Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

ahchun
post Jan 9 2013, 08:39 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Jan 9 2013, 07:44 PM)
Actually I install 2 apps 'Music Volume EQ' & 'Dungeon Hunter 3' after finish, i ran  DH3 then i heard the cracking sound, I tried video, music other apps. The sound bust out.

Tested with ear phone the sound ok.
Speaker RIP d i think

ahchun
post Jan 9 2013, 10:06 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jan 9 2013, 09:37 PM)
Lately my nexus randomly and quite frequently generate bug report.
My whole system will hang for 1 second then an option pop out ask choose a method. Then it will output a bug report about 5mb. So frustrating.

I thought it's due to stock 4.2 bug
So I flash aokp, but it's worst. It request superuser permission then generate the bug report.

Similar like this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1983059&page=2
any cracks apps ?

remember what u did before it happen?

i am using stock rom too and nothing as u mention happen
ahchun
post Jan 12 2013, 03:21 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 12 2013, 02:34 PM)
Guys, I thought the google Map app in the tablet have the function to make it offline? How come when i click the setting, there is a red highlight text below saying not available? Malaysia do not support offline google map?
not all area support offline map
too bad for this case

ahchun
post Jan 12 2013, 04:51 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Jan 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy N7 but can u guys help me clarify some things.

1) First the main reason I wanna buy n7 because I want to study my lecture notes in powerpoint form pptx. Is there any apps that I can straight away read in pptx file ? Because in ipad I have to convert to pdf first. How to upload the pptx file to the system ? Can I just transfer it directly using usb cable ?

2) This is my first time moving to android and I use mac and about the rooting stuff, can I root it using my mac ?

3) How to know that the N7 is malaysian set ?
1. i do not have any pptx in my N7 right now. but i got docx and it can be read using kingsoft office. its free from Google play store. u just can directly transfer using data cable. no need convert. i can try out using pptx later if no ppl reply on this.

2. sorry i do not own any mac

3. normally by the power pin
else u can email Asus Malaysia
but so far US set Asus malaysia also acknowledge the warranty

ahchun
post Jan 12 2013, 05:28 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(pallidum @ Jan 12 2013, 05:16 PM)
Nice !  rclxms.gif

Laggy ? Hmmhh
i tried with office suit and it lag a lil. depend ur tolerance.
some ppl dont like lag

tried with document viewer and lag reduce.

ahchun
post Jan 12 2013, 11:22 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(distributor @ Jan 12 2013, 08:07 PM)
try open a 70mb pdf file , u will see how slow isit tongue.gif
after i read your comment
i put in my emag to Nexus 7 size 117 Mb and try to click open
and i click my timer
took me roughly 6-7sec

i am not sure if this is consider slow

QUOTE(Rawrschelle @ Jan 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
Hey guys, I just got my Nexus 7 on Thursday and when I was transferring file using bluetooth it hanged and I had to restart it. @@ The screen rotates quite laggy too. Anyone had the same problem?
so far i got no problem to transfer songs and pictures from my galaxy note to Nexus 7 using BT

but i do agree when we rotate screen. it is SLOW

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jan 12 2013, 11:25 PM
ahchun
post Jan 15 2013, 08:26 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(darentan94 @ Jan 15 2013, 07:48 PM)
Anyone have any ideas how to get whatsapp running on nexus 7 wifi? none of the guides i found and tried worked =(
the step in XDA forum work just fine for me
make sure u do not activate your whatapps at 2 place same time.

else it will not work

ahchun
post Jan 15 2013, 11:01 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(darentan94 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:42 PM)
i see.i tried one guide in XDA. din work for me =/
During my attemps.I received two types of error messages
1) Your version is too old. Please download the latest from Google Play

2)It looks like your client has been modified. Please download the lastest version from our website: whatsapp.com/android.

mind posting the link of the guide u use?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2061176

i did that 1st week of January and it work fine till today

ahchun
post Jan 18 2013, 11:50 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 18 2013, 10:49 PM)
APA in Satu Gadget SKMM thingy? I'm leaving abroad blink.gif
age <30
income <3k
student?

