sayming
post May 6 2006, 04:13 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Mar 31 2006, 01:01 PM)
oh sad.gif
tak boleh order ka?

poor fellas who rely on game cards.. time to get a credit card perhaps? smile.gif
College student macam mana mau apply credit card... sad.gif
akureikitsune
post May 9 2006, 10:20 PM

the quest is too boring....
thought the 1st quest takes too long to complete (patient i mean)....
depends on private server...

WoW is better happy.gif

BUT i cant leave lookin' of my female elf T_T
azxel
post May 10 2006, 10:05 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(akureikitsune @ May 9 2006, 10:20 PM)
the quest is too boring....
thought the 1st quest takes too long to complete (patient i mean)....
depends on private server...

WoW is better happy.gif

BUT i cant leave lookin' of my female elf T_T
Honestly speaking, not many are cut out for Lineage2's tough gameplay. If possible, please keep your private servers talk from this board.

kueks
post May 10 2006, 03:56 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

quest isnt boring imo

u get to explore new places ...meet new ppl/mobs .....
the harder the quest..... the bigger the satisfaction after u completed it
tongue.gif
azxel
post May 10 2006, 04:03 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

That said, the quest in L2 really has that 'quest' feel compared to most mmorpgs where a 'quest' is done/completed in 10 minutes. After all, 'quests' are often related to some sort of embarking on a journey in search of something or to achieve something. hehe
retsmot
post May 17 2006, 01:32 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

this game has great graphics, played it 2 years ago when c1. but its alot of grinding. but then again which mmo no grind.

personally i feel that wow has the best quests in an mmo, and usually the rewards are very good and satisfying.
azxel
post May 17 2006, 09:10 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 17 2006, 01:32 AM)
this game has great graphics, played it 2 years ago when c1. but its alot of grinding. but then again which mmo no grind.

personally i feel that wow has the best quests in an mmo, and usually the rewards are very good and satisfying.
DDO doesn't really have a grind. tongue.gif

I do agree that WoW's questing and rewards are much better than L2. L2's quest can be really tough & exhausting and their rewards are really 'dependant on luck'. I can remember running a quest which requires me to run from one end of the map to the other (almost running all around) to come to the end where the end boss (some death knight I think) had to be killed. This Death Knight is quite hard to kill and therefore, one has to get their clannies to help so no problem. To make things worse, you have to get in the final killing blow in order for the quest item to drop. geezz... that drop is also based on %. If the server calculates one kind then too bad for you as you'll get the lower end reward like some potion.

Crafting higher level equipments are also a pain in the arse. You need the materials such as blade heads (for swords) which drop from certain mobs (also % dependant), tonnes of other material (which can skyrocket the price due to it being a player based economy) and the 'recipe' for it.

Anyone remember how tough it was to change/upgrade profession/class? The amount of running and monsters you had to kill just to be a Knight from a Fighter. Necro/Sorc from a Mage, etc. I recall dying so much that I actually delevelled when I was doing my level 20 profession change. laugh.gif

For those that played L2 and WoW. You'd know how much harder it is to acquire a Pet and to maintain and train it. That said, L2 really isn't for the general gamer. Those who can't cut it won't make it in L2. Therefore, there's a lot of complains about L2. It's not that it's not a good game. It's just a much tougher game than the likes of WoW.
kueks
post May 17 2006, 11:05 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

the profession change is nice

even nicer is the hatcling quest thumbup.gif

all mmo is about finding frens/parties to trade/level up/do quest right

so i don think its pain in the arse tongue.gif since so many ppl are there in the server
hehe
azxel
post May 17 2006, 11:31 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

oh.. I did my profession in Close Beta and Open Beta and retail. Those days, Kain server where I was at was pretty quiet. Not like right now, everywhere you'd find farmers. laugh.gif

kueks, still playing ah?
skincladalien
post May 17 2006, 11:54 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

surprise to see this topic still alive tongue.gif

anyway the level 40 job change is just insane. if you go do it without proper planning might take u 3~4 days to get it done =_=
azxel
post May 18 2006, 11:10 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

omg you're right man.. the level 35, 37 & 39 trials and tests... I had to kill those tough mobs that were higher level than me which were impossible without certain spells which I hadn't gotten yet sad.gif without my guild, I wouldn't have completed it. the journey itself was much longer than the level 19 profession change.

