9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

teckyang97
post Dec 28 2012, 11:49 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Dec 28 2012, 11:43 PM)
HTC Smart is not actually a smartphone, the BREW OS is for feature phone, but the HTC Sense layer made it looked like a smartphone.
that time my mum buy for my sister its considered as a "smartphone" by htc official
teckyang97
post Dec 28 2012, 11:58 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Dec 28 2012, 11:52 PM)
they successful trolled ur mum.

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_smart-review-483p3.php

Added on December 28, 2012, 11:53 pm

sygic
curse them vmad.gif
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 01:22 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 11:23 AM)
RM799 16GB still expensive. Top up another RM21 can get 32GB unit from Newegg.

4 pieces of diamond screen protector reserve to:
jediknight84
shawnzz
skywardsword
lucaswjk
bro,its cheap but not cheaper than newegg,i bet if newegg didn't exist you would say this is very cheap,don't say something that is actually very cheap to expensive when you find something that is cheaper
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 02:25 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 01:35 PM)
haha. The fact that Newegg do exist now is a simple fact. Hence i don't see why we need to have the assumption of 'if newegg didn't exist' right?

It is the same like, if we assume playstore is available in M'sia, then this price will be very expensive.  laugh.gif

P/S: Your point is valid if newegg price is something like a promotional offer. Which used to be there but not available anymore. Im just trying to let him know there are still better offer out there if he decided to buy N7.
ok,sorry for misunderstand then

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 29 2012, 01:43 PM)
He just give a better option/choices value for money.ntg wrong.
I feel u kinda over-reacted all time.
just only know =.=
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 02:39 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 29 2012, 02:32 PM)
Nexus 7 was a good 7" tablet.unless some quality issue.
just imagine with camera,microsd,with no quality issue,and defects,this tablet would be perfect,although i don't need camera and microsd,just hope the quality is stable for now
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 02:57 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2012, 02:56 PM)
every product hv it own problem...
like ip5... aluminum chipping, purple halo, slow wifi, and many more
depends on how lucky the customer is,im lucky enough to get a nexus 7 with a little issue compare to others,but still not lucky enough to get the perfect one
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 05:45 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 03:26 PM)
Only serious buyer will go through the hassle of having the fill up the form. Hence they don't have to avoid those people who flooded their facebook page asking for quatation just to know the price.

Btw, surprisingly my diamond screen protector arrives much sooner and schedule. The screen looks nicer on this. brows.gif
What's the difference between diamond and clear?
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 06:46 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 29 2012, 05:47 PM)
diamond is slightly less prone to fingerprints. around 20%.
Then matte should be better
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 07:09 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 29 2012, 06:58 PM)
Matte has smaller viewing angles & some people don't like their screens with duller colors/sandy texture. Hence diamond - best of both worlds.
See diamond already, the dot it's on my way
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 09:30 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:16 PM)
I am using this case I bought from E Bay
It is slim and what I like is when I close the flap , the screen display shut down and it comes on automatically when flap is open

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Folding-Folio-Slim...=item20ccbde4f9
the price so low,sure quality not very good,i bought mine at RM45,the quality,SERIOUSLY....should've bought nillkin,their quality much better
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 10:33 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 29 2012, 09:40 PM)
By your logic then nexus 7 quality sure not very good also haha...

I'm using blurex super slim type which also cost less than rm 50, no problem with quality
blurex quality good la,mine unknown brand,dono from where one lol,maybe made in china one,use 3 weeks then all the color come out become powder,then wash it,it became fatter,and slowly the magnet inside get softer,i was like WTF

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
Is good enough for me
What do you expect for a RM50 product - definitely is not genuine leather
It is well made and fits the N7 perfectly
Edges still remain perfect after few months usage - no fraying at all
Nilkin is selling at a premium partly due to its brand
I buy cases for protection not for aesthetic purposes

Added on December 29, 2012, 9:42 pm
Typical kid mindset I 'd say
Pricing is also determine by branding
I have been in manufacturing for past 38 years - allow me to quote an example
Example apparel ( my speciality) : a polo T shirt cost about say US $ 5 to make - Nike will retail it for US$30, Adidas US$25, Puma US$ 22 , a lower branded one will retail US$ 15. Same quality of material, stitching - only difference is the brand . We sell these apparels at the same price +- 10% to these buyers. Branded ones has additional overheads in their promotion, paying sponsored players , higher overheads and staffing. Paying a higher price does not necessary means is better quality
maybe yours quality good lor,mine use 3 weeks color become powder already
teckyang97
post Dec 29 2012, 10:59 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 29 2012, 10:29 PM)
I feel that the battery life is just average only. Standby time seems a little short. I didn't touch the tablet since morning and when i checked it at night, it fell from 90% to around 50%.

Watching a 1.5 hour movie typically uses up to 40% of the battery life...
mine can last whole day with active usage,yours got battery defect?
teckyang97
post Dec 30 2012, 02:13 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Dec 30 2012, 12:48 AM)
but if we are not using tablet for any skype or internet call
then case wise is not a problem
rite?
depends lor
teckyang97
post Dec 31 2012, 09:53 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hello,any official dock in Malaysia yet?
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 12:22 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 1 2013, 10:58 PM)
Screen Lift / Separation 
Headphone Socket Not Working 
Wi-Fi Dropping 
Battery / Power Drain 
Defective OEM Charger 
Battery Will Not Charge 
Dead Pixels 
Light Bleed 
USB Connector Broken Out Of The Box 
Touchscreen Non Functioning 
Crackling Speaker 
Screen Tearing

Amongst all these issues listed, the one i've seen here are screen lift, power drain, crackling speaker. That's it. Probably i missed out on the earlier Nexus 7 thread and there are those who faced with those problems. But it just prove to show new users doesn't face with those issues.
Just imagine that someone with all these issue lol,I think 14th floor already xD
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 12:40 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:37 AM)
I see, thanks for the info.

My concern is actually warranty, I mean if something happen I can just send it to the shop. But the forummer selling here at a very tempting price, might be a good idea if buy from them tongue.gif
Can send to any Asus center or shop if got shop warranty
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 12:52 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Jan 2 2013, 12:46 AM)
Ya. Specs same like Nexus 7. But Nexus 7 not so much disadvantages, for me. Shortcomings like?
No back camera,no micro SD,some app not compatible with latest update,that's all I guess
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 01:06 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Jan 2 2013, 01:02 AM)
For the rear camera is that really important for people? For me i don't think so. Imagine holding a tab to capture picture or itself or receive call, i feel very stupid.

Micro SD is important thing. Memory cannot extend.

Apps depend on company. All reviews, modified, testing, stabilize, need time.
Same to me too,my mums iPad has rear camera,and I mostly never use one,for taking pictures,my family has smartphone,but my sister takes photo with that iPad,she seriously looks like retard lol
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 01:21 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 2 2013, 01:16 AM)
actually is up to preference, nod.gif
having a rear camera is indeed useful, thumbup.gif
especially when ur try to scan barcode,
would u use front cam to scan barcode?  rclxub.gif
I will use phone instead,straight away can get in my nexus 7 through sync,no need use tablet so big
teckyang97
post Jan 2 2013, 08:49 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 2 2013, 02:11 AM)
yeah if u have one that with camera.
and if u dont?
That why i said is up to preference,
to me having a rear camera is useful,
but not having one doesnt make a tab bad.
If you're saying 2 is better than 1,then of course la,but I dont need the camera

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:07 PM