4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!

hyunterx
post Jan 7 2013, 11:20 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

where to go and change system settings if i had downloaded a kernel? unsure.gif

and btw any more keyboard options besides google pinyin for chinese?
pinyin's keyboard is small and complicated lol

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 7 2013, 11:24 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 9 2013, 12:09 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:46 AM)
jellly bam is the best alternative rom right now?
or there are better one? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Supernexus?
Have been using it and not bad biggrin.gif
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 10:10 AM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

I have been using Supernexus for quite awhile and I found out that when I scroll up and down in pages, it will slowly go down or go up. Unlike the original ICS where when I scroll down or up it will go quite fast.

What is it that cause the pages to respond that slow? unsure.gif
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 06:34 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2013, 03:55 PM)
try flashing a different kernel and see..
downloading siyah v5.0.1.
Hope for a faster phone yo smile.gif

update: siyah is only applicable to non g phones only lolz. have to find another kernel

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 10 2013, 06:46 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 06:54 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2013, 06:53 PM)
hmm, check the G version thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1550

find those with [KERNEL] tag..
im inside there as well. heh.
btw wat is the meaning of modem repository?
found out in there as well
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 07:00 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2013, 06:57 PM)
i think its the modem/basebands. hmm.gif

never really played with them since i have good reception with the modems that came together with the ROM.
o.o i see.
well from wat i see the only kernel that supports g and jellybean is this?
kernel
others will be ics and gingerbread kernels

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 10 2013, 07:00 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 07:29 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Jan 10 2013, 07:18 PM)
g version doesnt have good custom kernel. that kernel is based on codeworkx's aosp kernel. no touch sensitivity tweak unlike siyah.
sad.gif
how bout this?
lucifr kernel
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 08:49 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2013, 08:47 PM)
still depends on ur usage. if it suits, then stick to that one.

you gotta try every possible kernels that are available for G versions..

some might give you smoothness
some might give you random lag/hangs
some might just be good for your usage.
just flashed lucifr kernel and my phone stuck at sgs2 logo there.
so i dont think this kernel suits me? sweat.gif

update: i think my phone soft-bricked. AGAIN

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 10 2013, 08:54 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 08:57 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 10 2013, 08:56 PM)
maybe thats for stock sammy rom. hmm.gif

reflash rom with odin.
sigh sad.gif
means reflash supernexus with odin?
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:00 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jan 10 2013, 08:56 PM)
Samsung should spam less phones and stick in releasing only their flagship phones i.e Note and S-series along with like 2 budget Android phones per year.

Now they're like crap and releasing 2 phones every month, further fragmenting the Android ecosystem.

Because Samsung now is like Apple, it's like "THE" brand already.
In my college I can see more people using Samsung than Apple, maybe because of the price I don't know lah.
agree with you.
They should keep update+upgrading their galaxy series instead of spamming new phones and leave some galaxy series, i.e S2 rot with ICS while new released phones get to use Jellybean.
From what i see they are trying to go the nokia way? which is like nokia keep spam releasing phones during earlier years.
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:04 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:01 PM)
nope.
dont use odin.
now try flash back supernexus  in recovery
(it will replace installed kernel with kernel in supernexus )

else u need to
reflash stock 4.0.4 ROM
then start all over again.
i cant get into recovery sad.gif
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:11 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:09 PM)
download mode?
can nod.gif
so flash by odin?
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:14 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:12 PM)
i think thats the only way
sad.gif
no choice but to do so. sigh sad.gif
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:24 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

Can directly flash ICS to the phone? unsure.gif

Also, my custom binary download says i have 2 counts.Is it bad or just leave it alone? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 10 2013, 09:25 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 09:36 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jan 10 2013, 09:30 PM)
True, see the i9105? That phone is a waste of resource, totally utter rubbish. It's so similar, in fact, it's 98% the same except they used different materials for the back.  doh.gif
The heck is with Samsung now, I better opt for htc or Sony next time, at least they won't release 2 phones every month.

Samsung, please keep it classy la, release min 1 phone and max 4 phones per year, and make every release as major as possible.

Just like Apple, (Not being an Apple fanboy or what) their phone are actually nothing special but because they only release once per year so the excitement and anticipation is there, and right after the announcement of their new iPhone every blog and tech site even Facebook is flooded with the news.

But what happen if Sammy release their spamming phones? Nobody gives a flying duck.
go try nokia lumia series thumbup.gif

i agree with you on the apple part. This is called marketing i guess, heh

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 10 2013, 09:37 PM
hyunterx
post Jan 10 2013, 11:31 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

guys i think i have a major problem now. i have been stucking at the sgs2 logo and when i took the battery out the logo is still there? shocking.gif

update: any physical reset button around s2? i cant get into recovery mode despite keep trying zzz

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 11 2013, 12:06 AM
hyunterx
post Jan 11 2013, 10:08 AM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

guys, my battery seems unable to charge.
i cant switch on my phone so i directly plug charger into the phone
The phone stuck at the charging mode but it cant charge
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by hyunterx: Jan 11 2013, 10:25 AM
hyunterx
post Jan 12 2013, 09:00 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

Guys why when i chagre my phone there is a yellow triangle box with a ! inside it?
hyunterx
post Jan 12 2013, 09:27 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 12 2013, 09:25 PM)
got for G version one?

and it seems very serious to use this triangle way thing o.o
hyunterx
post Jan 12 2013, 09:43 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 12 2013, 09:35 PM)
ah crap. it only works on non-G. >.< that yellow triangle u got there is because u've flashed a custom firmware/rom with odin. (i guess..)
and why i got this triangle thingy? unsure.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0500sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:29 PM