TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 11 2012, 11:10 PM, updated 14y ago

225 posts

BMW x1 or merc c200? Which u guys will choose? Any idea.. Tq
skyblas
post Dec 12 2012, 02:27 AM

personally i would choose x1, my friend brought it and i have ride in it before, very nice car. As for c200, is going to phase out soon and too common on the road.
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 13 2012, 10:41 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(skyblas @ Dec 12 2012, 02:27 AM)
personally i would choose x1, my friend brought it and i have ride in it before, very nice car. As for c200, is going to phase out soon and too common on the road.
Ohh.. I see... Quite numbers of my friend told me not to go for BMW as BMW got a lot of problem.. That is why I need more advice before I decided to make a purchase.. Haha... I think I gonna go for a test drive and feel it..
clawhammer
post Dec 13 2012, 10:42 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Are your friends that told you BMW has lots of problems owners of BMW cars themselves?
C-Note
post Dec 14 2012, 01:06 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

german cars generally have more problems and repairs cost a bomb. what abt audi a4?
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 01:35 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 14 2012, 01:06 AM)
german cars generally have more problems and repairs cost a bomb. what abt audi a4?
Audi is still a German car doh.gif doh.gif
BMW are not problematic if you do preventive servicing but if u dont you will feel the aftereffect lolz
C-Note
post Dec 14 2012, 01:47 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:35 AM)
Audi is still a German car doh.gif  doh.gif
BMW are not problematic if you do preventive servicing but if u dont you will feel the aftereffect lolz
my former statement is meant for the above forumer. the latter is meant for ts since hes quite keen on german cars
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 02:09 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 14 2012, 01:47 AM)
my former statement is meant for the above forumer. the latter is meant for ts since hes quite keen on german cars
Ooo i see
But the driving dynamics of an Audi cannot match BMW
The Audi is keen to under steer smile.gif
C-Note
post Dec 14 2012, 02:14 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 02:09 AM)
Ooo i see
But the driving dynamics of an Audi cannot match BMW
The Audi is keen to under steer smile.gif
thts true haha xdrive is always better than quattro tongue.gif

but audi looks are killer. maybe c200 is better overall? class,performance, everythg thts ur money's worth
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 04:33 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 14 2012, 02:14 AM)
thts true haha xdrive is always better than quattro  tongue.gif

but audi looks are killer. maybe c200 is better overall? class,performance, everythg thts ur money's worth
are u joking? xdrive better than quattro?
bmw fanboy? LOL
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 08:49 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 04:33 AM)
are u joking? xdrive better than quattro?
bmw fanboy? LOL
Hi there my friend
Quattro is better than xdrive tongue.gif
I'm talking about about 3series vs a4 Lolz where the 3 series kills the a4 in performance and driving dynamics
Btw the c200 kills the BMW and Audi in terms of comfort notworthy.gif

The audi Is a under steer machine because the engine is placed too far behind but the interior size is great thumbup.gif
But not good for performance

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Dec 14 2012, 08:55 AM
SKYjack
post Dec 14 2012, 09:11 AM

367 posts

Any of the 3 cars mentioned is good,really depends on preference. My choice is the X1.I owned the E39 for 10years and enjoyed every moment. Maintenance was expensive,but that's the way it is with any German car. Properly maintained, they'll serve well and the experienced is unmatched.

wc5599
post Dec 14 2012, 09:46 AM

152 posts

hmm.. 1 big prob for me.. x1 looks like tis guy..

sorry for trolling.. tongue.gif

motomeiji
post Dec 14 2012, 09:55 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Williamckh64 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:10 PM)
dont get the x1
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 14 2012, 10:27 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 13 2012, 10:42 PM)
Are your friends that told you BMW has lots of problems owners of BMW cars themselves?
Honestly they are not the owner.. They are driving a Mercedes Benz.. Haha

Added on December 14, 2012, 10:32 am
QUOTE(motomeiji @ Dec 14 2012, 09:55 AM)
dont get the x1
Why not x1? Haha..

This post has been edited by Williamckh64: Dec 14 2012, 10:32 AM
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 10:47 AM

1,121 posts

But in the first place the x1 and c200 is in a total different league
One is a crossover and one is a sedan
Depends on ts needs lolz
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 14 2012, 01:27 PM

225 posts

Yaya... But the price all about the same range... Haha..
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 03:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 08:49 AM)
Hi there my friend
Quattro is better than xdrive tongue.gif
I'm talking about about 3series vs a4 Lolz where the 3 series kills the a4 in performance and driving dynamics
Btw the c200 kills the BMW and Audi in terms of comfort  notworthy.gif

The audi Is a under steer machine because the engine is placed too far behind but the interior size is great thumbup.gif
But not good for performance
hmm driving dynamics.. how often a bmw driver gets to drive his car on curvy roads to utilise rwd in malaysia?
its always 70/30 city/highway driving or thereabout...