Those are what we call Quest. tongue.gif not some run around and killing stuff for 5-15 minutes and it's done stuff you'd find in most mmorpgs these days. Talk about hard core.
azxel
post Jun 1 2006, 09:03 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I just found out today that...

Valakas was defeated in Lionna (NA) server!! rclxms.gif

On April 22, 2006, the Invincible and Mirage alliances of Lionna became the first in North America to defeat the Fire Dragon Valakas. Over 180 brave players battled to bring down the fiery dragon. Read more about this impressive achievement in an interview with the leader of the raid

Meis
post Jun 2 2006, 04:15 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

yea got that email in my inbox too smile.gif

over 150+ player and 3 and half hours to kill it down >_<
azxel
post Jun 2 2006, 08:53 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I guess there are benefits for grinding to level 75... laugh.gif
satchi1981
post Jun 6 2006, 02:04 PM

28 posts

heya
nice to see at least some malaysians are playing this game...
man we need more ppl there. currently only a few malaysians/singaporeans playing.

lag wise... i think its screamyx problem lorr.. ToI = no Entry zone. But sometimes it it so amazing i feel like i was back in US.

anyways, whoever wants to play it join me in Devianne server (most pvp oriented, the rest are carebears ! biggrin.gif )

pm me here or add me in hotmail if u want to know details abt this awesome mmorpg.

satchi1981@hotmail.com

about the time card. you can actually use any ncsoft timecards for lineage2. like city of heroes or city of villains and such.. as long as they are ncsoft owned. been buying that for my play for the last 4 months tongue.gif
go go go malaysian-boleh clan !

This post has been edited by satchi1981: Jun 6 2006, 02:06 PM
azxel
post Jun 6 2006, 02:33 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

ToI = Tower of Insolence?

Wooo... I used to hang about there being low level 50s. The mobs are tough there. sad.gif One time I joined a party to get to the top, they say the mobs right at the top (angels?) give good exp and are easier to kill... but as we reached (almost), we ran into enemy clans, a fight ensued, 85% of everyone died. laugh.gif especially with the mobs hitting on us as well.

I'm actually surprised to see that they are still Malaysians (and Singaporeans) playing L2. I would have thought they've gone and play WoW. Kudos to you guys.
satchi1981
post Jun 6 2006, 03:04 PM

28 posts

ehehe
yea ToI = scary place...
toI 10 where the angels are is a god place for mages coz they physical resist. a full mage grp can xp there easily w/o any stop. crazy...

now there are more dungeons to kill and map has expanded.
c5 is gonna b a huge extension again..
clan system overhauled. major change to pvp sytem.
lvl cap is 78 now .. 77-> 78 is such a b*tch..will make 75 feel like a baby eehhehehe

but yea not sure how long i can continue work-day night-play tactic.
hopefully long enuff until i become real sian... tongue.gif
what char(class) were you playing azxel?

This post has been edited by satchi1981: Jun 6 2006, 03:05 PM
azxel
post Jun 6 2006, 03:30 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I was a hot red head sorc.. low level 50+ only.. never really had the time to play when it went retail from open beta. sad.gif was in Bartz then move to Kain in retail. Was thinking of trying out C4 but know that I wont have time.. and I'm gimped btw... still using mid-level C-grade weapon/equipment.
satchi1981
post Jun 6 2006, 03:41 PM

28 posts

hmm...
equipments are not hard to obtain in l2 tongue.gif
since ur a mage u get into raid grps easily and they only need like 1 grp to make a raid happen. so that is solvable.
but if ur in kain...
thats a whole lot of things to worry abt >.<
botters / ebayers too many there.

bartz is one server which i would love to play if not for my current server.
and mages (even tho i despise them) rule almost over any class now since ncsoft is like giving them "special" attention...
when a mage 10 lvls lower can take on a melee...thats something wrong with the system..oh well.
hope u get into game man. tons of new things to try out.. subclass system etc etc
/cheers
azxel
post Jun 6 2006, 04:21 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

yea.. actually in every rpg game, the mages would usually rule over other classes... thats what i see from playing several mmorpgs.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:49 AM