9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

168cm MALE, do you regret that you not being tall?

d7adict
post Dec 11 2012, 01:11 PM

268 posts

I am 184 cm and rest of family below 178cm. Y tall? Play alot of basketball and drink alots of milk during puberty
deodorant
post Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I am 182cm. My mum says that it is because when I growing up she give me drink a lot of peanut roots soup.

I got no idea whether that is true or not lol.
Ultima
post Dec 11 2012, 02:10 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

if by any chance u diet whn u r on a growing period, u will b short...

i regret myself on dieting during younger days..
cute_boboi
post Dec 11 2012, 02:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Too late. When young, drink those fresh milk from Bhai that comes on motorbike every evening.
But nowadays, a lot of it are diluted with water. Difficult to find non-diluted ones.

Average ones are 165-170cm. But the two fellows who drink since small, the guy is ~190cm, the girl is 180+cm

DanielW
post Dec 11 2012, 02:40 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:37 AM)
hi all 168cm MALE, do you regret that you miss out the chance of being tall during your puberty period? cry.gif
No need to regret.. A lot of pretty asian girls out there are below this height smile.gif

This post has been edited by DanielW: Dec 11 2012, 02:40 PM
SUSwin7
post Dec 11 2012, 02:44 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Dec 11 2012, 01:01 AM)
Pfft... So what... I'm 167cm nia also living well here... biggrin.gif
u guy or girl ?
rayng18
post Dec 11 2012, 03:18 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 11 2012, 01:50 PM)
I am 182cm. My mum says that it is because when I growing up she give me drink a lot of peanut roots soup.

I got no idea whether that is true or not lol.
Ya my mom also boiled this soup for me to drink wor no wonder i m 178 and my sis is 152 coz she dun like to drink lol
megahertz
post Dec 11 2012, 03:20 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

hmm,, im more regret why im not born rich.
EarendurFefalas
post Dec 11 2012, 04:13 PM

155 posts

168 not really that bad i guess
Slinkee
post Dec 11 2012, 06:49 PM

168 is not bad la..

don't feel down TS

jonny4
post Dec 11 2012, 06:49 PM

1,974 posts

just try to wear properly fitting clothes, this will help a lot.

i tend to think that height is all genetic. my dad is 164cm n my mum 160cm. but luckily for me i managed to grow to 180cm. but my bro is only 170cm. my maternal side r pretty tall especially the men. but my paternal side r all shorter than average height. so i got more dominant genes fr my maternal side n my bro the opposite LOL
Ichirune
post Dec 11 2012, 07:01 PM

21 posts

177cm here, and I have a friend who is 155++

almost 170cm already so no need to worry much, it's normal.
Lil Kiasu
post Dec 11 2012, 09:09 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 02:44 PM)
u guy or girl ?
Male. smile.gif

dkk
post Dec 11 2012, 11:11 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:37 AM)
hi all 168cm MALE, do you regret that you miss out the chance of being tall during your puberty period? cry.gif
That's my height. and the answer is no. For my generation, that is significantly above average.

For today's 20 year old though, this would be below average.
andriel
post Dec 11 2012, 11:35 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

Genetics + Nutrition + Exercise

What asians normally lack is nutrition esp chinese, seldom consume milk. Worst my parents dont like milk or eat much meat.

I was severely malnourished when young from eating home cooked food. However I gained significant weight and height when I started eating out and doing sports.

But still a bit too late, since growing up years are most vital.
Ronzph
post Dec 12 2012, 12:32 AM

120 posts

i'm 186 and got troublesome with some men's toilet urinal sink ... some place build too low ... zzzz
Mr.CoMoT
post Dec 12 2012, 12:35 AM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

168cm = money banyak = amoi mari

180cm = money banyak = amoi mari

i dun see any diff? brows.gif
r0cky_balboa
post Dec 12 2012, 01:29 AM

105 posts

this is why

eating nasi in the morning , u think is healthy

look at the UK & US , they eat youghurt , cheese , cream , salad in the morning

we eat nasi lemak

nasi shit
SUSHuman10
post Dec 12 2012, 01:58 AM

6,774 posts

IMO, i think 168 is ok. It is more than enough for everything you will need/meet in daily-life.

Some-more, being smaller usually mean a better/faster agility also.
SUSxingai
post Dec 12 2012, 02:03 AM

76 posts

Both parent not more than 160cm, but me and my brother is 180 and 177cm.

guess that...sometimes its genetic, and what you are born with...not happy one can go do surgery, rumors there is knee surgery that makes you taller.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:30 AM