Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!

fabianz03
post Jan 4 2013, 03:27 PM

4,649 posts

hey guys...

i have to make an announcement..
i hate to say this but
i will turn into an ifag later this month
but no worries, my precious i9100 will still serve as my second phone
i will keep myself updated with the dev of this wonderful phone that served me for like 1.5years

fabianz03
post Jan 4 2013, 08:45 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
ipon lima? hmm.gif
Yeah, want to try something new. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:13 PM)
HAHAHA!!!
Don't worry la, I'll still keep my i9100 and follow it's developments

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 4 2013, 04:35 PM)
Nothing wrong with changing platform.
We are free to choose.
I kinda regret getting nexus 7 instead of ipad mini.
Having android phone n ios tablet is the best Imo.
Having 2 android device kinda redundant.

But some bad turn of events in apple world.
Apparently ios6 no jailbreak yet. Probably very hard because apple close all previous loophole.
Another bad news is installous had been shut down.
Ios side seems less tempting at the moment.
Haha, I dont really want those jailbreaking stuff just yet, I wanna enjoy stock iOS, or rather, as it is la.. haha

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 4 2013, 04:49 PM)
I wanna try something new laaaa

Okay guys, maybe I'll be less active now because of my studies (shit just got real)
so yeah, anything i'll just drop by and ask laugh.gif
fabianz03
post Jan 10 2013, 08:56 PM

4,649 posts

Samsung should spam less phones and stick in releasing only their flagship phones i.e Note and S-series along with like 2 budget Android phones per year.

Now they're like crap and releasing 2 phones every month, further fragmenting the Android ecosystem.

Because Samsung now is like Apple, it's like "THE" brand already.
In my college I can see more people using Samsung than Apple, maybe because of the price I don't know lah.
fabianz03
post Jan 10 2013, 09:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 10 2013, 09:00 PM)
agree with you.
They should keep update+upgrading their galaxy series instead of spamming new phones and leave some galaxy series, i.e S2 rot with ICS while new released phones get to use Jellybean.
From what i see they are trying to go the nokia way? which is like nokia keep spam releasing phones during earlier years.
True, see the i9105? That phone is a waste of resource, totally utter rubbish. It's so similar, in fact, it's 98% the same except they used different materials for the back. doh.gif
The heck is with Samsung now, I better opt for htc or Sony next time, at least they won't release 2 phones every month.

Samsung, please keep it classy la, release min 1 phone and max 4 phones per year, and make every release as major as possible.

Just like Apple, (Not being an Apple fanboy or what) their phone are actually nothing special but because they only release once per year so the excitement and anticipation is there, and right after the announcement of their new iPhone every blog and tech site even Facebook is flooded with the news.

But what happen if Sammy release their spamming phones? Nobody gives a flying duck.
fabianz03
post Jan 10 2013, 09:41 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 10 2013, 09:36 PM)
go try nokia lumia series thumbup.gif

i agree with you on the apple part. This is called marketing i guess, heh
Yea was thinking of getting a Lumia too.
p/s: I haven't got my iPhone yet. tongue.gif

The thing that I admire about Apple is their marketing skills and their hardware.
They make it very minimalistic and very clean, their ads, simple and the message is there.

About their hardware, their SoC's are really godlike man, the A6 can beat Exynos Quad's hands down even though A6 is a dual-core chipset with GPU power comparable to Adreno 320 thumbup.gif
fabianz03
post Jan 10 2013, 09:54 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 10 2013, 09:46 PM)
Adoi....... Iphone tred that way >>>>>>>
U forget this is SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 THREAD.... no? doh.gif
Hahaha, my topic derailed, sorry sorry.
Sooooo, any new ROMs to try? Getting bored of this stock ROM. hmm.gif

I see Siyah is stuck at beta4 sad.gif
fabianz03
post Jan 23 2013, 05:43 PM

4,649 posts

Today marks the day that I will officially jump ship to iOS.
I just wanna say thanks to everyone here, through this thread I learnt a lot of things about Android and it's awesomeness. I also learned how to root and flash firmwares through this thread. I wanna thank those who helped me before especially mtxx, waveweaver, ant00, gin&tonic Uncle Benny and other members.

So I'll just lay my i9100 to rest, but before that I'll flash Dorimanx kernel first because the lock screen bug is really bugging me. laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0418sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:49 PM