then eligible rm200 rebate buy phone with data plan
details please google
ahchun
post Jan 19 2013, 02:05 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Jan 19 2013, 12:34 PM)
students are covered under skmm as well?
yes
https://komunikasibelia.skmm.gov.my/
see got one icon for u to click "pelajar"
not sure what is the requirement tho
ahchun
post Jan 20 2013, 06:48 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

last time got ppl ask how to install whatapps

original posted cannot be used anymore

this one work just fine. tested 15 min ago but provided u got smartphone with whatsapp

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...59&postcount=93

ahchun
post Jan 21 2013, 01:14 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Jan 21 2013, 09:53 AM)
only if it's hardware decodable.
i can't 720pee 10bit software decode.
frame drops everywhere.
might need an overclock to 9001jiggahurtz.
So beside overclock to ir recommend speed lol

Any apps can help with this?
ahchun
post Jan 21 2013, 08:28 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

No problem with dlink Wifi router also. I use for abt a month now

Rooted with original rom. Tomorrow will install custom rom d whistling.gif
ahchun
post Jan 21 2013, 09:22 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM)
Ohhh, if like how huh......but i bet 7'' also can smoothly play any fullHD movies, right ? tongue.gif N10 is too bulky liao...some more, its double the price of N7..... tongue.gif
Some already mention couple of times
Not all fhd movie will be smooth
Mtv kpop fhd sure no problem

I guess u are reading the good comment only
Read properly
Else later u will complain after u get one

ahchun
post Jan 22 2013, 01:39 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jan 22 2013, 11:28 AM)
hi guyss..just bought a Nexus 7 with 3G, im planning to buy a prepaid simcard to install..just wondering, how can i dial to subcribe daily plan since there is no dial pad on the table  sweat.gif

Please enlighten me, all the Gurus here.. notworthy.gif
what prepaid u plan to get

if hotlink then easier
u can do it from website.
no need use dialer

ahchun
post Jan 22 2013, 02:13 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jan 22 2013, 01:47 PM)
i see..if i opt for Digi..can Digi be subcribed via website too?
Well..i will check on Digi website at the same time..
sorry i anti DIgi

LOL

ahchun
post Jan 23 2013, 08:04 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 23 2013, 06:39 PM)
So straight away install then need clear everything and cache right?will it clear titanium backup also?
1st you will need to read more than asking
2nd you will need to try first and then only ask

When you read and you try then u will learn faster instead of ppl here just tell you and yet you dont even know what they are talking about
ahchun
post Jan 23 2013, 09:02 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 23 2013, 08:10 PM)
i read a lot on google,just want to double confirm everything,just imagine yourself first time doing all these things
no need imagine
i went through first time by reading and alot of reading, and rooted my HTC. and i still using that HTC IS
i did ask but after i tried and failed
nexus tool kit really is no brainer tool, everything is well documented

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jan 23 2013, 08:12 PM)
Bro, chaukang sounds so bad lah in hokkien. biggrin.gif

Last time when i have zero knowledge in rooting. I read through every thread of my device in XDA, watch through several steps by steps youtube video before i root. In the end i failed and my device went into a bootloop. That was only when i asked people in the XDA forum and got plenty of scolding.
but i guess at that time when ppl start to guide you, u already familiar with the terms coz u tried
i think worth the soclding rite?

ahchun
post Jan 23 2013, 09:43 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:18 PM)
guys,i restore from my titanium backup my apps and data,till now 2 hours already still 1 file havent restore,is it normal?
its not normal
ur TB is paid or free version??
if free version, you will need to click one by one,
make sure u got click install else nothing will hapen

if paid version it will auto install al
ahchun
post Jan 24 2013, 12:00 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 23 2013, 11:52 PM)
Guys, any telco in msia now offering package for nexus 7?
Nope wink.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0274sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM