Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V38, READ FIRST PAGE, Security Exploit Fix!

SUSdestEX
post Jan 2 2013, 06:23 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

please follow standard procedure, use the phone from 100 to 20%, don't charge in between, take a screenshot of your battery usage and your battery usage graph, make sure the graph is enlarged. then post here and someone will tell you what to do next
SUSdestEX
post Jan 2 2013, 07:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 2 2013, 06:47 PM)

Added on January 2, 2013, 6:49 pm

Okay will try that thanks!
if you want quick, try post the graphs and usage now see if can or not
SUSdestEX
post Jan 2 2013, 09:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 2 2013, 08:26 PM)
Details for "Screen"? Doesnt show much when I tap it. Just:
Battery used by display 16%
Time on 53m13s

Added on January 2, 2013, 8:33 pm

Sounds like a dead battery. I would go get a new battery or ask Samsung to replace if it is still under warranty.
your awake high, use "better battery stats" app check the partial wakelock and kernel wakelocks to see which app causing it, you can get the app free from xda forum, google it
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2013, 09:23 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 3 2013, 01:32 AM)
Viber no, skype etc I already have it but I change the settings to the most battery efficient and had not have any problems until now sad.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 1:34 am

Yeah, just notice that... awake high. It should tele more with Screen On right?

Okay will check and see..

Thanks!
yea the best is tally, usually will have a bit extra but not until so serious

This post has been edited by destEX: Jan 3 2013, 09:23 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2013, 11:55 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shawnloong @ Jan 3 2013, 11:40 AM)
Yeah this is odd. My partial wakelock's top percentage shows sometimes NoLED (screen notification) and 3G Watchdog. But these 2 apps I've been using for a very long time!

I'm in the office now and charging via USB and it can't even hold a charge! I whatsapp a little and check the time a little bit yet it takes forever to reach 1% increase in battery, in fact it is going down!  shakehead.gif

8am - 11.30am: Batt at 58% from 100% in about 3 hours!
Minimum usage, whatsapp and 1-2 quick calls... most of the time on idle.
[attachmentid=3240554]
well could be that you changed some settings? or there's a new update to the app? anyways 3g watchdog is famed for causing wakelocks on older versions
SUSdestEX
post Jan 3 2013, 12:24 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 3 2013, 12:22 PM)
I thought 3g watch dog obsolete since ics android already got data monitor.
3g watchdog also allows you to set the interval where they will automatically off your data

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0395sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:57 AM