Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

views

pallidum
post Jan 12 2013, 04:24 PM

Getting Started
222 posts

Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy N7 but can u guys help me clarify some things.

1) First the main reason I wanna buy n7 because I want to study my lecture notes in powerpoint form pptx. Is there any apps that I can straight away read in pptx file ? Because in ipad I have to convert to pdf first. How to upload the pptx file to the system ? Can I just transfer it directly using usb cable ?

2) This is my first time moving to android and I use mac and about the rooting stuff, can I root it using my mac ?

3) How to know that the N7 is malaysian set ?
pallidum
post Jan 12 2013, 05:15 PM

Getting Started
222 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 12 2013, 04:51 PM)
1. i do not have any pptx in my N7 right now. but i got docx and it can be read using kingsoft office. its free from Google play store. u just can directly transfer using data cable. no need convert. i can try out using pptx later if no ppl reply on this.

2. sorry i do not own any mac

3. normally by the power pin
else u can email Asus Malaysia
but so far US set Asus malaysia also acknowledge the warranty
Thank u so much guys for the reply ! smile.gif

Yeah, can u try the pptx format please ? Thank u

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 12 2013, 04:57 PM)
1. Transfer by USB or Google Drive, Kingsoft Office will do the trick

2. Mac Toolkit : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1837401

3. As said, it is 3 pin connector, any set from any country is honored here for warranty
Oh can just transfer to the N7 just like that ? Nice. Just like trensfer copy paste just like the usb pendrive is it ?

About the rooting, is it ok if I dont root. Will I lose my warranty if I root the device ? Is rooting is a safe process, means can u damage the system if u don't do it properly ?

pallidum
post Jan 12 2013, 05:16 PM

Getting Started
222 posts