Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!

liquidvamp
post Jan 20 2013, 04:51 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jan 20 2013, 01:18 AM)
can i know why usually after 2 weeks of flash, the phone will start to hang, and u need to flash an updated rom to fix it like paranoidandroid and cm9. any idea which aokp and aosp the most stable one? really need one most stable one. thanks.
i would like to know about this as well. =/
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 01:02 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 12:35 AM)
but i need to know whether my phone is rooted or not so that i can follow the correct instrution. Or is it the instructions to flash new rom to rooted and unrooted phone are the same?
try this.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rootcheck&hl=en
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 01:06 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 01:04 AM)
thanks man but i tried and it says i have root access but i dont hav any SU app and i cant use apps that need root access. so im a bit confuse as to whether my phoone is rooted or not.  sad.gif
you can download SuperSU here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e.supersu&hl=en
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 01:30 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 01:09 AM)
so after i download the SU app my phone is rooted?
to be safe, i think you should reroot. i posted the SuperSU Google Play links so that you'll have SuperSU, since u said u've already rooted. can you post your phone's spec in 'About Phone'?
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 01:56 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 01:42 AM)
im sure the phone has been rooted before due to the yellow triangle warning and CWM recovery but im not sure whether the previous owner has unrooted it before selling to me or simply uninstalling the SU app.

anyway, my phone specs:

PDA: I9100DXLPB
PHONE: I9100DXLA
CSC: I9100OLBLPA

Its running on official rom i believe.
ok u just need to reroot the phone using odin (easiest) then since ure unsure with it.

just follow the instruction at the 1st page. smile.gif

download these 2: Odin 1.85 & CF-Root DXLPB

This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Feb 3 2013, 01:57 AM
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 02:13 AM

★★★★
774 posts

ah forgot about that zip file. unzip it 1st so that you can get .tar file to put inside Odin. smile.gif
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 02:18 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 02:17 AM)
got it. oh, by the way, i hav installed the SU app do i need to uninstall it first?
you can uninstall it 1st. if flash the cf-root, it'll automatically install CWM & SuperSU for you. smile.gif

btw, you have CWM recovery installed?
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 02:27 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 02:22 AM)
yea, the recovery mode (vol up+home+power rite?) is cwm recovery
then u can just simply flash the zip file using CWM lah.. biggrin.gif
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 02:34 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 02:30 AM)
bro, can i check with you something? what modem version are you using for ur S2? my phone coverage will drop whenever i hold the bottom part of my phone, is it the modem?
im still using DXLP7. hahaha xD that one im not sure what's the problem. reminds me of the 1st batch of iphone4. haha
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 02:47 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tjin @ Feb 3 2013, 02:43 AM)
yea man, it sucks. i'll try to flash to that version to see if there is any improvement.

thanks a lot bro, you hav been a great help  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
no problem brah! glad to help. smile.gif
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 06:35 PM

★★★★
774 posts

what's the cause of the phone to heated up actually?

whenever im using the phone, lets say im instagramming, the phone will heat up. with or without wifi. and just now, when im talking on the phone, the phone heats up too. what's the cause of this actually? tried changing the rom + kernel + baseband, but still the same. im just afraid if it has something to do with the hardware >.<"
liquidvamp
post Feb 3 2013, 07:59 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Feb 3 2013, 07:33 PM)
usually just talking on the phone will not heat up the fon wan
unless you running some intensive background apps lo
yep. i know that. even after fresh install also got some heat. hmm. hmm.gif
liquidvamp
post Feb 6 2013, 09:46 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 6 2013, 09:31 AM)
i use mainly on data monitoring and auto disable data connection when going to exceed the mobile quota
and to restrict certain app from accessing 3g connection
so it's better than Onavo? will try it!
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 02:16 PM

★★★★
774 posts

interesting.. hmm.gif

http://www.talkandroid.com/150268-samsung-...+and+Updates%29
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 02:59 PM

★★★★
774 posts

you mean this? brows.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3a9WrfzZOM

This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Feb 8 2013, 03:00 PM
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 03:03 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Feb 8 2013, 03:01 PM)
official Jelly Beans reached Malaysia d or not?
yes. you can check at http://www.sammobile.com
liquidvamp
post Feb 9 2013, 12:24 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Feb 9 2013, 12:20 AM)
i see.. better stick on alliance for now.. can i know what version of android after jellybean?
key lime pie! thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0457sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:39 PM