Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Problem with celcom pek 1malaysia, Speed slow as hell

man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 07:32 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
I have problem with my celcom pek 1malaysia. The internet speed seems to be very slow. Im only get average 10-25kBps even with 3g connection. This problem start from first day I used it. How can i solve this? Isit i have to go to celcom centre and replace the sim?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Dec 12 2012, 07:46 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


1malaysia best effort speed is up to 512kbps. 25kBps is ok what laugh.gif

i think better report to your 1malaysia pack seller.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 08:09 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:46 AM)
1malaysia best effort speed is up to 512kbps. 25kBps is ok what laugh.gif

i think better report to your  1malaysia  pack seller.
*
Not all the time got 25kBps. Usually only 10++kBps sad.gif
The speed is bloody slow
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Dec 12 2012, 10:39 AM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 934

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


what is the modem that u r using? and how many bars of signal?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 10:47 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:39 AM)
what is the modem that u r using? and how many bars of signal?
*
I use it on my iphone. Signal 3-4 bars. Could it be the sim problem?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddr3
post Dec 12 2012, 10:50 AM


HEDGIE :3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 934

Joined: Oct 2009
From: BOLEHLAND


QUOTE(man_00 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:47 AM)
I use it on my iphone. Signal 3-4 bars. Could it be the sim problem?
*
iphone the 3G max speed is? wont be the sim problem, if sim problem = cannot detect and connect at all tongue.gif

coverage problem maybe?
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 11:13 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:50 AM)
iphone the 3G max speed is? wont be the sim problem, if sim problem = cannot detect and connect at all tongue.gif

coverage problem maybe?
*
It can go up to 100++ not sure if coverage. I try speed test at two different area kajang and taman melati, still same. 10++ only sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skylinestar
post Dec 12 2012, 06:55 PM


Mega Duck
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,141

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Selangor / Sarawak
u already exceed quota? sms VOL STATUS to 22188 and celcom will reply your sms asap.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 07:17 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 12 2012, 06:55 PM)
u already exceed quota? sms VOL STATUS to 22188 and celcom will reply your sms asap.
*
Its not the problem with quota. I checked already. The speed was slow since first time use. sad.gif thanks for those who respond
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 07:21 PM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,039

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


QUOTE(man_00 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:17 PM)
Its not the problem with quota. I checked already. The speed was slow since first time use. sad.gif thanks for those who respond
*
have u try the sim with any other device/usb modem ? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 07:48 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:21 PM)
have u try the sim with any other device/usb modem ?  hmm.gif
*
I had try with zte modem and still the same.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 07:49 PM


Look at all my stars!!
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 5,039

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bolehland for sure ^_^


QUOTE(man_00 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:48 PM)
I had try with zte modem and still the same.
*
all device same slow speed ?

have u ever try to change new sim ? hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Dec 12 2012, 09:01 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


have u contact your seller ?

u sure connect to 3G network ? by default xpax sim is 2G network only.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 12 2012, 11:20 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:49 PM)
all device same slow speed ?

have u ever try to change new sim ?  hmm.gif
*
Yes. All device same slow speed. Not try change new sim yet. Planning too. Maybe tommorow. Could it be sim card problem?


Added on December 12, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:01 PM)
have u contact your seller ?

u sure connect to 3G network ? by default xpax sim is 2G network only.
*
If contact the seller, what to ask? Sure because on statusbar it shows 3g. And if used modem on laptop it shows hsdpa/hsupa. But kinda curious also with the 2g and 3g network

This post has been edited by man_00: Dec 12 2012, 11:24 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Dec 13 2012, 01:41 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


u speed below 3G 384kbps. Something wrong somewhere.

do u have another celcom prepaid ? have friend & family using celcom prepaid ? no ? buy new one x2 @ rm8.50, inside got rm5. Then subscribe daily internet @ rm5. Test what speed u get. U will know sim card problem or network problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 13 2012, 04:57 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
u speed below 3G 384kbps. Something wrong somewhere.

do u have another celcom prepaid ? have friend & family using celcom prepaid ? no ? buy new one x2 @ rm8.50, inside got rm5. Then subscribe daily internet @ rm5. Test what speed u get. U will know sim card problem or network problem.
*
this is the speedtest of another celcom prepaid.
user posted image

same as 1malaysia pack. really suck. i made a report on 6 december. but till now nothing happened. btw, my location at semenyih
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coklatua
post Dec 13 2012, 06:13 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga.



QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
u speed below 3G 384kbps. Something wrong somewhere.

do u have another celcom prepaid ? have friend & family using celcom prepaid ? no ? buy new one x2 @ rm8.50, inside got rm5. Then subscribe daily internet @ rm5. Test what speed u get. U will know sim card problem or network problem.
*
Erm, this 1 Malaysia sim card can subscribe daily r? How to do it?
On the pack it just state hourly and monthly only.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
man_00
post Dec 13 2012, 10:39 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Feb 2011
QUOTE(coklatua @ Dec 13 2012, 06:13 PM)
Erm, this 1 Malaysia sim card can subscribe daily r? How to do it?
On the pack it just state hourly and monthly only.
*
Its not 1malaysia sim. He said other celcom prepaid. Celcom x2 standard punya
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arezz
post Dec 23 2012, 12:15 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 558

Joined: Jan 2006
From: Kuching Miow...



i'm also use 1 Malaysia pack.. so slow on my note. really suck
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
redjol
post Dec 30 2012, 01:32 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 116

Joined: Apr 2007


how to test on device?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skylinestar
post Dec 30 2012, 02:14 PM


Mega Duck
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,141

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Selangor / Sarawak
QUOTE(redjol @ Dec 30 2012, 01:32 PM)
how to test on device?
*
use speedtest.net website or app to test
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coklatua
post Jan 1 2013, 06:33 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga.



Hi, did anyone facing problem to subscribe the 1 Month plan on the 1Malaysia sim pack?
I've tried sending 1 MONTH to 28882 like stated at the pack but untiil now still havent got any reply.
Is there other ways to subcribe it?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Jan 1 2013, 06:57 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


use *118#
7 my akaun
4 mobile internet 1malaysia
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coklatua
post Jan 1 2013, 10:29 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga.



QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 1 2013, 06:57 PM)
use *118#
7 my akaun
4 mobile internet 1malaysia
*
Still cannot. cry.gif
It just show the sms instruction.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Jan 1 2013, 11:12 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


QUOTE(coklatua @ Jan 1 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hi, did anyone facing problem to subscribe the 1 Month plan on the 1Malaysia sim pack?
I've tried sending 1 MONTH to 28882 like stated at the pack but untiil now still havent got any reply.
Is there other ways to subcribe it?
*
try again.
1month not 1 month
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coklatua
post Jan 2 2013, 12:12 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga.



QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 1 2013, 11:12 PM)
try again.
1month not 1 month
*
Yes, I have try many times oredi.
Still got no reply.
Maybe celcom got problem tonight. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fat16
post Jan 2 2013, 07:28 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,225

Joined: Jan 2003
From: West johor


me dont have problem. may be u problem like this guy. u need ask celcom.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coklatua
post Jan 2 2013, 01:11 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 388

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Sebuah pulau penuh dengan kerengga.



QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 2 2013, 07:28 AM)
me dont have problem. may be u problem like this guy. u need ask celcom.
*
Finally can subscribe it when I send the SMS today.
Maybe too many traffic last night.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
joker_jr
post Jan 4 2013, 12:54 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 256

Joined: Sep 2005
From: next station taman melati


I also have similar problem like ts. When i put my celcom 1M pack to my phone (nexus s), only got edge. Still dont send any sms since i dont want to waste my money with only edge. Already test my phone with normal xpax sim, nothing problem.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
szast
post Jan 14 2013, 11:25 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 23

Joined: Oct 2005
same with me..speed super slow..they said its celcom prob..but 3weeks already..really make me fadeup..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reeve-826
post Jun 23 2013, 12:43 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 145

Joined: Oct 2009
How about now? the speed still as low as the speed u mentioned half year ago? Thanks ^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MakNok
post Jul 3 2013, 05:00 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,011

Joined: Jan 2003
i know the solution but someone need to belanja me "crab" at setapak or sentul area...then i can show you on your notebook and handphone on how to "kick start" it.

it a tedious work but it work.

or free solution is to try VPN lo....

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0999sec    2.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 09:23 PM