Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

beckham_zed
post Jan 25 2013, 01:51 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 25 2013, 12:37 AM)
but the sim card slot doesnt fit the sim card?
the slot is smaller than sim card..
They are using micro simcard....Malaysia standard, we used mini simcard.

You can just cut the sim into micro size (leave the chip part) & insert it in the slot.

If want to use the simcard in phone, can just use simcard adapter.

Here's for example simcard adapter

This post has been edited by beckham_zed: Jan 25 2013, 01:52 AM
beckham_zed
post Jan 25 2013, 01:55 AM

289 posts

Hye there, sifu2 of Nexus 7....

I just bought my Nexus 7 yesterday & i can admit that i'm a newbie (maybe can be called total noob too) in tablet & android world.

Now, after i got my n7, i don't know what to do. Just installed a simple apps that i know like fb, skype, dropbox & etc.

Can i know any best & recommended free apps & widget. If got any list, it would be better. notworthy.gif

Thanks in advance
beckham_zed
post Jan 25 2013, 02:05 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Jan 25 2013, 01:59 AM)
I plan to buy n7 or note 2. I already get postpaid sim card u mobile. Are n7 support phone call, sms, mms? If not i prefer note 2...plz answer me. If n7 support call, where i have to found micro sim adapter? Are ly forumer sale this?
I try to answer this based on my knowledge :

N7 is not a mobile phone....just a tablet. The 3G version just use the telco communication signal to get access over the internet. There're certain places that don't have a free wifi, & that's when the 3G version come in handy.

I'm pretty sure n7 can't use to make a call. But, i've seen this video where you can use certain apps to make a call.
Make a call on nexus 7

Well, that's my 2 cent...maybe sifu2 here can give a better answer
beckham_zed
post Jan 28 2013, 01:27 AM

289 posts

Capdase...just browsing the net looking for this.

Yeah, couldn't agree more. It really looks nice

This post has been edited by beckham_zed: Jan 28 2013, 01:27 AM

0.0155sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:58 AM