Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

yenama
post Dec 12 2012, 01:26 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 12 2012, 01:22 PM)
i balik kampung also once a year only... if balik kg can bring in PS3...

errmmmm... for surfing at home, i think wifi is cukup la...

so elliminist? u take today?
take wifi la.you always can tether internet from your smartphone.
i believe u have one.
you also can use mobile bb with n7 wifi
yenama
post Dec 17 2012, 02:17 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(brenchlo @ Dec 17 2012, 02:07 AM)
any way to copy file into USB pendrive/card reader via OTG without root? I just installed Nexus Media Importer but found out that only able to import from USB and not export.
so far no.if you want to copy to pendrive you can use stickmount,but of course need to root.
Nexus media importer only can read not write
yenama
post Dec 18 2012, 08:32 PM

182 posts

lastly i decided to flash custom rom.
at first i thought i will stick to stock rom,but very gatal tangan to try something new with my n7.
i flash smooth rom with motley kernel.everything going well
just flash few minute ago,now in restore process biggrin.gif
yenama
post Dec 20 2012, 12:03 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Dec 19 2012, 10:31 PM)
Yep under benny's rec I switch to TWRP and backup was smooth. no probs there! biggrin.gif
how to change recoveries from cwm to twrp.i'm currently using cwm

yenama
post Dec 20 2012, 12:39 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Dec 20 2012, 12:32 AM)
You can easily flash it via nexus 7 toolkit
oh i see...i will give a try.thank you
yenama
post Dec 21 2012, 02:17 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 21 2012, 01:59 PM)
Dear sifus,

My google voice search does not seems to be working.

I drag d google from d bottom of the tablet, the google card page shows up
I tried typing and search, can get result.
But if i tap the microphone icon and speak to it, it will just display Can't reach Google at the moment.
I'm connecting to connectify through my laptop, my nexus 7 is rooted and running on 4.2.1.
help!
i think that not tablet problem.maybe the problem from your connection or connectify.
i also face same problem with you when i connect with connectify. sometime google voice work sometime not.
try to reconnecting, restart connectify or reboot laptop.
yenama
post Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Dec 26 2012, 11:37 PM)
newly bought Nexus 7 3G . before this im using Tab 7.7 and Asus Transformer. I feel the nexus sound / speaker is quite soft, not as loud and nice as my previous tablet. Is it normal or just only me feel like that ?
don't worry, its normal.its abnormal if the sound is loud smile.gif

This post has been edited by yenama: Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM
yenama
post Dec 30 2012, 02:18 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 30 2012, 02:15 AM)
Standby time of Tegra is amazing. Mine can stand up to 6 days if left untouched. What apps do you have? Some apps are the cause for that bad battery life
6 days not playing shocking.gif you are really something

yenama
post Jan 2 2013, 02:04 AM

182 posts

hi guys,i found one useful app at xda
check this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2072870
It allows you to launch your apps from anywhere,like start button in window.
can add more productivity to tablet user.i'm already install it at my n7 and it work.
it still in beta version,so maybe you will find some bug.

yenama
post Jan 16 2013, 07:51 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 16 2013, 07:04 PM)
and also,i scare to try because i will lose all my apps and data,IT IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT TO ME,I guess let it be,because there's many things that's too important to me,and got risk only got fun ma,for example,you like merry go round or roller coaster?i bet its roller coaster,and roller coaster risk is higher,and most of the thing i do that is risky is fun,not risky thing not fun one,its like running on road and climbing mountain,same,climbing mountain is much better because of the risk
once u succeed to backup,root,flash etc your tablet,after this no more scare.
furthermore there always first time to everything.
remember,just follow the instruction given...every detail you need to follow
yenama
post Jan 24 2013, 09:44 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:33 PM)
Guys,whats the best ROM for nexus 7?
it hard to determine which is the best rom.it depend on which one suit your need
btw i use paranoid android with franco kernel
yenama
post Jan 24 2013, 10:35 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 24 2013, 10:26 PM)
By the way,what is kernel?
actually i'm also not understand much what is kernel.
in my understanding, kernel is something that control tablet/phone.
eg cpu clock speed.
there are kernel that maximize battery use,there also kernel for performance.
from what i'm read at xda,franco kernel is the best to maximize battery use.
u can google to find more about kernel
yenama
post Jan 24 2013, 10:52 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 24 2013, 10:45 PM)
So if I flash kernel,I must clear my cache and data right?and also,can I flash kernel while on custom rom?if I want back stock kernel,just install stock zip right?
1.flash kernel no need to wipe anything
2.u can flash kernel on custom rom or stock rom
3.u always can flash stock kernel back

yenama
post Jan 24 2013, 11:10 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:07 PM)
I know where's the cache,but where's the dalvik?so that means aokp has their own kernel?
i bet u use cwm and not twrp.in cwm, dalvik cache located in advanced menu.
in twrp, should can see dalvik near the cache button i.e in same screen
yenama
post Jan 24 2013, 11:22 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Tookia @ Jan 24 2013, 11:21 PM)
Bought my Nexus 7 3G 32G version today from PJ Digital Mall. It auto updated the Android twice today and it's running Android 4.2.1 now. Happy with it as it is smooth and fast.
welcome to the club rclxms.gif
yenama
post Jan 25 2013, 06:23 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 25 2013, 06:16 PM)
Guys,where can I find zip for stock kernel?I Google it,still cannot found,thanks
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1736578

here u will got all what u need smile.gif
yenama
post Jan 27 2013, 03:33 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 27 2013, 03:05 AM)
Guys, there's no safely remove usb drive when Nexus 7 is plugged onto our PC. So u guys juz cabut the cable? XD
Or is there a specific and correct way of doing it? I scare anything happen to my Nexus 7's micro usb port or my laptop's usb port. @@
just cabut it is the correct way.nothing will happen to your n7 or usb port.
just make sure when u cabut it,all transfered already finish.if not, file maybe corrupted

yenama
post Jan 28 2013, 12:55 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 28 2013, 12:22 AM)
Guys,is there any way for us to download zip straight away from nexus 7 and transfer the file to sdcard file?I heard astro manager can do that,but I don't know how to do that
use copy/cut than paste
yenama
post Jan 30 2013, 07:33 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Jan 30 2013, 07:25 PM)
How do you guys first charge your device?

using the charger given

QUOTE(raven143 @ Jan 30 2013, 07:32 PM)
New member here. Awesome device. 3G Version.
welcome to the club

yenama
post Jan 31 2013, 08:41 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jan 31 2013, 08:34 PM)
Nowadays most people need to first post on forum, tweet their despair, update their statuses, msg a group whatsapp, pig on plurk, pin up pintrest, gravitate on orkut... before doing anything.
don't forget the instagram laugh.gif

0.0404sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:24 PM