Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

kahyeec
post Jan 6 2013, 04:37 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Jan 6 2013, 04:29 PM)
What do you do on the first day you own your nexus 7 ?

for me Root it  brows.gif
The first day I got my hands on Nexus 7 32GB+3G is to get all the apps setup and installed then get it to the shop for Screen Protector. Still waiting to get a back case for it . Will be getting it in from Taobao. Cheap and good variety to choose from. Cant wait.
kahyeec
post Jan 7 2013, 06:10 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jan 7 2013, 06:06 PM)
My unit I can see jerking. Even in apps drawer sometimes its jerking abit.

Today its stop respond on touch & restart again, so basically since bought it on Saturday. It already restart twice.
better go do RTM now , your unit chance high got defect. Mine one 32Gb+3G , if you insert sim card it will ask you to reboot for sim card detection . over the weekend inserted 2 sim card , so rebooted twice. other than that no sudden reboot.
kahyeec
post Jan 7 2013, 09:17 PM

1,153 posts

Just like Cocooh said RTM is return to manufacturer. I think mindset very important to own android devices like Nexus 7. Just expect it to be a bit rough around the edges, a bit of lag and abrupt termination here and there. like Win95 and you will be fine. We are paying rm1099 for 32 GB and 3G , which is pretty good deal.
kahyeec
post Jan 7 2013, 11:03 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Jan 7 2013, 10:22 PM)
Help!! i put in my celcom 3G sim into the Nexus 7 and no internet connection. Anyone has the same problem before and any solution for solving? Thank you.
Goto settings > Below "Data Usage" there is "More... " select that > Mobile Networks > Access point Names > Select the ones that you are using .
kahyeec
post Jan 10 2013, 05:54 PM

1,153 posts

i prefer Imak case. heheh. 5 colors sapu habis. Coming in from China 22nd Jan 2013.

kahyeec
post Jan 19 2013, 06:23 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Jan 19 2013, 02:12 AM)
Is it wise to wait for google to announce the successor of nexus 7? Since it's just a few months wait.
Buy first Enjoy first, buy later cheaper couple hundred ringgit. Its up to you. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kahyeec: Jan 19 2013, 06:23 PM
kahyeec
post Jan 29 2013, 07:59 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Jan 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
Any nice casing to use with the nexus 7? Would like to take some suggestion before buying one. smile.gif
I dont know if you like full protection or protect back only. I have only 4. Smelly smelly self introduce lah.
Just see my siggy.

kahyeec
post Jan 30 2013, 05:51 PM

1,153 posts

At 1099, next generation as long as got 2GB ram , 32GB , 3G/LTE , Tegra 4 , plus a bigger screen I midnight also go and buy . Compare with Apple this is more worth.
kahyeec
post Jan 31 2013, 09:43 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 31 2013, 09:18 AM)
shakehead.gif  apparently Epic states that Infinity Blade is iOS exclusive

If they would bring it to Android, im sure loads of ppl will buy it, its weird that they have the opportunity to open up a whole new market demand but they didnt doh.gif
Maybe because it will end up at a**mania where ppl can download for free.
kahyeec
post Jan 31 2013, 01:37 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 31 2013, 01:28 PM)
I downloaded Astro instead....... biggrin.gif
ES file explorer also nice.
Xscope Pro for browsing internet. you are set.
kahyeec
post Jan 31 2013, 06:55 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 31 2013, 06:40 PM)
How can i add my downloaded ebook (pdf) into those ebook reader without open it (every times) from file manager ?? tqvm
Just connect ur Nexus 7 thru PC and copy from windows file explorer into your 32GB internal storage. Just create or find a folder name it "Ebooks " or "downloads" and then launch your Moon+ reader Pro to locate it.

Additional games:
Amazing Alex
Angry Bird Rio,Space,Seasons,Star Wars
Bad Piggies
Monopoly Millionaire
Pudding Monster
Nun Attack
Riptide

kahyeec
post Jan 31 2013, 08:46 PM

1,153 posts

add salt plus lemon juice to wound haha.
kahyeec
post Feb 2 2013, 03:01 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Feb 1 2013, 10:24 PM)
Anyone having problems booting up their Nexus 7? Non-rooted stock rom. Each time it wil ltake me several effort for me to successfully boot up the device if i power it off. Nothing to do with battery since i've tried it even when the battery is full.

I googled around and found zero cases pertaining to this issue. However there are those which simply fail to boot up suddenly and turns out motherboard is spoilt. sad.gif

Kinda scared to turn it off now.
I turn my Nexus 7 off every morning and then turn it on after 6pm, otherwise if 8 hours on standby the battery 100%=>76%. So better you go reproduce the problem and claim warranty.
kahyeec
post Feb 2 2013, 02:40 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 2 2013, 09:10 AM)
I never switch off my nexus7
Overnight over 9 hours most drain is 2-3% only. Mine is wifi model n wifi turn off since no use for it n home wifi also off.
Your draining is very serious. Check your wakelocks
Even my smartphone with 3g on n background fb notifications, email downloads etc most is 5% only
Then i better off my wifi , 3g . And try for a few times and see. Otherwise full wipe and test again. Then see how.

0.0442sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:36 AM