it own SPA. so with separate SPA from the house, it possible to sell & buy carpark. correct me if i'm wrong. and anyone here successfully sell/buy carpark?
TSyeowjsc
post Dec 13 2012, 03:38 PM

I think can sell.... only depend on the owner willingness to sell or not........
jepakazoid_82
post Dec 13 2012, 03:45 PM

830 posts

If u buy additional car park from developer during condo construction, they will prepare different SPA for the car park.

For the car park that comes with the unit, Im not sure if you are able to sell it though since it is included in the unit SPA.
CK15
post Dec 13 2012, 03:52 PM

1,467 posts

QUOTE(yeowjsc @ Dec 13 2012, 03:30 PM)
HI All,

Can anyone suggest from where i can find a seller to sell me the parking space........... rclxub.gif

Just out of the box thinking.

Can you ask another owner apply the sticker and you pay monthly fee to hiim/her?

TSyeowjsc
post Dec 13 2012, 03:53 PM

that mean the car park not include into the SPA can be sell ?

If include cannot be sell ?

cheraspeople
post Dec 13 2012, 04:02 PM

756 posts

HI All,

Approach management or put up your request in the notice board. If nobody want to sell then ask for rent. Pay 600 per mth should be able to get one.
enriquelee
post Dec 13 2012, 04:15 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I think buy car park from another purchaser is not possible.
But buy direct from developer is possible. Just check with your condo management.
peri peri
post Dec 13 2012, 04:24 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

Everyone facing the same limited car park issue.

Buy ur self an old car, and park outside, less attraction to car thief
petlu28
post Dec 13 2012, 04:31 PM

3,936 posts

good idea rclxms.gif
I also park my lauya car outside. 1 extra car park Rm10K rclxub.gif

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 13 2012, 04:24 PM)

peri peri
post Dec 13 2012, 04:36 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:31 PM)
good idea  rclxms.gif
I also park my lauya car outside. 1 extra car park Rm10K  rclxub.gif
rm10k per car park is old story like 10 years ago, last 6 years already shoot to rm15k per plot, recently, rm30k to 32k already lor. Dunno car park also can goreng like saham.

RM 30k per plot, i can buy 3 nos 2nd hand protong iswara aeroback manual year 2012 to jam the roadside parking.
petlu28
post Dec 13 2012, 04:38 PM

3,936 posts

huh! shocking.gif

But nowaday a lot condo have give 2 car park.

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 13 2012, 04:36 PM)
rm10k per car park is old story like 10 years ago, last 6 years already shoot to rm15k per plot, recently, rm30k to 32k already lor. Dunno car park also can goreng like saham.

RM 30k per plot, i can buy 3 nos 2nd hand protong iswara aeroback manual year 2012 to jam the roadside parking.
orangesaw
post Dec 13 2012, 04:45 PM

49 posts

walaoeh blink.gif
SUSTY-TY
post Dec 13 2012, 05:17 PM

175 posts

the car will kena saman or kena lock
n need pay on spot $50-$300 yo.

i have a better idea, instead buy another
car park bay, maybe can rent apartment in
same condo come with car park,
then re-rent out the unit but keep the car park
bay, you can parking in there now,
no lost much right ?

another option is change both car to viva or
kancil, can ngam-ngam fit in both car
in one space whistling.gif
ecin
post Dec 13 2012, 05:43 PM

5,857 posts

peri, you're with Santa Claus hat now biggrin.gif Merry Christmas

Between, HK is now hot with car park investment:
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...property-cools/
cherroy
post Dec 13 2012, 06:02 PM

25,802 posts

HI All,

Car park is attached with the unit together under the strata title, and cannot be sold separately.

Unless through developer initially when the unit is bought time whereby the extra car park will be attached together with the strata title.

So pointless to find a seller to sell you a car park as legally (at least for current strata title act/law) car park cannot be sold separately.

Instead one can look for rent a car park.
Just put up notice or approach to management that stated the intention to rent a car park.

enriquelee
post Dec 14 2012, 09:07 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Park outside major problem is personal safety issue. The walking distance from the car to the condo can be very dangerous.
TSyeowjsc
post Dec 14 2012, 09:34 AM

if i park outside will kena saman T_T"
ecin
post Dec 14 2012, 10:46 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(yeowjsc @ Dec 14 2012, 09:34 AM)
if i park outside will kena saman T_T"
saman good in a sense that wouldn't make the particular area looks like everyday pasar malam blush.gif
sunflowerf
post Feb 3 2015, 08:36 PM

I was wondering if anybody can give their opinion about matter like this. I have got 2 parking lots under one unit. However, family member with a 3rd car means parking problem. This year, the apartment management/committees intends to charge RM50 monthly and park anywhere around the apartment first come first serve basis. Is it normal to pay such an amount with no reserved parking lot?

Thanks all!! smile.gif
McFD2R
post Feb 3 2015, 09:02 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(sunflowerf @ Feb 3 2015, 08:36 PM)
I was wondering if anybody can give their opinion about matter like this. I have got 2 parking lots under one unit. However, family member with a 3rd car means parking problem. This year, the apartment management/committees intends to charge RM50 monthly and park anywhere around the apartment first come first serve basis. Is it normal to pay such an amount with no reserved parking lot?

Thanks all!!  smile.gif
It is normal. Some condo has extra car parks and rent them out for a minimum of RM90 per lot. RM50 first come first serve is suitable only if you know that you can leave your office on time every day. If you are always late home, then your chances are low unless the condo has PLENTY of lots.

Besides, this is all decided by the JMB. You can always give your opinion during the next AGM.

0.0350sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:03 PM