I would to own a rwd sportscar. rwd mass production sedan? Im not so sure
clawhammer
post Dec 14 2012, 05:05 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Williamckh64 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:27 AM)
Honestly they are not the owner.. They are driving a Mercedes Benz.. Haha
That's the problem and I think it's normal in Malaysia where people make baseless allegations without facts. Every car brand would have their own issues/problems.
SKYjack
post Dec 14 2012, 05:26 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
That's the problem and I think it's normal in Malaysia where people make baseless allegations without facts. Every car brand would have their own issues/problems.
You hit the nail right on the head bro!

Added on December 14, 2012, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(motomeiji @ Dec 14 2012, 09:55 AM)
dont get the x1
This is very true,don't like don't get it, move on!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Dec 14 2012, 05:28 PM
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 14 2012, 06:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
Haha... You are right.. Recently I saw a funny advertisement on fb where driving a merc u will get a woman... If you are driving a BMW u will get a sexy lady in the car... Haha..
clawhammer
post Dec 14 2012, 06:16 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Williamckh64 @ Dec 14 2012, 06:01 PM)
Haha... You are right.. Recently I saw a funny advertisement on fb where driving a merc u will get a woman... If you are driving a BMW u will get a sexy lady in the car... Haha..
LOL! Anyway as a BMW owner, I can tell you that there isn't that many problems after all. It really depends and if you buy new, there's 3 years warranty so why worry?
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 06:53 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 03:50 PM)
hmm driving dynamics.. how often a bmw driver gets to drive his car on curvy roads to utilise rwd in malaysia?
its always 70/30 city/highway driving or thereabout...

I would to own a rwd sportscar. rwd mass production sedan? Im not so sure
Haha I utilise the driving dynamics
You just need to find the road Lolz
Btw is the rwd sports car capable of carrying 4 passengers comfortably while pushing it to the limits Lolz
I can drive the car to the limits with 5 passengers inside comfortably tongue.gif
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 14 2012, 07:24 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
LOL! Anyway as a BMW owner, I can tell you that there isn't that many problems after all. It really depends and if you buy new, there's 3 years warranty so why worry?
U are right!!!

Added on December 14, 2012, 7:26 pmUnfortunately my budget will only allow me to go for a used car or recond...

This post has been edited by Williamckh64: Dec 14 2012, 07:26 PM
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 07:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 06:53 PM)
Haha I utilise the driving dynamics
You just need to find the road Lolz
Btw is the rwd sports car capable of carrying 4 passengers comfortably while pushing it to the limits Lolz
I can drive the car to the limits with 5 passengers inside comfortably  tongue.gif
and how often u use that road?

oh dont be ridiculous, pushing the car and comfortably? then u are not pushing hard enough

btw 5 lives in your hand and u push the car? good luck with that
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 07:53 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 07:47 PM)
and how often u use that road?

oh dont be ridiculous, pushing the car and comfortably? then u are not pushing hard enough

btw 5 lives in your hand and u push the car? good luck with that
I want to know do you own one?seems like you hate the car very much. tongue.gif it doesn't do you any harm Lolz
The car is really damn stable and I do it in an empty road and I know my limit and the cars limit
As long as I have the car in control I don't endanger anyone life Lolz
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 08:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 07:53 PM)
I want to know do you own one?seems like you hate the car very much. tongue.gif it doesn't do you any harm Lolz
The car is really damn stable and I do it in an empty road and I know my limit and the cars limit
As long as I have the car in control I don't endanger anyone life Lolz
i dont own no bm. I just think that rwd/awd/fwd characteristic too blardy overrated.

assuming u live in kl/pj everyday route just home-restaurant-office-shoppingmalls stop-n-gos, rwd fwd SEMUA SAMA SAJA LAH..

This post has been edited by tititilly: Dec 14 2012, 08:04 PM
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 08:10 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 08:02 PM)
i dont own no bm. I just think that rwd/awd/fwd characteristic too blardy overrated.

assuming u live in kl/pj everyday route just home-restaurant-office-shoppingmalls stop-n-gos, rwd fwd SEMUA SAMA SAJA LAH..
Haha in everyday kl traffic of course u cannot enjoy the rwd characteristics Lolz
But when I drive to getting or Cameron highlands the driving feel is really nice
See if your fwd car can do the same thing without understeering or not hmm.gif hmm.gif
But let me clarify it's all about the passion Lolz
If I don't have this passion I better off with a Toyota vios lolzzz
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 08:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 08:10 PM)
Haha in everyday kl traffic of course u cannot enjoy the rwd characteristics Lolz
But when I drive to getting or Cameron highlands the driving feel is really nice
See if your fwd car can do the same thing without understeering or not hmm.gif  hmm.gif
But let me clarify it's all about the passion Lolz
If I don't have this passion I better off with a Toyota vios lolzzz
it kinda comes back to my previous question, how often u utilise it? how often u drive to genting? once a week/month/year?

