Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

Cynox
post Dec 21 2012, 05:03 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(deejay73 @ Dec 21 2012, 04:31 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone knows if Sixaxis controller still have issue with JB 4.2? Wanna make sure it's working before i go out and buy a DualShock BT controller..
how much is the controller? thinking of getting one too.
Cynox
post Dec 21 2012, 05:23 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(deejay73 @ Dec 21 2012, 05:12 PM)
Saw at a website around RM129-139..

Click -> PS3 Controller

Cheers
thanks for the info. Will wait for your success story first. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Dec 24 2012, 01:07 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 24 2012, 10:36 AM)
If we see samsung starts to make public announcements and display it on exhibition shows, read it on LYN, that means another how many months roughly will we be able to buy it? 1 month? 3 months? 6 months?
based on S3 and Note II track record - the devices will be available here after 6-8 weeks. Looking forward to Note 7" too but i dun think it will be competitive priced against Nexus 7, especially if it is a Note series. Not logic that if it has all the function of Note II with a bigger screen but priced lower. blink.gif
Cynox
post Dec 26 2012, 09:40 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Dec 26 2012, 07:16 AM)
I like the nexus display color... natural... like movie... we are spoiled by shop display high contrast & high saturation... even in my S3 I change the screen mode to natural.
+1. I change my Note II display to natural too. biggrin.gif Another top notch advantage is the crisp text even in very small font. I can read a pdf e-mag in full 1 page view much easier than on the Tab 7.7 although the Tab 7.7 has a slightly larger screen. Will discard some big gameloft/ea games that i dun play often to make way for books and mags. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Dec 26 2012, 05:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
Guys,my battery bug is back again,finally I know what's the issue,its overcharging issue,now I will avoid overcharge
you are using original charger? Sometime (i try my best not to) i do charge it overnight but never have the battery bug *touch wood*.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 26 2012, 05:11 PM
Cynox
post Dec 26 2012, 05:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 26 2012, 05:20 PM)
Last time I also like this during 4.1,no issue that time,only after 4.2 got this problem,so I advice you to avoid overcharged
i straight updated to 4.2.1 after i got my N7 32gb wifi from newegg on Dec 1. blush.gif But i do avoid charging my devices (note, note 2, etc) overnight normally.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 26 2012, 05:25 PM
Cynox
post Dec 26 2012, 09:17 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Dec 26 2012, 05:29 PM)
Just have to advice you before its happen,cause im not the only one
ok, thanks for the warning. smile.gif

Added on December 26, 2012, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(safilo @ Dec 26 2012, 07:42 PM)
Anyone know where to get screen protector & cover for Nexus 3G in Melaka. Thanks
best to get it from the garage. Tskhor has quite a few Nexus 7 cases and screen protector to choose from. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 26 2012, 09:18 PM
Cynox
post Dec 27 2012, 09:52 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:44 AM)
Boost the speaker quality using this free app: Noozxoide EIZO-rewire Pro
Than choose this as music effects in Settings/Sound?music effect
It does improves the sound
yes, it is a must-have for Nexus 7. But it won't work on PowerAmp. Not an issue though coz i just realise PowerAmp has build in amplifier to boost the volume by max 16db, can blow my ears with the A-Jay headset. thumbup.gif max my ears can handle is increase around 12db. cool.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 9:53 am
QUOTE(syaigon @ Dec 27 2012, 09:52 AM)
any one got the 3g version already? is it true there's no tethering option.....
yes, it is true but there is an easy workaround.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Dec 27 2012, 09:53 AM
Cynox
post Dec 27 2012, 10:01 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(syaigon @ Dec 27 2012, 09:58 AM)
how to do it? can you please provide link or tutorial
i do not have the 3G model, so dun bother about it. But some bro here mentioned this in the previous pages. Do your homework and go dig it up. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Jan 1 2013, 09:21 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Uncle Benny, Happy New Year!! Which ROM are you using for your Nexus 7? Any recommendation for fast and stable rom for daily use? Thanks. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Jan 1 2013, 09:57 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 1 2013, 09:26 AM)
Sama sama
Using still my favorite aokp official pub 23dec by stephen spear
I like this due to extra features on status bar n navigation icons can set color n additional functions with hold down
Rom very stable
thanks for the tips. I tried a few roms but can't really see the difference. Currently on SmoothROM, just flashed yesterday.
Cynox
post Jan 1 2013, 10:19 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jan 1 2013, 10:06 AM)
did you check out the settings page ? there should be some ROM configurations there..
haha... yes, i explored every single item in the settings menu. biggrin.gif overall the looks and feel are pretty similar. But Smooth roms boost that it is fast, so i flashed and tried. Will use it for a weeks or so before i tried others.
Cynox
post Jan 2 2013, 11:08 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 2 2013, 01:21 AM)
I will use phone instead,straight away can get in my nexus 7 through sync,no need use tablet so big
how do you sync? using any apps? i have Note II + Nexus 7 combo at the moment, very interested to know how to share files/other info between them instantly. thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Jan 7 2013, 09:35 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jan 7 2013, 09:17 PM)
Just like Cocooh said RTM is return to manufacturer. I think mindset very important to own android devices like Nexus 7. Just expect it to be a bit rough around the edges, a bit of lag and abrupt termination here and there.  like Win95 and you will be fine. We are paying rm1099 for 32 GB and 3G , which is pretty good deal.
i expect it to be a top notch high end device since it is from Google and so far it does whatever i throw at it in flying colour. thumbup.gif
Cynox
post Jan 17 2013, 09:55 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 17 2013, 08:13 AM)
And that's THREE years old,trust me,no one will use smartphone that long
why not? if it is still functioning well. biggrin.gif I still have my first android phone around - HTC Desire. Keep it at spare phone in case any android phone in my family need to admit to "hospital". laugh.gif
Cynox
post Jan 19 2013, 08:30 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Jan 19 2013, 02:12 AM)
Is it wise to wait for google to announce the successor of nexus 7? Since it's just a few months wait.
if you are not in the hurry, you can always wait. In the tech world, the wait will never end. There is always a better specs products even before you buy the gadgets. Unless the current version cannot satisfied your need, else i dun see any reason to wait.
Cynox
post Jan 22 2013, 04:18 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 22 2013, 03:30 PM)
Sorry to say I always on full volume watching anime at least 9 hours a day,imagine that EVERYDAY,yet mine didn't have any problem,using almost 6 months already,so I believe is a defect
wow... din know there is such job - Full Time Anime Reviewer, so envy. thumbup.gif But at least 9 hours a day everyday for the pass 6 months was quite a hectic workload. sweat.gif
Cynox
post Jan 22 2013, 05:20 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 22 2013, 04:36 PM)
Looks like he cannot be a student or working guy if he can spend 9 hours per day watching anime
that's why i say envy. Most likely he is a retiree like you. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Feb 1 2013, 10:05 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Good morning, uncle Benny, i tried searching for your comment on the 10 ROMs you used but can't find it, nvm though. But i dig out something else - read that you are using a 64GB Kingston thumb drive with the N7. Just want to know what format it is in - FAT32, exFAT, NTFS? Thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Feb 1 2013, 10:44 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 1 2013, 10:29 AM)
Is in default mode FAT32
oic, so 64GB thumb drive is not default formatted in exFAT like the 64gb microSD Sandisk. Just wondering whether Nexus 7 can read exFAT thumb drive thru Stickmount? I am using CM10.1 M1, if it is a relevant info.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:43 PM