i am an ipod noob, where to get a charger and a casing?

TSmira
post Mar 12 2006, 01:19 AM, updated 20y ago

106 posts

where to get the charger for an ipod? right now i can only charge from the usb connector using the pc(but the problem is i dont have a pc of my one). is there a charger we can buy that we can use to charge directly form our power socket. another thing, the ipod i have is the one bought from japan. so do i need a ac/dc converter thingimajiggy to recharge it if there is a power socket charger.

another thing, is there a cover/casing for ipods? the back cover is rather shiny and i really dont want to scratch it or anything.

last one, where can i get all the items above and at what price? i have the ipod that can play audio and also video and also has 30 gig storage. the packaging has that U2 frontman singing on its cover.

someone help.
goliath
post Mar 12 2006, 01:21 AM

5,533 posts

Yes to everything except for the converter thingy. I'm not sure about that. I think all those mentioned could be found in Apple store. But try to look at Garage Sales in ere. Some forummers are offering good stuffs for Apple Ipod

This post has been edited by goliath: Mar 12 2006, 01:25 AM
TSmira
post Mar 12 2006, 01:33 AM

106 posts

thanks goliath.

the charger thingy for ipod, is it the idock?

btw, i dont get all the Gs they have to denote the different ipods. i know mine is 30gig storage, can play audio and video and can store pictures, is very thin(kinda like a piece of biscuit or something) and has that U2 guy on the box cover. can someone help tell me which one is mine?

so sorry to be such a noob, just that i got this ipod as a birthday present and i dont really know what an ipod is other than it plays mp3s. oh, i did go through the guide if anyone is wondering. just that i dont have the mental aptitude to understand japanese language, thus my dilemma. tongue.gif
geejun2
post Mar 12 2006, 03:24 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

japanese???
waddo ya mean japanese... u jus change the language my bro..
idock can charge ur batt for u but it is connected to usb oso.. wad u need is a power adaptor for USB... it is a plug where u can plug into ur power supply. then use the same wire to attach to ur adaptor n whallaaaa charging wit power supply.
for casing got many types..

1)silicone
pro: durable, absorbs shocks, some hav full protection like the iskin which i am bulkin
cons: dust can stick and it adds some thickness

2)hard crystal case
pros : nice to see cos it is see thru, protect from scratches
cons : it plastic will get scratched up n then time to change another, the case cant absorb shock, the case is difficult to put on and might even sumtime scratch ur ipod

3)leather :
pros: nice to use, almost full protection frm scratches due the durable leather, slightly more expensive like the vaja cases, slight shock absorbtion, LOOK REAL COOL
cons : expensive, hard to navigate because u need to remove it frm the casing, sides are sumtimes exposed and might get scratched

4)film protector
pros : NAKED... lol... u can c thru them.. doesnt add thickness, give scratch protection especially the invinsible shield,
cons : no shock protection, not all surface covered, hard to put on

if u need any help i can assist u by posting it here
by the way... urs is an IPOD VIDEO 30gb which can play videos..
hydrogen
post Mar 12 2006, 07:50 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

wow u got it as a birthday present?
you just got a piece of heaven. In about two weeks, you will be completely in love with it, and unable to live without it.

wahahahaha welcome to our world...
goliath
post Mar 12 2006, 10:20 AM

5,533 posts

as mentioned by geejun2, if ya still dun understand, picture your handphone charger as an ipod charger except it is in white. could be found in Apple website. Check it out over there. I think is it called Apple Ipod USB Power Adapter or Apple Ipod Firewire Power Adapter. As for casing geejun2 is selling good ones (i guess)...

geejun2
post Mar 12 2006, 12:34 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

hahaha...
yaya.. after 2 weeks ppl who are in love with music will be in love with the ipod....
wub.gif
BlueSilver
post Mar 12 2006, 01:21 PM

1,142 posts

i hope u don't mind me posting my question here mira cos i'm also a newbie in apple. smile.gif

I haven't gotten an apple yet but i am considering to get an ipod video. But my concern is whether the ipod can play videos in divx format. Can anyone help me out? Thanks.
geejun2
post Mar 12 2006, 03:27 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

haha..
cant play in divx format but u can convert it using videora ipod video converter which converts the files to the mp4/h.264 format.. it is easy and can be done in a jippy!
xaw5126
post Mar 12 2006, 04:27 PM

3,488 posts

just come look for me in AppleCenter 1 Utama! can settle all your questions... ask for Jeyadev ... or any of the staff will do as well smile.gif

no, we don't charge money for telling you stuff... only for sale of actual things smile.gif
geejun2
post Mar 13 2006, 02:30 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

erm.. guess tht is a good way.. get them to demo for u la..
hehehe
plankton
post Mar 13 2006, 02:27 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

u can get a generic usb charger kit for rm45. u get a wall plug that has a usb port, and a car adapter which also has a usb port. just connect the ipod using the cable that comes with ur ipod to the usb port on the plugs. can get it from one of the computer shops in 1utama

just another suggestion notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by plankton: Mar 13 2006, 02:28 PM
arsnl
post Mar 13 2006, 03:55 PM

385 posts

wah lucky la u guys.. most are newbies and on the new video ipod.. unlike us oldies, monochrome screen sumore.. but the brand new ones dun come with dock or power plug eh?
plankton
post Mar 13 2006, 04:27 PM

809 posts

no dock n power plug.. huhu doh.gif
geejun2
post Mar 13 2006, 06:49 PM

ipod-freak
951 posts

yalor... last time wan got plenty of accs.. no less but more function
eheheh
plankton
post Mar 14 2006, 09:16 AM

809 posts

too bad cannot fit an ipod with silicon case into a dock.. have to open the case everytime want to dock. thats making me think twice b4 buying a dock .. huhu
4agze
post Mar 16 2006, 05:36 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Hi, lazy to create new topic,

anybody here has make Vaja Casing for Ipod bulk order before??? imo, the case is nicer and better than iskin..
geejun2
post Mar 19 2006, 10:54 AM

ipod-freak
951 posts

wahaha
surely la... leather la bro... price oso... VERY LEATHERY...
wahahaha
anyway, vaja cases are custom made and i dont think it is possible to get bulk order...
crash
post Mar 22 2006, 12:48 AM

240 posts

I've got wickedly cool Podstar Diablo cases for the nano for sale.

PM me or email me at xcessmobile@gmail.com for enquiries and orders.

0.0229sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:21 PM