BIG difference btwn a real sportscar and a SPORTY mass production rwd sedan

If i want driving dynamics, id get a 2nd hand sportscar and a econobox as my DD. not rwd sedan
my 2 cents
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 08:31 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 08:23 PM)
it kinda comes back to my previous question, how often u utilise it? how often u drive to genting? once a week/month/year?

BIG difference btwn a real sportscar and a SPORTY mass production rwd sedan

If i want driving dynamics, id get a 2nd hand sportscar and a econobox as my DD. not rwd sedan
my 2 cents
It's all about the passion bro Lolz
There's market for the car that's why it's still in the market my friend smile.gif
Every people different hobby
Anyway I also do ice in my car and I need a quiet car but can be sporty and exiting
I'm sure doing ice in a Toyota supra is a pointless thing lolz
skyblas
post Dec 14 2012, 10:38 PM

u are making fun of a RWD sedan, lol, what a joke...
u heard of BMW m3 or m5? or u living in some kampong?

btw, i am not a fan of BMW, but your argument are invalid, driving dynamics RWD is definitely better than front, even in normal driving conditions. you dont need to push the car everytime u drive the car to appreciate the car...

tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 11:25 PM

30 posts

hmmm yea m3 feels just like an ordinary 3 series if u dont push it..

C-Note
post Dec 14 2012, 11:30 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

its true tht bmw 4cylinder engines are better than audis...case closed...
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 11:30 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 11:25 PM)
hmmm yea m3 feels just like an ordinary 3 series if u dont push it..
Because same chassis lolzz
U can mod your 3 series to keep up with an m3
But a Honda will never be a m3 even a normal 3 series laugh.gif laugh.gif
tititilly
post Dec 14 2012, 11:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
Because same chassis lolzz
U can mod your 3 series to keep up with an m3
But a Honda will never be a m3 even a normal 3 series laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hey u can get type-RRRR
ezmeer94
post Dec 14 2012, 11:57 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tititilly @ Dec 14 2012, 11:50 PM)
hey u can get type-RRRR
Meh laugh.gif
Still a fwd and still inferior to a 3 series
3 series rival only Audi a4 merc c class and cadillac ats which is not sold in Malaysia
Top gear tested all and the 3 series is still the best

Anyway back to ts questions he wants x1 or c200
I suggest ts go for a test drive first tongue.gif
netmatrix2
post Dec 15 2012, 01:11 AM

481 posts

Dude nowdays people dun buy new cars and ask if it got problems la. Just buy and own it. If there are problems move to another brand.

Seriously, if u want a car that will not give u a lot of problems, buy a 1997 Corolla. Its may be used, but there will not be brand new gremlins that u are suspicious of here and there. Therefore hopes and expectations lower. Logical or not?
TSWilliamckh64
post Dec 15 2012, 10:37 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix2 @ Dec 15 2012, 01:11 AM)
Dude nowdays people dun buy new cars and ask if it got problems la. Just buy and own it. If there are problems move to another brand.

Seriously, if u want a car that will not give u a lot of problems, buy a 1997 Corolla. Its may be used, but there will not be brand new gremlins that u are suspicious of here and there. Therefore hopes and expectations lower. Logical or not?
Haha.. That one too old for me.. Honestly I why I am going o choose either BMW x1 or c200 is because I like the design. The other thing is the brand..

Added on December 15, 2012, 10:39 am
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:57 PM)
Meh laugh.gif
Still a fwd and still inferior to a 3 series
3 series rival only Audi a4 merc c class and cadillac ats which is not sold in Malaysia
Top gear tested all and the 3 series is still the best

Anyway back to ts questions he wants x1 or c200
I suggest ts go for a test drive first tongue.gif
Haha.. Definitely I will go for a test drive..

Added on December 15, 2012, 10:49 amSometimes what I am worry is for a new car even though they gives warranty for 5 years also. Is not for all the parts. Certain part consider wear and tear..

My past experience with Peugeot.. They gives me 3 years warranty. Hassle free on ur car maintenance la.. End up is all bullshits.. When the time I need to change the part and they told me that particular part only warranty for 10,000 km where I exceed additional 800km.. End up I got to pay for the part. Then my second experience change for another part still the same thing happen to me. It really make me feel like all the car manufacturer they knows on the parts can last for how long and they will never gives u the warranty beyond that.. Is it true?

This post has been edited by Williamckh64: Dec 15 2012, 10:49 AM
Mavik
post Dec 15 2012, 01:26 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
Slight correction, 2 years warranty and 3 years BS+RI (or 60,000km) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 15, 2012, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(Williamckh64 @ Dec 11 2012, 11:10 PM)
Both these cars are technically completely in different segments but I guess we usually compare cars based on prices, personally I prefer sedan cars and would go for the C200 and if I have the budget, the C250. The X1 is nice and all but still my preference is a sedan smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mavik: Dec 15 2012, 01:27 PM

0.0252sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:00 PM